We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy sweets and coffee”

Chocolateria Patagonia Dulce
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
286 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Yummy sweets and coffee”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

You have to try the hot chocolate and chocolates in the display case. Fun little place with cute furnishings.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zialucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatagoniaDulce, Propietario at Chocolateria Patagonia Dulce, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you very much, we try to make the experiencies of the travellers that come to our place really nice and unique , im glad you liked our chocolates and store.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    104
    19
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
“Chocolate delight”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

It is a really nice comfy place,with great food, and friendly service. Really really recommend it, specially for chocolate lovers, get rid of the cold with their hot chocolate beverages variety.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andii1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatagoniaDulce, Propietario at Chocolateria Patagonia Dulce, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for your opinion, we are glad you had a nice experience, the chocolate is perfect for those cold days in Patagonia and for chocolate lover is the best choice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Hot Chocolates”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Wife and I stopped in for a respite from a windy Patagonian afternoon and we're pleasantly surprised with the quality of goodies in this place. Great chocolate mousse, but the crown jewel were the glasses of expertly crafted hot chocolates. The Chocolate de la Abuela is flavorful without being super sweet, and really made the visit. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatagoniaDulce, Propietario at Chocolateria Patagonia Dulce, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We are very happy that you and your wife had a nice experience in our Chocolateria, and everything is made with a lot of care and love, "Grandmas Hot Chocolate" is a good choice.

We hope you can visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet spot!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for some delicious treats. Rich hot chocolate and delicious cakes abound! Service was excellent and atmosphere was warm. Also offers good takeaways for family and friend at home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatagoniaDulce, Propietario at Chocolateria Patagonia Dulce, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion, we are glad you had a nice time in our spot and we love to share our music, chocolates and good vibes with all the people that visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hot (dark) chocolate!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Had a superb hot chocolate called a 'submarino'. Tall glass of milk with a mountain of dark chocolate at the bottom that u have to stir and mix with the hot milk. Result? Amazing. Had the dark chocolate treats in the cabinet as well and they were to die for. This is a real dark chocolate treat.

Helpful?
Thank TIMandVOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatagoniaDulce, Propietario at Chocolateria Patagonia Dulce, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We are very happy that you loved the submarino, is one of the best options for the dark chocolate lovers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolateria Patagonia Dulce also viewed

Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 

Been to Chocolateria Patagonia Dulce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing