We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff, food and facilities were all fantastic, excellent hotel!”
Review of Tara Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tara Angkor Hotel
Ranked #100 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Tara was easily the best hotel we stayed out while travelling through Vietnam and Cambodia. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and spacious. They served up an awesome breakfast and having a free internet service was handy. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Only negative point would be that it's a little out of the main city centre, however it’s a quick tuk tuk ride away and close to the Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2010

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor Hotel,
The whole team would like to let you know that we are proud to have been serving you during your visit to the World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We like to thank you for your kind comments and for recommending us to your entourage, we are looking forward to welcome you here once again. The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,177 - 2,183 of 3,195 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Tara Angkor. The staff is very courteous and helpful; they even provided us with complementary transportation from and to the airport. Would not hasitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSarsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2010

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor,
We would like to thank you for choosing Tara Angkor Hotel for your visit to the World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. The whole team is proud to read you kind comments and we are looking forward to welcome you here once again. Thank you for recommending us to your entourage, with kind regards, Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We were here for three days and found the service exceptional and very courteous. The rooms were very neat and clean. The only complain was that the view was not good as we had an inside room.
The breakfast included in the room rate was adequate, but could have done with some additional choices.
Overall a very satisfying experience and good value for the money spent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarvapriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2010

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor,

The whole team was proud to serve during your visit to the World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We are equally proud to read your comments about our team. We would like to thank you for your additional comments, we have added some items to our breakfast set-up. We are looking forward to welcome you here again, we will pay attention to give you on of our rooms on the outer side of our building. Thank you for recommending us, with kind regards, Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

My husband and I stayed at Tara Angkor for three nights on our honeymoon. There was so much to love--the special honeymoon welcome that included cake, rose petals on the bed, and a drawn bath with rose petals; the delicious breakfast buffet; the AMAZING spa...We stayed at six hotels during our honeymoon and Tara Angkor was our second favorite (only behind the Andaman in Langkawi, Malaysia).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDFWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2010

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor,
Firstly the whole team would like to congratulate you again and we wish you a happy and prosperous life together. We were proud to have been serving you during your honeymoon and we would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are equally happy to learn that you value us highly and that you have enjoyed our SPA. We would like to thank you for recommending us to your entourage and we are looking forward to welcome you again (for you honeymoon anniversary perhaps). With kind regards, Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

we have been very good at the tara hotel, nice and friendly staff, pleasant location

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergio1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Angkor Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2010

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor,
The whole team at Tara was proud to have been serving you during your visit to the World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We would like to thank you for your kind comments and we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcome you again to Tara Angkor Hotel. With kind regards, Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

I have visited Siem Reap in May 2010 and was very pleasantly surprised: the temples are amazing, the people very, very friendly, the hotel nice, clean, comfortable with a very gentle and helpful staff. I warmly recommend Tara Angkor Hotel to everyone. Of course I also recommend to everyone to visit Cambodia, it's a wonderful place. I am looking forward to return there, I have stayed only 6 days - that was not enough!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yael14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2010

Warmest greetings from Tara Angkor.
We were proud to have been at your service during your visit to the World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. The whole team is thrilled to hear your comments and we would like to thank you for these. Please do not hesitate to contact us, we are looking forward to welcome you again. And we thank you for recommending us to your entourage. With kind regards, Tara Angkor Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We were very happy with this hotel. The lobby, rooms, and restaurant were all spotless. The staff was very accommodating. A great stay! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieSouth33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoWtara, Tara Management Team at Tara Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2010

Warmest greetings from our team at Tara Angkor Hotel,
The whole team was proud to serve you during your visit to the World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat. We would like to thank you for your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcome you here once again. The Tara Angkor Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 376 in Siem Reap
924 reviews
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#50 of 376 in Siem Reap
586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 376 in Siem Reap
5,448 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#59 of 376 in Siem Reap
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tara Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Angkor Hotel

Address: Vithei Charles De Gaulle | Road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#75 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#77 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £25 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tara Angkor Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience all that Siem Reap has to offer in our brand stylish 4 stars hotel. An ideal base to explore Siem Reap and the magnificent temples steeped in legend and history. Tara Angkor Hotel is conveniently located between the Siem Reap International Airport and the World Heritage site Angkor Wat. The Royal Palace Garden, the new Angkor National Museum and town city center are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tara Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tara Angkor
Tara Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing