We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groovy and central”
Review of Hotel Casa Beltran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa Beltran
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Arica
Certificate of Excellence
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Groovy and central”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I cant think of anything bad to say about this place. Loved the decor, the staff were all friendly, totally cool about my two year old lumbering slowly up and down the stairs, and helpful, and it was the best shower I've had in South America!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobalicona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    33
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
44
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We can't complain, parking was near the hotel, staff was friendly and helpful, room was well kept, clean and modern. Near the downtown and several restaurants. If traveling on business this hotel would be a heaven! But I was with my family, furnitures were not designed for us, room is very comfortable for a couple, but add a kid and space is compromised.
Price, again if for business I think it is a terrific value, but for a family perhaps a bit higher.
All together, we came from Peru and the hotel was an excellent welcome to Chile!

Room Tip: If you need a quiet space for working try the common area at 4th floor, it worked very nice for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aroeira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Really loved the design of this boutique hotel. Great character and great quality materials. Comfortable beds and really nice bathrooms. The breakfast which is included in the price was really excellent. There were computers for use in the common areas, which was nice.Overall good service. The restaurant was very good although a bit expensive. Our server was super nice.

Good location - in the central tourist area near the plaza, beaches and el morro.

The main issue for me though was the noise. The room over looked the internal courtyard area and restaurant and all the sound traveled up to the room. You could hear every clang of a fork etc. and the noise started early since the restaurant was prep'ing for breakfast. Not sure if there are any rooms towards the back of the building that would be more quiet.

They do not speak much English there but smartly used google translate so did not really have any issues with that. Just note that for some reason, it takes quite a while to check out - we stayed here on 2 separate nights, one before and one after our trip to Lauca National Park and it took quite a while to check out both times.So if you have some place to be (we had to meet our tour guide at 9am) make sure you leave adequate time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egallerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Then again I went to Arica because my job needed me to do. So I stayed at Casa Beltran which was -till then- the best Hotel Boutique in town.
The truth is the rooms are great, with a lot of space and great beds in there, also the hotel`s restaurant AK UN -which deserves a special review because of the tremendous dishes they serve-, seriously is one of the high points.

Anyway, this time my stay wasn´t that great since I felt out at the hotel`s stairs and nobody assist me, there was nobody there to help me and give first aid to an injured person. It was a very bad accident and I totally believe that the stairs were wet and nobody at the hotel took the blame for that. A shame and so sad because of the disappoint.

So, my left foot suffered and the hotel didn`t mind at all.

I honestly think that this kind of details makes the very big difference when it comes to choose an excellent quality of service or an average one.

Room Tip: Stay away of the rooms with view to Sotomayor Street, too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Very nice, and very well located hotel. Breakfast is amazingly good. Room was clean and serviceable - if a little small. We arrived 6.30 am and while the reception staff could not speak English - all the information we needed was ready and available for us, and with google translator on hand at reception, it all worked without a problem. The hotel restaurant is fantastic; one of the best meals of our trip (again we muddled through without much common language); it is just a pity to be in such a great place with very few other guests (not great for the ambience). Our room overlooked the internal courtyard/restaurant and was noisy with people talking below; could potentially be a real problem if there are lots of guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HoJo_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are very clean, modern and have everything you need, hot water, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, wifi and an amazing restaurant just below. For such a great price I think its the best hotel in Arica and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in March 2013. We loved it. Everything is done with quality and taste. Great location, only a few blocks from the Cathedral.
Serene decor, with white walls and brown wood floors and trim. Nice tub with lots of hot water. Lots of counter space in bathroom. Great restaurant: we ate dinner there every night (highly recommend the fried ceviche balls accompanied by “leche de tigre”), and lunch two days as well. Air-conditioning in room. High-speed Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel. Attentive front desk staff. Everything perfect.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Walk_in_Beauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arica hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aruma
Hotel Aruma
#1 of 23 in Arica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apacheta
Hotel Apacheta
#2 of 23 in Arica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samana
Hotel Samana
#6 of 23 in Arica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Panamericana Hotel Arica
0.3 mi away
Americano Hotel Arica
Americano Hotel Arica
#8 of 23 in Arica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.0 mi away
Diego de Almagro
Diego de Almagro
#5 of 23 in Arica
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Beltran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Beltran

Property: Hotel Casa Beltran
Address: Sotomayor 266, Arica 0100000, Chile
Region: Chile > Arica and Parinacota Region > Arica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Arica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the foundations of an ancient house, Hotel boutique Casa Beltran offers you personal service. There are 17 rooms, each with beds and bathrooms made for your comfort. With a different ambient, you can talk, read, connect to the internet, or simply relax. Nestled right in the center down town Arica, with the majority of the historical and tourist sites as well as some of the beaches are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa Beltran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing