We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant bar attached to silk angor hotel”

Slek Morn Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 1,061 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Description: Choosing to dine at Slek Morn Restaurant is the best choice lets you savor the distinctive flavor of the region. Our chef prepares various menu options from barbecue to Khmer, Asian or Western cuisines. From traditional local dishes to international, we can provide everything as you wish for. Experience the fascinating contrasts of local cuisines, prepare to be amazed by the smoky flavors of our famous ‘Grilled Corner’ and enjoy the best of Western cuisine in a family-friendly and intimate outdoor atmosphere. We serve daily lunch and dinner. HAPPY HOUR from 12:00 Noon to 18:00pm, Get 50% OFF on selected drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Choosing to dine at Slek Morn Restaurant is the best choice lets you savor the distinctive flavor of the region. Our chef prepares various menu options from barbecue to Khmer, Asian or Western cuisines. From traditional local dishes to international, we can provide everything as you wish for. Experience the fascinating contrasts of local cuisines, prepare to be amazed by the smoky flavors of our famous ‘Grilled Corner’ and enjoy the best of Western cuisine in a family-friendly and intimate outdoor atmosphere. We serve daily lunch and dinner. HAPPY HOUR from 12:00 Noon to 18:00pm, Get 50% OFF on selected drinks.
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely oasis of calm. Very near Angor watt national museum. Used it a lot while staying at hotel for lunches and evening drinks

Thank Dawn272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Slek Morn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Dawn272,

Warmest greetings from Slek Morn Restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine at Slek Morn Restaurant and giving us a great review of lovely experience on our food and services.

We are pleased that you had such a delightful experience and enjoyed your meal and drinks with us. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all motivated after reading this review.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Slek Morn Restaurant soon.

Best regards,

Henry l Food and Beverage Manager
Slek Morn Restaurant
Tel: 855 15 620 555
Email: info@slekmorn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Mr.Sopheak, Mr.Visal and Mr.Sarath awesome guys, perfect service, loved this place.

Delicious food, no complain, this was our honey moon dinner and don't regret!

1  Thank Jonasarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Slek Morn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Jonasarre,

Many thanks for spending the time writing a full score review on TripAdvisor!

We are very happy to see your delightful review that you had a great time and enjoyed dining at Slek Morn Restaurant,

We hope that we will have a pleasure opportunity to welcoming you back to Slek Morn Restaurant in the near future.

Thank you,

Henry l Food and Beverage Manager
Slek Morn Restaurant
Tel: 855 15 620 555
Email: info@slekmorn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I really appreciated when i arrived this restaurant, The staff are very friendly, food is very tasty, Restaurant area is very comfortable especially i like drink cocktail in this restaurant. location is on the way to Angkor Watt temple. finally i would like to recommend this restaurant is very nice.Certainly Mr. Bonra he very attractive person of this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Then S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Slek Morn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Then S,

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write us a very good review on Tripadvisor!

We are appreciated you had a lovely time with us basically on our services and staff.

Again, thanks for your recommendation and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Henry l Food and Beverage Manager
Slek Morn Restaurant
Tel: 855 15 620 555
Email: info@slekmorn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I don't like giving a restaurant a negative review but in my experience the reviews of Google Maps for this restaurant are misleading. Maybe there were changes made at the restaurant after the favourable reviews were posted.

Anyway, I went to Slek Morn because the reviews were good and it was close to the hotel where I was staying.

We were a group of four and I thought the food was mediocre and the service indifferent.

Nothing was awful but it the meal wasn't cheap and it wasn't even close to great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacko3394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Slek Morn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Jacko3394,

Warmest greetings Slek Morn Restaurant!

We would like to take this golden opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience at our restaurant, basically giving the constructive feedbacks in order to improve for the future prospective customers.

By getting through the comment, we have learnt your experience was not a good taste, yet we are sure you forgive us the inconvenience caused while you were dinning here. On Google and other channels, all the reviews are real that have come from our experiencing guests. We base within one of the most convenient locations; for instance, it is along the way to Angkor Wat and eases the guests who stay in the hotel to experience nicely since they do not need to way far in order to find the places to eat. Also it is surrounded by the beautiful gardens and quiet atmosphere.

In addition to the above mention, it would have been very pleasant if you have talked to our Manager on Duty due to your dissatisfaction in order for our team to find the way to settle for you because we never wanted you be upset. Our team does really focus on the customer satisfaction, and our management will take action on the issue above.

Again, thanks for staying and having meals with us, and we do hope you give us second chance to serve you our best.

Please let me know if you wish to come to Siem Reap again!

Yours sincerely,
Henry l Food and Beverage Manager
Slek Morn Restaurant
Tel: 855 15 620 555
Email: info@slekmorn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We don't usually do return visits but happy hour at Slek Morn was irrestible and we went back 3 times in total. Visal gave the best service and the happy hour cocktails were generous, icy cold and very well made. Nibbles were pretty good too. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kenterprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, Manager at Slek Morn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Kenterprise,

Warmest greetings from Slek Morn Restaurant!

Many thanks for spending your valuable time to share how your recent experience was at our restaurant!

We are appreciated of your returns and joys and recommendation, also you mentioned our staff’s name who made your experience beautiful.

We hope to have other short coming time to welcome you again to our restaurant.

Warmest regards,
Henry l Food and Beverage Manager
Slek Morn Restaurant
Tel: 855 15 620 555
Email: info@slekmorn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slek Morn Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Slek Morn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing