We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Afrique Hotel Douala Airport
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Douala
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Honestly I do not understand the other reviews. This is my first trip to Cameroon, but I have been to many African countries before. I have not experienced such hotel before. Cocroaches in the bathroom, air-condition not working. Electricity switched off from 19 to 7 o'clock. Internet not working. In the restaurant the only meal I can get is chicken, potatoes are sold out.
I definitely do not share the experience of other travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Kaja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

good Connection to Airport; clean rooms; friendly personal; prices reasonable; reception welcome perfect; wifi no Problem; Overall advisable Hotel. One star less but new is by far better then 4 star and old like the former Novotel.

Room Tip: backside from the main road advisable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wulff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I was in this hotel during my last vacation in cameroon;
I do apreciate the hospitality of the front desk and their manager . i realised that it is really important to taste new hotels to enjoy the service. it's the first time I am received in a hotel in cameroun with a chocolate and my stay scanned to find the way I will be good . I will continue to think about them all the time because they give me a present by making me discovering the country. I do really recommend their touristic guide ROMEO who show me all about the town and it history. now I know many things about Cameroon after my tour .... I do recommend this hotel

Room Tip: The rooms 11 are the best one according to the space and toilets you will also enjoy the mini bar a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank okocha o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

i recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip last month and was truly amazed by the quality and level of service i received there. The staff was always helpful and the general atmosphere was just very nice
First trip to Cameroon and all i can say is thumbs up !!

Room Tip: suites with a city view are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alice k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have a great experience at Afrique Hotel Douala. The food and the customer service were excellent. The tour guide that we had during our visit in the Ouest Cameroon was very knowledgeable. The room and other area I have visited were very clean and brand new. I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EricNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank timnou l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lauriane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douala hotels
4.4 mi away
Denver Plaza Hotel
Denver Plaza Hotel
#12 of 32 in Douala
3 reviews
0.7 mi away
Saffana Hotel
Saffana Hotel
#18 of 32 in Douala
6 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bano Palace Hotel
Bano Palace Hotel
#8 of 32 in Douala
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Serena Palace
Hotel Serena Palace
#15 of 32 in Douala
13 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Le Chateau
Hotel Le Chateau
#19 of 32 in Douala
5 reviews
0 mi away
Noubou international Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afrique Hotel Douala Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afrique Hotel Douala Airport

Address: Boulevard Urbain Est madagascar, Douala BP: 741, Cameroon
Region: Cameroon > Littoral Region > Douala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Douala
Price Range: £29 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Afrique Hotel Douala Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AFRIQUE HOTEL DOUALA AIRPORT is a brand created to satisfy the affairs tourist and the nearby airport. We are the closest hotel from the airport and we are specialised in the management of groups like airlines companies are we working with all the airlines companies to satisfy the demand on rooms and food. We also offer a hall for weddings and our service is currently one of the best in DOUALA . We are waiting you in our midst ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Jovago.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Afrique Hotel Douala Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing