We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Stay in Siem Reap”
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #89 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our stay at this hotel was arranged as part of a package. We were picked up from the airport by our tour guide and were treated like royalty as soon as we walked in the door. The staff are all very courteous and they carry themselves with such serenity you could feel yourself relaxing immediately.

We had a superior room which was lovely and the bathroom was also roomy. The shower was great. The air conditioning was perfect which was a lifesaver as our stay was during the rainy season and the humidity was tough.

The food at the hotel was varied and to a very good standard.

The outdoor poor was perfect and quiet anytime we used it. We also tried out the spa and experienced 3 hours of heaven!

The only down side to our stay was the pretty poor wi-fi connection

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank itsmyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 876 of 3,121 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked for a tour package that included 3 nights stay in this hotel, daily buffet breakfast, 1 dinner and lunch buffet (in this hotel) and a tour guide with car service.

Location: The hotel is very near the Angkor National Museum and some shops.; a few mins away from the temples. This is quiet location and about 10 mins away ($2) tuktuk away from the more busy Pub Street. So if you want a more convenient place or nearer the market and restaurants, then you may find this a bit out of the way. However, it does compensate for the fact that the it is in the quiet and cleaner part of the city.

It is best to pass by a convenience store before heading out to the hotel.

Service: Room service is not 24 hours but the staff are friendly and they do try their best to meet your demands.

Room: Small bathroom and not extremely clean. The housekeeping staff doesn't clean the bathroom as much.

We had problems with the aircon..but was too tired to complain about it. It is better to get a room that overlooks the swimming pool/courtyard.

Food: Breakfast was good but the first few days it was soooo crowded. Love the noodle/soup bar. Dinner buffet was a little scaled down with less choices as breakfast and lunch. The fruits were delicious

WI-FI- this is the worst part of the hotel. The Wi-fi in the rooms was sooo slow, if you can even connect. I was only able to really connect, upload, Skype and FaceTime when I am at the lobby. So if this is an important feature for you, then ask for a room at the ground floor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lipoahawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is one of the best hotel I ever stay with. Clean , very good located and modern.
Restaurants are very good ,pool it's amazing and really nice SPA with friendly staff ;)
Definetly I would love to stay there if I visit Cambodia again:)
............,................

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KrzysioJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I love the people of Cambodia most especially the staff of Tara Angkor. The hotel is just a tuktuk away from the temples, just 15 mins away from Angkor Wat. The museum is just a block away. Great restaurants are just a few steps away. The staff literally lives to serve the guest! Most of the staff speak very good english especially the doormen. My friend and I stayed at room 346 and until now we talk about our room because it was really our home away from home. The hotel is always pristinely clean! The buffet breakfast spread is impressive. They have continental, asian and Halal food. Make sure you email them before you arrive so they could arrange a complimentary shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. Their restaurant closes at I think 10pm but one can easily go to Pub Street where restaurants and bars closes until the wee hours. Tuktuks are conveniently waiting outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was our first stop on our honeymoon and made it a great start. They had honored our honeymoon by giving us a cake and putting rose pedals throughout our room. They helped with any questions we had and anything we needed. The rooms are a great size and very clean. The resort has a nice pool and a relaxing spa. They have a great breakfast buffet which I could have eaten all day. It is located near Angor Wat which makes for a great trip to the temples.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

They had me with the cold towel and colder drink upon arrival, a great touch. Travelled from Bangkok straight to here via the interesting border crossing at Poi Pet so needed it. Luxurious hotel, very friendly and happy staff, fantastic facilities. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable.
We began the next day with a delicious breakfast then got a tuktuk to Angkor Wat organised by the very helpful staff who speak English well, a short tour around 4 areas. Beautiful, but take plenty of water! Returning back fulfilled yet sweaty the pool was like an oasis in the desert. Reasonably priced food and drinks with good service and plenty of loungers to choose from, easy to lose track of time.
That evening we explored Pub Street for a few hours and then decided to make the most of the luxurious hotel for an extra day before heading to Phnom Penh.
A hearty recommendation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

In Cambodia, we stayed in Tara Angkor Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was very clean and nice.
The pool was very nice also but it could be larger. Thankfully we had a great chance to swim under rain while drinking our mai thai coctails. It was an excellent experience.
Also we loved the welcome lemongrass drink and bought too many lemongrass tea from the night market.

I recommend you to take insect repeller for Cambodia visit. Since everywhere was very green, there were too many insects and flies.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bestedogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#50 of 361 in Siem Reap
901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#92 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#76 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £40 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand new stylish 4 star international hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing