We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotels Diego de Almagro, Concepcion area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Diego de Almagro Concepcion
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Concepcion
Certificate of Excellence
Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hotels Diego de Almagro, Concepcion area”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I have stayed in hotel many times for business travel over years. It is good place to stay, though a little bit complicated to arrive by car. Also stayed lately at the other DA hotel closer to the airport. A new hotel, also good, but for car arrival it is again bit complicated from on e direction and no services within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    106
    44
    6
    1
See reviews for
22
26
7
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
393 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. It offers a great location near the center of town and a block from a lovely park at the foot of a hill, also near the Bio-Bio river. The rooms are spacious, clean and well-appointed - not luxury, but certainly very comfortable. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is not huge but is quite nice, offering a good variety of breads, pastries, cereals, fruit, yogurt and drinks, and the restaurant personnel are very nice and accommodating. WiFi Internet is fairly good, though the speed and reliability does depend a bit on which floor and room you are in. They do have routers servicing individual floors, and it has worked out fine for us. The hotel also offers an indoor, heated swimming pool.

Room Tip: The Superior rooms are quite spacious, and it is nice to have a room on a higher floor facing South...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We turned up on Christmas Day, with no reservations. The staff couldn't do enough to help us. We were shown rooms & the swimming pool before we were expected to commit to anything. We were able to discuss rates & found the manager to be very fair in his dealings with us.Staff made an effort to speak English as our Spanish is not great. Our room was spacious & clean. The en-suite was clean & good products left for our use. Breakfast was plentiful & the swimming pool wonderful.The location is good - walking distance to town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cigar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

the hotel chain "diego de almagro" is like the equivalent of a "holliday inn" in the states.
Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaViajeraSolitaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Stayed for four nights at the hotel. Friendly staff, good cleaning, spacious rooms, well-functioning AC. A good choice.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southsea, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2006

This is a clean, comfortable, well run hotel which would be great as a base for business or tourism. Its location cannot be described as picturesque but the centre of the city (Plaza de Armas) is just 10 minutes walk and there are a few restaurants even closer. The lounge area is comfortable and has free wireless broadband.

  • Liked — WYSIWYG
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank *Mark*J*L*
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concepcion hotels
2.9 mi away
Ibis Concepcion
Ibis Concepcion
#4 of 18 in Concepcion
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atton Concepcion
Atton Concepcion
#2 of 18 in Concepcion
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Araucano
El Araucano
#8 of 18 in Concepcion
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Radisson Petra Concepcion
Radisson Petra Concepcion
#1 of 18 in Concepcion
692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel HD
Hotel HD
#6 of 18 in Concepcion
155 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Concepcion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diego de Almagro Concepcion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diego de Almagro Concepcion

Property: Hotel Diego de Almagro Concepcion
Address: Chacabuco 156, Concepcion 4050030, Chile
Region: Chile > Biobio Region > Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Concepcion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Diego de Almagro Concepcion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Diego de Almagro Concepcion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing