We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel. All that you need. Good price and excellent service!”
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #89 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel. All that you need. Good price and excellent service!”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The hotel has an excellent location, next to the temples, and a bit more far from the centre, but still really close to take a tuc tuc in the door of the hotel.
All people that work there are really nice, and always smiling!
the hotel is clean, has nice furniture in rooms, and good tv.
And the price is also good.
Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeciPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,593
    1,136
    221
    37
    27
See reviews for
458
1,427
224
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buderim
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We were booked into Tara Angkor Hotel by our travel agent. However, we could not have wished for a better hotel to stay in. Our room was very comfortable and the staff in the hotel very attentive and courteous. We also enjoyed cooling off in the hotel swimming pool. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for anyone looking for accommodation in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angk0rWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Very good hotel, stayed there for 3 night and it was greate, good breakfast clean rooms,
A litlle bit far from city center but 1$ ride solves this issue.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraelAndreyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The room (actually suite) was great - clean, quiet, complete with excellent service. Amazing breakfast, good concierge service and English spoken by numerous employees. This is rare in this part of the world. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randall1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap Cambodia
Firstly, i would like to express our sincerely for your chosen us to stay for your World Heritage Site Angkor Wat.
As per our Core services, We are happy to learn that our facilities and services were reached your satisfaction, All valued comment will be bring to share with our team and kindly note that all positive and negative from any client are mostly welcome.
We look forward to welcoming you to be happy with us again in near future.
Best Regards
Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We held a conference at Tara Angkor and were very impressed by all aspects of the experience. The professional, efficient and friendly service provided by hotel staff deserves particular mention, both in general and in relation to conference arrangements.

Rooms, meals and other facilities at the hotel generated very positive feedback from delegates.

It was a genuine pleasure to stay at this hotel, enhanced by its reasonable room rates. It is highly recommended as a clean, comfortable and welcoming property, served by a well-trained, pleasant and efficient staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 255068Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap Cambodia

Thank you veyr much for your chosen us to stay during your World Heritage Angkor Wat Visit.

We would like to express our sincere and thank you for a comment and happy to learn that all the facilities & Services were reached your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best regards
Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2011

While traveling through South East Asia countries, during our visit to Cambodia´s Angkor Archaeological Site (a true wonder!) we stay for 2 nights at the Tara Angkor Hotel and it is great! And we used it all: accommodations, laundry, asked for ice to the room, bought handicrafts from the hotel store, my wife took a massage, breakfasts, and everything we asked for was delivered perfectly and with kindness.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angkor292006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Dear valued Guest,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap Cambodia

We are happy to learn that our facilities and services were reached your satisfaction and kindly note that all positive and negative comment are value for us to improve as per our core.

we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Best regards
Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Although we did not stay in high season, this large hotel was unbelievably cheap for what rivals many 5* hotels at 5+ times the price. The rooms were lovely, breakfast was a banquet, the staff were very professional. There is a good pool and bar to tempt you away from the amazing culture that you really should be viewing in the 40 degree midday sun.
If you really want to penny-pinch, trips, food and drink are cheaper elsewhere - if you spend a couple of dollars on a tuk-tuk into town.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon_Whelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Dear Valued Client,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap Camdodia

thank you very much for your chosen us to stay during your visit World Heritage Angkor Wat

We are happy tolearn that our facilities and services're reached your satisfaction and do hope you will give us a chance to welcoming you back in near future.

Best regards
Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 345 in Siem Reap
4,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 345 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
1.3 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 345 in Siem Reap
3,549 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#61 of 345 in Siem Reap
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Property: Tara Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing