We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hostel, friendly staff and great W information”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Lili-Patagonico
Ranked #3 of 47 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cosy hostel, friendly staff and great W information”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed here because our first choice in town was fully booked but couldn’t be happier! The staff at Lili’s were so lovely and friendly and gave us amazing information about our upcoming W trek. They also rented us out equipment for cheaper than elsewhere in town. The main building was huge with a well equipped kitchen, and breakfast was also pretty nice with amazing homemade bread, and its served early enough if you’re catching the first bus over to TDP park! When we returned after our trek they had moved everything into the smaller building next door, including turning one of the bedrooms into a kitchen, so surreal but they do this every year when the offseason comes apparently.. so don’t be surprised like we were! My friend and I treated ourselves to a twin room with super comfy beds and cosy heating, though the heating didn’t work in the bathroom, chilly. Felt like we were in a b&b as opposed to a hostel which was great, though it wasn’t the cheapest, but none of Puerto Natales is! Theres a really cheap and quick laundry place down the road towards the main square that I would recommend over the inhouse service too. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby, and the bus station is walkable too. Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    92
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
108
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hostel is centrally located to all you need in town, has comfy double beds and hot showers with great pressure. The kitchen and communal areas are spacious and functional and a decent breakfast is served from 6:30am allowing those who have early buses to get a meal in. The best thing for us at Lili was the owner Ivan, who was a wealth of information and help for us in getting organised to do the W trek in Winter. From hiring some gear to sorting buses, nothing was an issue for him to sort out for us given our limited Espanol. We would recommend this place as a base before and after for anyone wanting to go trekking in the region

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
105 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a double room with private bathroom. Admittedly it was a little chintzy, but it was warm and really clean. Quiet location but short walk to main area and the supermarket. Lovely to have cable tv, good shower, and breakfast was good (and served early enough for everyone getting an early bus). Really good choice!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmy1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

LIke almost all residents we stayed here before and after Torres Del Paine trek. Decent hostel, the biggest plusses being the fact there were two common areas both of which were large and well furnished, the main area is very big in the roof space with great views out of one side. Biggest negative the rooms smelt just a little damp (not massively so).
Staff were universally friendly and helpful (realise staff change frequently in hostels) and offered advice on every question we asked.
Breakfast was mediocre.
WiFi was decent.
Kitchen probably too small for size of hostel, we didn´t struggle too much but the hostel wasn´t full and we ate out a few nights.
Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazzzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

ercanmt22@gmail.com they delete what i write here all the time! if you are afraid that people will know this place bad. come on email me. not stay here! stuff are danger! expensive don't book! don't go.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusuf E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here in April for one night before beginning the W Trek. The hostal is nice and located fairly close to the bus station as well as the grocery store, restaurants, etc. We had booked the hostal a month or so in advance and when we arrived they couldn't find our reservation. They finally found it, and realized that they had forgotten to put it in the system. They were all booked for the night except for one room which was above the price range that we had booked. We spoke to the owner and he was happy to give us the upgraded room for the same price we had booked for. The room was nice and comfortable with a private shower as well. The kitchen was also very clean and nice to use. In the morning they had a the cutest set up for breakfast as well. It felt very family oriented.

Good stay all around!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Helpful staff: we were able to leave our luggage there while not staying at the hostel, they helped us finding different hostels when they had no room, rentals for hiking (good quality), extremely helpful when it came to plan our hiking trip
Cute breakfast: served in large living room with everything nicely arranged on the table

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Uljana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.4 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#9 of 26 in Puerto Natales
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
533 reviews
1.1 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Singing Lamb
The Singing Lamb
#1 of 47 in Puerto Natales
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Sendero
El Sendero
#17 of 47 in Puerto Natales
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
#4 of 47 in Puerto Natales
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lili-Patagonico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lili-Patagonico

Property: Hostal Lili-Patagonico
Address: Arturo Prat 479, Puerto Natales, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer different rooms with tv cable, internet Wi-Fi and laundry service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Lili-Patagonico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lili-Patagonico Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing