We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel”

Backpackers Kawashkar
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Backpackers Kawashkar
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here for a few nights before and after going to Torres Del Paine. The owner Omar is a great guy with a lot of hiking experience. He can help you with everything you need. In the short time we stayed there, he built a personal bond with us, got to know us a bit, showed us some things that we might like, ...
The kitchen is big and clean. It has all the pots, pans and utensils you need, which is not a given in South America. The rooms are very good, the common areas are big. All in all a great experience, and maybe the best hostel we stayed in in, in whole South America.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris_Peeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hostel is the best ive stayed in South America and the only country i havent been yet is brazil). Its amazingly clean considering its been open for 7 yrs, the breakfast is really good and you get peanut butter and nutella as well as jam. They have a cave room which is smaller than the normal rooms for 7,000 chp which is good value for money. The owner is really great and very helpful would definately recommend staying in this hostel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolás G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Franprado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
Thank Anja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos superiores são mais tranquilos mas a escada em caracol não é muito confortável. Nos quart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocely955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelita_brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.3 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
548 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Singular Patagonia
The Singular Patagonia
#1 of 26 in Puerto Natales
687 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostel Milodon
Hostel Milodon
#19 of 26 in Puerto Natales
61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kau Patagonia
Kau Patagonia
#7 of 51 in Puerto Natales
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal Arkya
Hostal Arkya
#13 of 51 in Puerto Natales
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpackers Kawashkar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpackers Kawashkar

Address: Blanco Encalada 754, Puerto Natales, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 97 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Natales
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Backpackers Kawashkar Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing