We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be faulted - very attentive staff.”
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #90 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent Breakfast included. Very clean. Am amazed that other people find fault! Wide selection of food - western and oriental. Fantastic staff and spacious room overlooking attractive courtyard. What more could you want? Very close to all temples . Stayed 5 nights.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueEsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 3,158 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I had come with a group of 30 members of the Rotary Club of Anna Nagar, Madras, India and stayed for three nights at the Angkor Tara hotel in Siem Reap from the 6th to 9th March 2014.

The hotel is only 20 minutes away from the airport and is conveniently located . The staff in this hotel are very friendly and courteous . I would like to specially compliment their Sales Manager Ms Chenda Keo who had arranged a birthday cake for one of our members whose birthday was on 8th march and she also arranged rose buds for all the women in the group on Women's Day which was also on 8th march. This shows the concern and care of the Senior executives in this hotel.

The lobby is very large and impressivve . The rooms are good and spacious . However the sheets on the bed are not long enough .

More importantly another concern was that the mattress was too short and fell very much inside the the cot resulting in the sharp edges of the cot hitting your leg if you are not careful . In the night i cut my leg on the side of the cot because of the sharp edge of the cot . I had brought this up in a feedback mail to the GM and am sure that they will sort out this matter so that guests do not cut their legs accidentally when they stay in the room that I stayed in .Maybe this problem was only specific to the room that we stayed in which was # 241. .

The buffet breakfast in the restaurant is quite lavish and they had even arranged an Indian dish for us on all days except the last day and this must have been an oversight by the Chef .

We did not have any other meals except breakfast and hence cannot comment on the quality of the restaurants but guess that it should be good considering the quality of the breakfast in the restaurant.

I would recommend the Angkor Tara hotel any day for Groups or Individuall Travellers for a very comfortable stay in Siem Reap .

Room Tip: Pls ensure that you take a room where the mattress covers the cot or you could end up injuring your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJITGCMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If you want easy access to the main temples, a clean, friendly hotel, great breakfast with a wide choice of foods, then this is the place to stay. It costs only a couple of dollars to get into the bustle of the town by tuk tuk. But is far enough away to be a peaceful place to stay. A great find thanks to Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morganbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed for three nights and we found it a very pleasing experience. I foolishly left the room safe open one day, this was seen by the maid who reported it to management. photos of contents taken and locked. When we returned the manager opened the safe and we found all in order. So I cannot praise this hotel enough for comfort, friendly and security.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

As soon as we entered the beautifully decorated lobby with a cool drink to welcome us, we knew this was going to be a great holiday week. Every single employee in every area was so friendly and wanted to please us. The service was impeccable.
All the dining places were beautiful with great food. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The rooms were large with fantastic showers! The spa was a relaxing and luxurious treat each day after sightseeing. And the prices were extremely reasonable. The pool was a tropical oasis.
The location was perfect, right between Pub Street (night life of Siem Reap) and the Angor Wat. After checking out Le Meridien & Sofitel; we concluded that Tara Angkor was the most beautiful and inviting. We were so happy we booked the best hotel.
This is a great hotel for the price. And with the outstanding service, a must stay while in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANPWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on this website.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and that your experience was such a memorable one. Indeed, we are fortunate enough to have some of the most spacious guest rooms in the city, so I am pleased that you were able to make good use of this benefit.

It always makes me genuinely proud to read about the memorable moments our teams are creating for our guests, and it will be my pleasure to share your feedback with them.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Tara Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at the Tara Angkotr hotel for two nights and found it comfortable and civilised at a reasonable price. When we checked out, we were to go temple visiting and catch a 18:30 flight. Unfortunately, my wife had a severely upset tummy and we returned to the hotel to sit quietly for a few hours before going to the airport. Not only were they happy for us to do this, they insisted on finding us a room where my wife could lie down.
This was a great kindness and very much appreciated.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mikepearse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on this website.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and that your experience was such a memorable one. Indeed, we are fortunate enough to have some of the most spacious guest rooms in the city, so I am pleased that you were able to make good use of this benefit.

It always makes me genuinely proud to read about the memorable moments our teams are creating for our guests, and it will be my pleasure to share your feedback with them.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hotel overall: Great value for money hotel. Quite busy with big tourist groups but all very orderly and pleasant.

Hotel location: Not in the centre of the town but only a 5-7 min pleasant tuk tuk ride into the centre which is a lovely experience in itself. Super easy and super efficient. They call you a tuk tuk from the hotel and you can take one back from the centre without a problem - there are so many of them waiting around and each way only US$2. We preferred not staying in the centre in this case as we were closer to Angkor wat temple where we started our temple journey.

Hotel room: The room facilities were good and the room was a decent standard size room.

Hotel staff: The hotel staff were lovely and attentive.

Wifi: The room has free wifi but it dropped off quite frequently which was a pain and you had to always log on with a username and password every time you wanted to use it. Not the best but can't complain too much when you have free wifi.

Breakfast: The hotel buffet breakfast was great with a huge selection of international and Asian choices and of good quality. The fruit selection was fantastic.
Other facilities: I used the spa as we had a free 30 min foot massage as part of our booking deal. Really simple but lovely spa and the massage was great. The other good facility was the airport shuttle which they could arrange at any time even thought at reception it had a schedule of specific hours. So just ask the front desk guys if you need it for a specific time and they will arrange. It was $12 for 2 people each way.

Overall impression: We really liked our stay and would recommend the hotel if you want great value for money and good location just outside the centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on this website.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and that your experience was such a memorable one. Indeed, we are fortunate enough to have some of the most spacious guest rooms in the city, so I am pleased that you were able to make good use of this benefit.

It always makes me genuinely proud to read about the memorable moments our teams are creating for our guests, and it will be my pleasure to share your feedback with them.

I do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Tara Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#54 of 372 in Siem Reap
913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#52 of 372 in Siem Reap
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#59 of 372 in Siem Reap
581 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#95 of 372 in Siem Reap
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#71 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#73 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £26 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand stylish 4 stars hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing