We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
289
73
5
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
73
5
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool private room night market bed female dorm common room social area pub street shared bathroom big lockers tuk tuk angkor wat cheap food perfect location common areas book tours beds were comfortable main building
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Can’t fault this place. The hostel is very well set up catering to all needs. Pool, tours, bus tickets, laundry, great restaurant & bar, nice common areas.

Very new and clean. All the staff are helpful and kind.

Would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Helpful staff, clean rooms, air conditioning, pool on the top - the standard of hostels in Cambodia is great but this place is a little step above that. Staff will help book in what you need to go see the temples etc.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

As a hostel, they provide the facilities you need at a reasonable price. There are a few types of dorm rooms and private rooms to stay. All rooms are air-conditioned. The quality of bed and pillow is above average. Backpackers should not worry so much about the lockers as they are inside every dorm room and free to use. If you don't have a padlock or towel, you can use it for free by paying a $5 deposit. The bathroom is clean and provides shampoo. If you need a hairdryer, it's inside too.
For transportation of tours, you can book at the receptionist, but it is recommended to ask tuktuk drivers outside for price comparison. The staffs are friendly and polite too! Will totally recommend to a friend that plans to stay in Siem Reap.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fenophter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We arrived at the hostel at about 6am on an overnight bus. We were able to order breakfast from a staffed kitchen at 7am and sit in the communal area, which was nice, and good value. Whilst waiting for breakfast we did see a mouse run behind a book cabinet in the middle of the ground floor, so appeared to live in the hostel! We were able to check in to our room at about 11am which was a pleasant surprise. We had a private room which was basic and clean. The only downside we had was being woken up around 3am by very loud drunk neighbours down the hall. The hostel staff were friendly and a number of tours were available. Tuk tuks stop out the front of the hostel which is convenient. The Night Market is also very nearby, and is a 10 minute walk to the lively bar area, but far enough away so as not to hear it. The hostel is split into two parts, both of which have swimming pools, one inside, and one rooftop which was really nice after a long hot day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FilbertTheFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

They offer free pick up from the airport during the day, which was perfect for me. The dorm are quite large, with air conditioning and big lockers in which you can fit your backpack, and locked with a magnetic key. Their wifi was really good, even in the dorm (I was on the second floor). Their breakfast are good and reasonably priced, but they do take a bit of time (15mn) to prepare them when it is busy in the morning. So be careful if you have a bus to catch! They offer bus tickets, but they take a big commission (my ticket to Battambang was 6$ and they charged me 8$). The rooftop pool is great, such as the huge common area. Very central (yet quiet) location. On the overall, I'd totally recommend to book there, even if it is not the cheapest one in town.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank 335paulinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews