We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff and Comfortable Living”
Review of Lodging Nancy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Natales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lodging Nancy
Ranked #15 of 51 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The staff at Nancy's helped us at every turn. We could get information about the treks, rent gear, and book our buses here. The breakfast was nicer than most places we've stayed in Chile but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary5210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

Not a luxury hotel, but solid hotel in a good location.

Pros:
- Clean
- Being able to rent gear at your hotel makes life much easier (tents, etc)
- Very helpful with bookings
- ham and cheese with your bread (nice departure from standard jam/butter)

Cons
- nothing specific

Tip
- double room up stairs in the back has windows on two walls and is quite airy

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Personal care family, you can rent good and cheap equipement at the hostel. Their treat was beyond amaizing, andrea and the other women were very helpfull in anything we needed! They also have loundry services.

Yair & ronny,
Israel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roniesever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The hospedaje is located slightly out of the center but still close to everything. Natales is a very small town. The main grocery store is only three blocks away. Intercity bus companies are also within few blocks and easy walk.
The hospedaje is located in two houses. One house has private rooms. It is also where travel agency, equipment rental is located and where the owner with family lives. In the second house, directly across the street, there are dorms.
My private single occupancy room was in the main house. It was a bit rustic, in a sense that it looked like the house has been build or renovated very quickly, and some detailed work was still unfinished. The walls are thin, but the hospedaje seems to attract mature quest, so noise was not an issue. My room was small with one window, single bed, night stand and a chair. The shared bathroom was bright, new and clean. The house felt quite comfortable. It was warm and clean throughout. The young owners were very friendly and helpful. The reasonable room rate included good Wi-Fi and a decent breakfast that was served to your table. My only complaint is about the very limited (6:00 to 9:00 p.m. only) and strict hours for kitchen use. It is understandable that the family wants to have their privacy but kitchen access is a must... I enjoyed staying in this hospedaje and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank povetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed there before and after our trek to Torres del Paine. The owners were very friendly and the room comfortable. It was very clean and the shower very warm. It is possible to use their kitchen, which we found very useful. We also rented sleeping bags from them and they were good. Erratic Rock were sending people to them to rent equipment as they did not have enough sleeping bags or tents.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clem-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This place may be a *little* rough around the edges, with creaky floors and thin walls, but it more than makes up for it in the comfort you'll have, the attitude of the owners and the great breakfast.

It's not a hostel in the traditional sense, in that there aren't really any dorms, but the privates are as cheap as any shared rooms you'll find. Ours was more than comfortable.

There isn't really a common area, save for the dining area, but there are comfy sofas dotted about. While it may creek from its age, it merely adds to the homely atmosphere, as does the cute kid playing about and the incomprehensible granddad.

As well as being able to rent trekking gear at a reasonable price (which served us perfectly fine for 5 days in terrible conditions), the owners, especially the young lady, were tremendously attentive to our needs and questions. She doesn't speak much English, but is really patient and very good at helping with learning Spanish!

On top of this - and the great location not far from the centre - the included breakfast was simple but very fresh, and was all served to our table. Best bagels I've had in South America!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dutchj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We switched from Erratic Rock to this hostel and we were very glad we did. We only stayed the one night on our way from the Torres del Paine NP. The room was a nice size with good shower. The owner doesn't speak much english but she readily understands so we managed to communicate alright. The rooms are very good value for money. Breakfast was good. We can certainly recommend this place to anyone passing through.

We rented equipment from this place and it was fine. I would say to the other reviewer who had problems renting that it is a serious error to only look at your tent once you in the middle of your Trek. You should always carefully check all equipment before trekking in any wilderness area, especially Patagonia. Only a poor carpenter blames his tools!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcusTravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#16 of 26 in Puerto Natales
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yaganhouse
Yaganhouse
#2 of 97 in Puerto Natales
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Nikos II
Hostal Nikos II
#29 of 97 in Puerto Natales
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Singing Lamb
The Singing Lamb
#2 of 51 in Puerto Natales
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Lili-Patagonico
Hostal Lili-Patagonico
#4 of 51 in Puerto Natales
249 reviews
1.1 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodging Nancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodging Nancy

Address: 540 Eleutero Ramirez Street, Puerto Natales, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Lodging Nancy Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing