We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Temauken
Nearby Hotels
Natalino Hotel Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcazar(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hallef(Puerto Natales)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Martin Gusinde(Puerto Natales)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Costaustralis(Puerto Natales)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaganhouse(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$48
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Singing Lamb(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabanas Patagonia Insitu(Puerto Natales)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaluve Patagonia(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
46
39
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
39
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkhotel is greattaxi into townclean and comfortable roomsstayed heretorres del painetop floorplace to staybreadstationtdplinensnatalescerealmountainsaccommodationshiking
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

A nice friendly, clean hotel. Lovely views of the lake, enjoyed the sunset and sun rises.

The room was hot even thou we turned off the heat, we could not leave the windows open due to the noise.

Breakfast was very nice, and the chef was willing to make us a vegetarian meal.

A lovely stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattapis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This is a real gem. The staff treat you like a very welcome member of the family and cannot do enough. The food is excellent. However there is a set three course meal of the day but when I explained that I do not eat crab, there was no problem and I was offered either lamb or beef as the chef was quite willing to cooks something separately. The rooms are very comfortable and have the best view of Puerto Natales. It is some distance from the town (about 15 minute walk) but the taxis are frequent and cheap. Don't stay in some of the more up market hotels - you would be missing out!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kleefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed for four nights at Temauken and we loved the hotel. The rooms are brand new, very comfortable and have a beautiful view of Puerto Natales. The only drawback is that is not so close to downtown, it's like 15 minutes walk. But apparently, it is also quite easy and cheap to take a taxi. Everyone treated us very well and helped us with what we needed. Many of our group had dinner for two nights at the hotel and they loved the food. I'd go back there, for sure!!

Ficamos por quatro noites no hotel Temauken e adoramos. Os quartos são novinhos, muito confortáveis e têm uma vista linda de Puerto Natales. O único inconveniente é que não dá para ir caminhando até o centro, mas como estávamos de carro, isso não foi problema. Aparentemente, também é bem fácil e barato pegar um táxi Todos nos trataram muito bem e nos ajudaram com o que precisamos. Muitos do nosso grupo jantaram duas noites no hotel e elogiaram bastante a comida. Eu voltaria lá, certamente!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilianeneves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We really liked this hotel. On a freezing rainy day, we received a warm welcome. We stayed twice and on both occasions the staff were great. The rooms are warm and quite modern for the location. Unfortunately on the first visit the chef was off, however a cab ride into town is £1.50. When we visited the second time, the chef was in residence and the food is of a very high quality. Most agreed that this was the best food we had had in Chile. The room had a great view of Puerto Natales, however there is no lift to the top floor, but they will certainly take your case up for you. Recommended and eat in if the chef is there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkB186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I am pleased to offer an enthusiastic recommendation for this hotel and its helpful and friendly staff. We stayed during low season and had the run of the place. The decor is sophisticated and welcoming, and matched the attentive, low key and accommodating staff. Our room was comfortable and furnished in an understated and elegant manner. The beds were comfortable and the amenities appropriate in type and quantity. The staff assisted us in arranging travel into the TdP, and from Puerto Natales to El Calafante. The location of the hotel is convenient to city center (an easy and pleasant stroll) and he view lovely. We had dinner one night at the hotel and it was fantastic! Locally harvested game, cooked to perfection, and artfully presented. I travel extensively and this is one of my premier experiences in accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews