We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yaganhouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alberto Agostini(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostel Milodon(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Natalino Hotel Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquaterra(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Makita(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Charles Darwin Hotel(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Glaciares(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cerro Castillo(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Hotel Martin Gusinde(Puerto Natales)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel IF Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (293)
    Filter reviews
    295 results
    Traveller rating
    218
    53
    13
    9
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    218
    53
    13
    9
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewseggsyogurtthe ownertorres del painelaundry servicegear rentalcozy atmospherew trekwe stayed in a double roomnice place to stayleaving earlywell equipped kitchentwo nightsbathrooms were cleancommunal areasthe bushot shower
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    85 - 90 of 295 reviews
    Reviewed 23 October 2013

    All in all a good hostel with interesting created livingarea. Not all showers are working, and the livingroom can get really cold. Breakfast was good!
    It's close to the City center. The storage room would need to be cleaned up.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank traveleagle81
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 October 2013

    We ended up staying at Yaganhouse because we booked Tin House but she wasn't open yet for the season - it was a booking website mess up, not hers!

    Anyway we arrived and she pointed us to Yaganhouse and I am so glad that she did! We got a great rate and a lovely room. The room we had is the one that comes up as the main photo and it looks exactly as it is in the photo.

    The room itself was large enough with a lovely big bathroom.

    The hostel has a policy of no shoes in the room area which is great as the floors are lovely and clean! The rooms are cleaned daily and were very clean.

    The kitchen is huge and has everything you need to make a lovely meal. The supermarket is literally across the road and a massive fruit and veg store is around the corner.

    There is a lovely communal area with an open fire which is lovely and it is a great place to relax and chat to others.

    The town itself is small so this is very central but then everything is really!

    The owners are very friendly and helpful.

    Overall this was a fabulous hostel, clean, well kept and friendly!

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Beau2010
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 July 2013

    We had a downstairs room which was comfy and had a good private bathroom, but the noise is annoying, we could hear some kind of small animal under the house (from under the wooden deck) biting at the wood, people bounding up and down the staircase which is directly overhead, people in the shared bathroom next door and people in the lounge playing thumping music until gone midnight!

    Luckily we were only there for one night, we didn't get to sleep until late because of other guests and staff partying and then the other guests that left at 6am woke us up crashing down the stairs.

    We went out often in our one day there, to get away from the noise, and each time we came back we had trouble with the key/door; we knocked but the music was too loud and we ended up waiting until other guests came out and opened the door at one point.

    The breakfast was a bowl of dry cereal (we had to ask for milk and we were given a pot of boiling milk!?) with bread and eggs.

    Just beware that if you are stopping for one or two nights between trips or buses that you might not get much sleep!

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank TLTTME
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 June 2013

    The vibe of the place was sociable and our downstairs room was pretty clean with a good bathroom. Breakfast was ok. The problem was the noise. I can't comment on the upstairs rooms but downstairs we had thumping, bass-heavy music any time we were in the room from mid afternoon through to after 12pm. We then got woken at 6.30 by people coming down the wooden staircase which is directly overhead. Staff were ok but didn't have any change when we paid to leave.
    I've no problem with sociable hostels that play music, but it really doesn't have to be so loud and go on so late, especially when people are staying in a room directly next to the common area. Might be fun if you want to party but, for a relaxing one night stay between two very long bus rides it was a real let down.

    Room Tip: If you like sleep, avoid the downstairs double.
    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank adam e
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 May 2013

    i had a really good time at yaganhouse. we went there before and after the w trek in torres del paine..
    the atmosphere is awesome, the staff and owner really nice!!
    clean rooms and bathrooms
    breakfast is included and good
    totally can recommend the place!!!

    • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank luciano3000
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews