We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable place facing the beach and the ocean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bahia Chinchorro Hotel
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Arica
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is a very well located place right on the beach. Good rooms, nice people.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice_VDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Bahia Chinchorro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

After traveling for 6 weeks we wanted a spot on the beach within our budget. We stayed for 6 days.

The rooms are basic. As clean as possible with desert sand. Spacious with ample cupboard space. Good international television in the rooms. Adequate.

There is no food on the premises so we shopped at supermarket, used the large communal fridge for food and drinks. We either ate on our balcony overlooking the ocean or on the cool communal verandah , also with lovely view of ocean.

It is a shame that the hotel is pretty run down. Has huge potential. Another shame is the litter on the beach. All night parties on the beach a little noisy as Chileans love percussion music so normally take their instruments with them when they party.

Position good for walks along chinchirro beach, to restaurants on beach and fifteen minute walk to centre of Arica. Swimming also good on beach. (hotel pool is empty).

The staff are amazing. Nothing was too much for them, organized trips, taxis etc. They really made our stay special.

Breakfast basic and repetitive.

Highly recommend if you want a relaxing time on a budget.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mespey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
As the other reviews have stated, this hotel is a little tired but then that is reflected in the price - if it was fully renovated, it would be far more expensive!
The rooms back onto the beach and sea, with large balconies. The room itself has cable TV and is very large. The shower is incredibly powerful!
The staff are extremely friendly and even argued with the taxi driver for us who overcharged us- above and beyond there job we think!
The location is not right in the centre but we easily walked it in 15 minutes - seemed pretty safe although we never did it at night. We enjoyed sitting watching the sunset on our balcony at night with some wine and cheese!
The wifi was only in the lounge area - it would have been nice to have it in the room but really that is the only negative we would have to say.
Overall, this hotel is very cheap for its location to the beach so do not go expecting 5* facilities. What it does have is large, clean rooms, friendly staff and a great sea view!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotspur91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We really liked this place but some might hate it. Its on quite a large site which has had nice grounds but the hotel seems to have been abandoned at some point and then reopened and the rooms put in order but not the rest of it, so the swimming pool for instance isn't operating. The rooms are great, with balconies overlooking the Pacific so you sleep to the sound of crahing waves. Staff super-helpful. You need a taxi to get anywhere but they're not expensive. Very good value at 35.000 Ch. Pesos for double with breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cymraeg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2008

Very nice staff, very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is basic but has a perfect view from each hotelroom. It has direct access to the beach although you have to walk a bit for the sandy beach. The breakfast is made personally for you and they are generous with the food.
Excellent spot to visit the beach and the city of Arica!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wendela50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Vanina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edilberto g, Marketing at Bahia Chinchorro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arica hotels
1.2 mi away
Chinchorro Suite
Chinchorro Suite
#10 of 23 in Arica
77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Samana
Hotel Samana
#6 of 23 in Arica
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aruma
Hotel Aruma
#1 of 23 in Arica
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Panamericana Hotel Arica
1.1 mi away
Diego de Almagro
Diego de Almagro
#5 of 23 in Arica
293 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Apacheta
Hotel Apacheta
#2 of 23 in Arica
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Chinchorro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Chinchorro Hotel

Address: Avenida Luis Beretta Porcel # 2031, Arica, Chile
Region: Chile > Arica and Parinacota Region > Arica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Arica
Price Range: £28 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bahia Chinchorro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bahia Chinchorro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing