We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Tara Angkor !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #78 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
york
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Terrific Tara Angkor !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is of superb quality and i would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody who wishes to stay in Siem Reap.The location is ideal for the exploration of the temples at Angkor Wat and also not far in the tuk tuk to the centre of Siem Reap,which is an amazing place,lively whilst showing what a great place Cambodia is.The hotel has a marvellous pool and surroundings where you can dine outside or inside,breakfasts are plentiful and varied to each nationalities needs,the rooms are spacious and adequate for the purpose in which they are intended.All staff we found to be pleasant and helpful,a great 3 night stay on the 2nd leg of our tour,next stop Laos.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,540
    1,100
    214
    36
    27
See reviews for
447
1,369
222
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
new mexico
Level Contributor
478 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Siem Reap was the last stop on our three week trip through Vietnam and Cambodia. We were hoping that our last hotel would be a nice place to relax since we were faced with a very long airplane ride back. The Tara Angkor certainly did not disappoint.

It is located outside of the main downtown area and just over a 5 minute or $2 Tuk Tuk ride away. The hotel is large and offers a lot of amenitities. It has a huge lobby that included a gift shop and business center with 3 computers for guest use. The desk staff did make us sign out for a mouse at each use since it appears that previous guests decided they needed them more than the hotel.

Our room was large, clean and equipped with the typical amenities that we found common during our trip, large flat panel TV, fridge and mini bar, valuable's safe etc. A nice touch was a bowl of fruit in the room upon arrival, robes and slippers, and towels that weren't paper thin. Also, in the evening, housekeeping came around to offer clean towels and additional water for the guests. While this is minor, there was a clothes line in the bathroom to use for drying off bathing suits for guests that used the pool.

The buffet breakfast was vast and guests had the option of eating either inside in the dining room or outside. Pretty much everything was on the menu along with the option of having eggs cooked to order.

The pool area was nice but a little small. Nevertheless, we manged to squeeze in couple of afternoons after several hours each day of visiting temple ruins in over 100 F heat.

The desk staff was very friendly, but their English could have been a little better since they do cater to a western clientele. However, this was not really a problem.

I highly recommend this hotel regardless of where Siem Reap is on your itinerary.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

An absolutely fabulous all round hotel. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and great food in the restaurant. The only downside is the pool area is too small for the amount of guests, but because we were out and about all the time, wasn't really an issue. The spa is fabulous and the restaurant also has a courtyard which was lovely for breakfast. Would totally recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for your time to review us on this website.

Firstly, On behalf of team, I would like to express my sincerely thank you for your chosen us to accommodate during visit World Heritage UNESCO Angkor Wat.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and that you all left with such lovely memories of your stay. Our team are here to ensure that all our guests are as comfortable as possible throughout their time with us.

It is our pleasure to ensure all our guests’ experiences are as memorable as possible, and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the next visit.

Best regards
Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had the pleasure of staying here, well positioned for visiting Angkor complex and 5 mins by tuk-tuk from the town centre.
Lovely pool area to relax, good food and really polite staff.
It was impeccable from almost every point of view!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinaM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us on this site.

I was so pleased to learn that your time with us was both enjoyable, and memorable, and indeed that our team provided such a warm welcome for your stay.

I am glad that you had the opportunity to use so many of the facilities our hotel has to offer, and that each and every one of them met your expectations. Our team work hard to ensure all our guests’ stays are as comfortable as possible and hope we will be priority once you plan to return.

Best regards

Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had the pleasure of staying here, well positioned for visiting Angkor Wat and 5 mins by tuk-tuk from the town centre.
Room was spacious and comfortable, nice bathroom.
Good sized pool, really good as the weather was really hot. Also, well equipped gym.
Restaurant was really nice, charming young waitress, really pleased to practice her English.
Good, extensive menu, well presented food and well priced.
Bar was a bit hidden away but we found it! An air-conditioned haven with more lovely friendly staff.
Breakfast was really busy, only to be expected with people all trying to get out for their tours before it got too hot/busy.
All in all, a lovely hotel,I would recommend to anyone travelling to see Angkor Wat

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cascboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us on this site.

I was so pleased to learn that your time with us was enjoyable, and memorable, and indeed that our team provided such a warm welcome for your stay.

I am glad that you had the opportunity to use so many of the facilities our hotel has to offer, and that each and every one of them met your expectations. Our team work hard to ensure all our guests’ stays are as comfortable as possible and do hope to have another chance to welcome you back.

Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skanor, Sweden
Level Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The staff us friendly, the location great. Good tuck tucks around the corner. The food is good but their spa is the star of their service. After climbing the different Angkor sites tuck tuck distance away and when you are tired the services at the SPA was a true delight.
Pool available and pub.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitte_von
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Client.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, following your recent stay.

I was absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much, and in particular that our team were able to contribute to such a memorable experience. It is a genuine pleasure for me not only to read such wonderful words about our team, but also to then share them with all departments.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable guest rooms, and that our sumptuous breakfast and star of Tara Spa exceeded your expectation.

Best regards
Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable and well staffed. Lovely pool area to relax at the end of a long sight seeing day. Efficient staff, (tho' one or two minor hiccups with restaurant orders!), Comfortable, well appointed, spacious room and the hotel was very conveniently placed for the temples and the lively night market. No particular character, but a very good choice for visiting Siem Reap.

Room Tip: We and our friends had a superior rooms facing the front - no noise from the main road. Not sure wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraangkor, General Manager at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us on this site.

Naturally, I was delighted to read that you had another wonderful stay at our hotel, and indeed that our team are always on hand to ensure your experience with us is memorable. It is particularly pleasing to see that each and every time you stay, your time your expectations are consistently exceeded, and that you enjoy the character of this beautiful hotel.

Best regards
Tara Angkor Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#49 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#47 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#36 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Property: Tara Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing