We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, good service, good location”
Review of Hotel HD

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel HD
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Concepcion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights, while visiting Conce. The staff was very professional and helpful. The breakfast was good (eggs, meat, bread, cereal, cakes, coffee, juices, fresh fruit, etc) and included in the room price. The free wifi functioned well, throughout the parts of the hotel we used. The heater worked well. We were in a room facing the street, but the windows kept the noise out quite well. I think that if it had been necessary to have the window open, the noise would have a little too much for me. Everything in the room has in good condition - not a single maintenance or cleanliness issue during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st130811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2011

I was 2 time at this Hotel. First time I stay over 8 days and had a very nice room at 5 the floor. After 3 day I booked again for 3 nights. I bargin the price, because I found at internet for 53,00 $ US and they told me they get me only for 73.00 $ US.
Than it start all wrong. I came to the hotel. The room was not the nice room - it was a un renoweded room, wifi internet not avilable, I ask to change the room but the staff says all other rooms are occ. It wasn't true. When I check out the carge me in Pesos and when I exchange to US $ it was 83,00. I spook to the Lady, but they ignore me and my driver was waiting outside, so I cant invest more time and acept this for he moment. I contact after the hotel by e-mail. Still waiting for answere - but it ist just less then one day.

Fazit: Some very nice rooms, exelent service and staff, but also some full negativs. More positivs than negativ

Room Tip: Ask for a room in 5 the floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keg_tech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My husband and I stayed for 6 nights at Hotel El Dorado in Concepcion in a rainy and cold July 2010. The hotel suffered some damage during the earthquake Feb 2010, so for the moment parts of it are being repaired. Our room was comfortable, with a large adjacent bathfoom, nicely heated during evenings and nights. Hotel lobby and restaurant were quite chilly but the staff were very nice and gave first class friendly service. Breakfast was ample, buffet style and included in room rate. Good food for lunch and dinner too. Nicely situated a few blocks from city center, but surroundings suffered much damage in the earthquake and are somewhat depressing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Mary-Ann I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sinsertralina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que no ahorren en calefacción
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concepcion hotels
2.5 mi away
Ibis Concepcion
Ibis Concepcion
#4 of 18 in Concepcion
764 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Concepcion
0.4 mi away
Atton Concepcion
Atton Concepcion
#3 of 18 in Concepcion
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alborada Hotel
Alborada Hotel
#7 of 18 in Concepcion
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Araucano
El Araucano
#8 of 18 in Concepcion
197 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Petra Concepcion
Radisson Petra Concepcion
#1 of 18 in Concepcion
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HD

Address: Barros Arana 348, Concepcion 4070170, Chile (Formerly Hotel El Dorado)
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Biobio Region > Greater Concepcion > Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Concepcion
Price Range: £40 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel HD 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel HD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing