We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkor Voyage Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angkor Voyage Villa
Ranked #110 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Myself & 7 friends had the pleasure of staying here for 2 months while volunteering in Siem Reap. This place is just fantastic - the management and staff are so helpful & nothing is too much to ask! The advice for the managers is invaluable as is the local knowledge of the Khmer staff. Coming back to the guesthouse after a long day of work was bliss - clean rooms, smiling faces & delicious food! The location is perfect too - just a stones throw from Pub Street but in such a peaceful location. Thank you so much, you are all our second family now.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NReid93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    36
    7
    2
    8
See reviews for
12
46
48
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am a frequent visitor to Siem Reap, but this was the first time I have stayed at this hotel. Claire - the manager, is an amazing Australian woman who attends to her guest's needs with meticulous care. All her staff work hard to go beyond their call of duty. My room (114) was clean, spacious and quiet. I had two large single beds and a private bathroom for $15.00 per night - excellent value for money. The food from Jeannies restaurant was delicious, the service from both the hotel and restaurant is impeccable and the atmosphere made me feel like I was part of a family. I was immediately welcomed at check in and can't wait to return to the Angkor Voyage Villa in September.

Claire's work with the underprivileged in Siem Reap, her knowledge of its people and the gamut of projects she supports is inspiring and another reason that makes this hotel unique. Her guidance is invaluable.

The lovely Chorvorn needs a special mention in this review. What a beautiful, gentle soul who is an asset to the Angkor as one of the managers. The tuk tuk drivers at the hotel navigated me around to some obscure locations and were always patient and helpful.

The hotel is perfectly located near Pub Street and the Night Market area (5 minutes walk tops) but far enough away to create a private and quiet environment to retreat home to.

I highly recommend this hotel and I was very sad to leave this very special family of people behind. It was not a goodbye, but see you again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roseeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in AVV for 3 nights in late May.

The good: Guesthouse was able t arrange transport anywhere we wanted to go, saving us the hassle of finding an alternative tour agency; we went to Angkor Wat, Bantaey Srey, etc, and also went to Phare Circus and Angkor Putt.

Guesthouse is located in close proximity to great eats like Haven (#1) and Genevieve (#7), and also Pub Street and the night markets.

Guesthouse management and staff were extremely friendly and hospitable during our stay, almost felt at home.

The not-so-good: Guesthouse aircon was leaking and the shower spray was slightly damaged, but these problems were quickly rectified once we brought them up

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank NikChanTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had a great time at Angkor Voyage Villa friendly staff ready to assist with enquiries,good food clean room close to everything they even offer their own transport as a service.Could not recommend higher thanks for making my holiday a memorable one

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ric255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I had the most wonderful experience staying here. This place is truely a home away from home. All the staff are so friendly and do an amazing job. The common area downstairs is the perfect place to settle down and talk to old and new friends alike. The location is perfect, a very short walk to Pub Street and all the markets, but it is also far enough away to relax and enjoy a slower pace too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Maeve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murwillumbah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This Villa is very comfortable, with large air con'd room and relaxing communal lounge area with fans & papasan chairs. Great food & service in Jeanie's cafe. Most of all the staff make you feel at home! I will miss them all.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny22aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Angkor Voyage Villa is a budget guesthouse right in the heart of Siem Reap , . It's located about a 5 minute walk from Pub Street , the Night Market and The Old Market but you feel as though you could be staying somewhere in the backblocks , there is just so little noise in the rooms. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable with an ensuite bathroom with hot water and air con or fan.
The staff , who are all locals, are attentive and so friendly without being overbearing which made it feel like home. There's a huge lounge area at the front where you can enjoy a chat with other guests or just watch the world go by and also a great restaurant serving local and western dishes at very reasonable prices ( and the food is delish!!!!!)
The managers Bob and Claire ( an Aussie couple ) and Chovorn and Toho ( a Cambodian couple) are a wonderful team who can help with just about anything you can throw at them and do so with a minimum of fuss. They and their staff are all genuine and beautiful people who made me and my travelling companion feel like family. My experience wasn't the normal tourist trip as my friend and I were teaching English for 2 weeks at a school that Bob and Claire are affiliated with , but I watched the staff interact with all visitors in the same friendly and courteous manner and would recommend anybody to stay . I certainly will be a repeat visitor without a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArnandTwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#61 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
#131 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#63 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel
Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel
#249 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Premier Inn
Golden Premier Inn
#105 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Purple Mangosteen
The Purple Mangosteen
#47 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Voyage Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Voyage Villa

Property: Angkor Voyage Villa
Address: 161 Sok San Street | Svay Dankum Commune, Siem Reap 1234, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE EAST MEETS WESTS...... We are a budget guesthouse, but we believe our service is first class. We want to give our guests the Asian experience, but also satisfy them with the Western expectation of cleanliness and efficiency. All our customer service staff speak good English, and are always available to assist you, in any way to make your stay with us enjoyable. Through our guesthouse we also support some village schools who teach English for free to poor children, and we also support our staff, by finding them sponsors so that they, and their families can have some financial assistance when and if necessary, and also to assist them to go to university. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Angkor Voyage Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Voyage Villa (Our Best Western Guesthouse) Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Voyage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing