We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overrated”
Review of Hotel Savona Arica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Savona Arica
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Arica
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Reasonable location, reasonable rooms (though old and sometimes noisy), nice swimming pool. Until there no problems. But the staff was not really friendly or helpfull. The parking lot just allowed 3 cars during the day, which isn't enough with 30 rooms, and parking in the area is not easy. And the price for foreigners is 10% more then for locals. There must be better choices in Arica !

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Axel318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

I found the hotel quite nice. Stayed here on two separate occasions. Once in a superior room and once in a standard room. Superior rooms are definitely better. Bathrooms are small and a bit tired, but very clean. The hotel facility itself was great, with a lovely pool and pool area, good WiFi throughout the building and in the pool area as well. Very nice extended breakfast. The only downfall of this place is the atrocious staff. The desk clerks were unfailing unpleasant, unhappy and unhelpful.What a shame! I think this is why the hotel tends to rate poorly more so than the facility itself. I would stay here again because the actual hotel was a very good value for the price.

Room Tip: See if you can get a superior room at the regular room price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeyBDryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I had a terrible noise in my room. Nobody could solve the problem. I had to leave the room, at 5 in the morning. The waiter told me I am the first one having that problem an d he can't help me. Even as he had heard that noise, as he has been in my room. I had to wait in the lobby until breakfast as they had no spare Room.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benzerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Good points: Free wi-fi. Good location.
Bad points: Bathroom needed repainting/decorating and had no ventilator. We kept the bedroom window open all the time to stop clothes from feeling damp. Average hotel for the money. We didn't see any other rooms, but there are "superior" rooms available apparently.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

I have never experienced such a bad service before. We got a room right underneath the boilerinstallation of the entire hotel. We had a constant loud noise in the room because of that. When we explained the situation at the reception, no person was there to help us finding a solution (by changing rooms for example). Not anyone wanted to take responsability and a supervisor or manager was nowhere to be found during our 5 day stay. I have never visited a hotel where there is no manager of surpervisor available to talk to. Not even a ´sorry´ was given by hotelstaff because of the situation. It´s shameless to rent out a room like that. They better turn that room into a storage instead of renting it out to visitors who come for a quiet, relaxing holiday!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaskiaSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2008

clean, well located, friendly staff, but nothing exceptional; no view, small room, can be noisy, small bathroom

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fvtcglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitare le camere nel seminterrato e comunque vicine alla piscina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elgioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arica hotels
0.8 mi away
Panamericana Hotel Arica
0.3 mi away
Hotel Samana
Hotel Samana
#6 of 23 in Arica
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aruma
Hotel Aruma
#1 of 23 in Arica
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americano Hotel Arica
Americano Hotel Arica
#7 of 23 in Arica
57 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chinchorro Suite
Chinchorro Suite
#12 of 23 in Arica
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apacheta
Hotel Apacheta
#2 of 23 in Arica
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savona Arica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savona Arica

Address: Yungay No 380, Arica, Chile
Region: Chile > Arica and Parinacota Region > Arica
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Arica
Price Range: £42 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savona Arica 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Savona Arica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing