We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and friendy B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodging Nancy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lodging Nancy
Ranked #16 of 48 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value and friendy B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed there before and after our trek to Torres del Paine. The owners were very friendly and the room comfortable. It was very clean and the shower very warm. It is possible to use their kitchen, which we found very useful. We also rented sleeping bags from them and they were good. Erratic Rock were sending people to them to rent equipment as they did not have enough sleeping bags or tents.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clem-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    31
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
38
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This place may be a *little* rough around the edges, with creaky floors and thin walls, but it more than makes up for it in the comfort you'll have, the attitude of the owners and the great breakfast.

It's not a hostel in the traditional sense, in that there aren't really any dorms, but the privates are as cheap as any shared rooms you'll find. Ours was more than comfortable.

There isn't really a common area, save for the dining area, but there are comfy sofas dotted about. While it may creek from its age, it merely adds to the homely atmosphere, as does the cute kid playing about and the incomprehensible granddad.

As well as being able to rent trekking gear at a reasonable price (which served us perfectly fine for 5 days in terrible conditions), the owners, especially the young lady, were tremendously attentive to our needs and questions. She doesn't speak much English, but is really patient and very good at helping with learning Spanish!

On top of this - and the great location not far from the centre - the included breakfast was simple but very fresh, and was all served to our table. Best bagels I've had in South America!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

We switched from Erratic Rock to this hostel and we were very glad we did. We only stayed the one night on our way from the Torres del Paine NP. The room was a nice size with good shower. The owner doesn't speak much english but she readily understands so we managed to communicate alright. The rooms are very good value for money. Breakfast was good. We can certainly recommend this place to anyone passing through.

We rented equipment from this place and it was fine. I would say to the other reviewer who had problems renting that it is a serious error to only look at your tent once you in the middle of your Trek. You should always carefully check all equipment before trekking in any wilderness area, especially Patagonia. Only a poor carpenter blames his tools!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcusTravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Did not stay at this hostel, but wanted to warn, DO NOT rent trekking gear for Torres del Paine trekking from this hostel.

We were pushed a little for time renting stuff, and got our sleeping bags, stove, cups and a tent here.

We got to our first night and discovered they had given us a 2 person tent for 3 people. It was horrifying on a trip of the intensity level of TDP. Completely unacceptable.

Do not rent gear here!

Stayed December 2010
Helpful?
4 Thank krisi7232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

We stayed in Hostel Nancy for several nights in December 2008. The owners are very nice and can help you with planning your trip to Torres del Paine. It might be slightly run down but the place is well kept. Very comfortable beds, hot showers and good breakfast included.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janbien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

A Bed and Beakfast mascarading as a Hostal.
All facilities are either bad or very bad.
Very friendly owners but very poor finishes throughout.
Yes, it is inexpensive in a town dedicated to the tourism but not worth the effort.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — the whole building
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#17 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#5 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Singing Lamb
The Singing Lamb
#1 of 48 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
We Are Patagonia B&B
We Are Patagonia B&B
#12 of 48 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wild Hostel
Wild Hostel
#9 of 89 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
#4 of 48 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodging Nancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodging Nancy

Property: Lodging Nancy
Address: 540 Eleutero Ramirez Street, Puerto Natales, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lodging Nancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodging Nancy Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing