We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff at a friendly hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Lili-Patagonico
Ranked #3 of 47 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Helpful staff at a friendly hostel”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Staff were very helpful in both looking after our bags whilst doing the W walk (in transit) as well as getting us onto a bus to Calafate when they were sold out. Twin room was decent and clean. Shared bathrooms were clean although with only 2 meant not always available. Breakfast in the shared open plan kitchen was plentiful and nice...we had 2 as couldn't get on a bus!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    92
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
108
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights on either side of our trip to Torres del Paine and had a good experience. The place is modern, clean and comfortable, with a hip vibe a bit more up-market than some other hostels in town. The staff was very helpful and congenial. The rooms are small but modern and comfortable. I was impressed by the size of the common areas and the breakfast is pretty good. They offer some public computers for internet access but they need some system maintenance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This place is affordable. The rooms are very clean and sheets are very nice for a hostel. Kitchen is big if you want to make your own food, and there is a lot of common space. There are at least 2 computers with reasonable wifi. Staff very helpful. Laundry service was affordable and quick. Breakfast is basic.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna201287Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms - proper duvets on the beds! Very knowledgeable about Torres del Paine - they can tell you everything you need to know. No need for the seminar at Erratic Rock. Breakfast was great - only complimentary breakfast on our trip that had fresh fruit. And the laundry service was great after hiking for a week.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaMudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Lili-Patagonico is well situated in Puerto Natales and offers fairly basic but comfortable, good value accomodation. Service was excellent, in particular the hostel gives great advice and assistance with booking tours, organising hiking etc. Torres del Paine is a few hours drive away, but accomodation options in the park are very expensive so staying here is a very good option. Our only criticism was fairly high noise levels because of the wooden first floor. We particularly liked the upstairs common area which is airy and spacious. Breakfast is your typical (for South America) toast, dulce de leche, yohurt, cereal etc but tasty and generous.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MakiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We booked this hostel based on recommendation by friends and Tripadvisor. The response by email was very prompt, and I changed my reservation a couple of times because of changes to our schedule to the National Park Torres del Paine. We very much appreciated the possibility to rent gear at the hostel (even though the tent was on the smaller size for two persons). Felipe was super friendly and have us many helpful tips of the Torres del Paine. Breakfast was a bit poor, but there is a really good vibe at the hostel. The beds rare super comfortable, especially after trekking at TP for several days. The heater in the room was much appreciated on cold and rainy evenings with a bad cold.

Room tips: the walls are super-thin, so avoid staying at the rooms near the reception/ common areas, and try to get a room further down the hallway.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed at this hostel before and after going to Torres Del Paine national park. The rooms are bright and clean, the bed came with a warm comforter, the staff are nice and a guy who works there gave some good advice about hiking in Torres Del Paine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabsvancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.4 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#9 of 26 in Puerto Natales
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
533 reviews
1.1 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Singing Lamb
The Singing Lamb
#1 of 47 in Puerto Natales
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Sendero
El Sendero
#17 of 47 in Puerto Natales
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
#4 of 47 in Puerto Natales
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lili-Patagonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lili-Patagonico

Property: Hostal Lili-Patagonico
Address: Arturo Prat 479, Puerto Natales, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer different rooms with tv cable, internet Wi-Fi and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Lili-Patagonico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lili-Patagonico Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing