We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absoutely Magnificent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #83 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absoutely Magnificent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Upon arrival we were greated by the most friendliest of staff. We sat in the lobby in beautiful comfortable chairs and the staff presented us with cool drinks and face wipes and preceded booked us into our rooms. Everything seemed to happen with a minimum of fuss. When we arrived at our room our bags were waiting for us so all we had to do was settle in. The room was beautifully presented and we wanted for nothing.

Room Tip: Room 601 and this faced into the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbandBryandBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    1,103
    214
    36
    27
See reviews for
448
1,372
222
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Stayed at the Tara Angkor Hotel just a few weeks ago. Wonderful hotel! Beautiful rooms, lobby and pool area. The breakfast was excellent. We found the staff to be very helpful and accomodating. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn8587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumut, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

From the moment you step through the front door you realise you are staying in a very special hotel and have made an excellent choice. They even escort you to your room! The rooms are tastefully decorated, spotless and a good size with a little balcony. The staff are very attentive and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The Buffet breakfast is very good. The hotel is located slightly out of town but it is only a short tuk tuk ride into Pub Street. Tara Angkor has some great little shops located near it. Also be adventurous and try a Khmer BBQ - a great treat - at the little restaurant on the next corner.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyntregoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

The hotel has an excellent location, next to the temples, and a bit more far from the centre, but still really close to take a tuc tuc in the door of the hotel.
All people that work there are really nice, and always smiling!
the hotel is clean, has nice furniture in rooms, and good tv.
And the price is also good.
Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeciPi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

We were booked into Tara Angkor Hotel by our travel agent. However, we could not have wished for a better hotel to stay in. Our room was very comfortable and the staff in the hotel very attentive and courteous. We also enjoyed cooling off in the hotel swimming pool. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for anyone looking for accommodation in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angk0rWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Very good hotel, stayed there for 3 night and it was greate, good breakfast clean rooms,
A litlle bit far from city center but 1$ ride solves this issue.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraelAndreyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Vulued Guest,

Warmest greeting from Tara Angkor Siem Reap,Cambodia.

On behalf of team, I would love to say thank you for your stay and very happy to learn that our services and facilities was reached your satisfaction.

We are committed that your stay with us will be be always outstanding.

look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Tara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

The room (actually suite) was great - clean, quiet, complete with excellent service. Amazing breakfast, good concierge service and English spoken by numerous employees. This is rare in this part of the world. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randall1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Tara Angkor Hotel Siem Reap Cambodia
Firstly, i would like to express our sincerely for your chosen us to stay for your World Heritage Site Angkor Wat.
As per our Core services, We are happy to learn that our facilities and services were reached your satisfaction, All valued comment will be bring to share with our team and kindly note that all positive and negative from any client are mostly welcome.
We look forward to welcoming you to be happy with us again in near future.
Best Regards
Tara Angkor Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#49 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#46 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Property: Tara Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing