We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most helpful hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The most helpful hosts!”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at Keoken in December 2012. We arrived late and were on a tight schedule of getting to Torres Del Paine the next day. Gloria and Rodrigo booked our coach tickets and gave great advice for booking our coach back to Punta Arenas. The B&B is clean, comfortable, quiet and there's a nice breakfast. Their help made our trip much easier and more enjoyable!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaveriaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeokenPatagoniaBnB, Propietario at Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear customers, thank you for sharing your experience Keoken was a pleasure to have at home to help them with their journey in such distant places
and remote.
We hope to see you again someday.
Rodrigo y Gloria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    52
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
119
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This B&B is a great place to stay in puerto natalas, Rodrigo is agreat host & was able to prearrange our transport both from Calafate to PN & then organize horse riding for us. The b&b is lovely,great shower, lovely linens & good common rooms to relax in. We spent 2 nights here & enjoyed our stay very much

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeokenPatagoniaBnB, Propietario at Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our B & B, it was a pleasure to meet them and know them, and also provide support in the organization of your stay in Puerto Natales.
cordially
Rodrigo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We spent three night at Keoken and can truly say that this was the highlight of our two months on the road. We were fortunate to meet some of the family and were very impressed by their genuine warmth and willingness to help when needed. When we left we both felt that we were leaving our "family" behind. Rodrigo was instrumental in booking all our activities while we were in Puerto Natales. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and the bathroom was immaculately clean. Rodrigo even looked after our Landcruiser while we spent time in TDP. The breakfast cooked by Rodrigo was tasty and was enough for the TDP.... I will return just to meet the family again......

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeokenPatagoniaBnB, Propietario at Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Doug and Giovanna, thanks for your comments about our B & B, it was a pleasure to have in our home and we hope you had a nice trip to the Austral Road.
Rodrigo and Gloria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed the cozy atmosphere of this place after our trekking in TDP. Rodrigo and Gloria are very sweet and make you feel happy to be there.

Rodrigo was very helpful with booking bus tickets to/from TDP etc. after we were delayed and our schedule was thrown off. Without them we would not have got the full Torres del Paine eperience.

Stay here if you can.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkCSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeokenPatagoniaBnB, Propietario at Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear customers, thank you for sharing your experience of staying at our B & B.
It was a pleasure for us to receive them in our house.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

This B&B is probably the best sleeping place in Puerto Natales. The room is splendid. The bed is very comfortable, the bathroom very good and the wifi connection excellent. Breakfast is simple like in many B&B's in Chile or Argentina.
Rodrigo likes to talk to his guests. He is of good help if you need. As far as I am concerned, I could organize everything by myself but I am sure Rodrigo woud have helped me if I had asked him.
Good choice !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week, with no plans for what to do and no idea on how to get information about local activities. Rodrigo was a massive help, both via email (booking our bus tickets from Punta Arenas) and in person, asking what types of activities we'd like to do and sorting everything out for us. The B&B was warm, clean, comfortable and great value. If I ever make it back to Patagonia I'll be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.0 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
535 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#10 of 26 in Puerto Natales
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Singular Patagonia
The Singular Patagonia
#1 of 26 in Puerto Natales
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 26 in Puerto Natales
421 reviews
1.7 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast

Property: Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Address: Senoret # 267, Puerto Natales 267, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Natales
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keoken occupies a cozy house, located 200 meters from the main square of Puerto Natales and 200 meters from the seafront. Keoken offers warm and cozy rooms with central heating, box spring 5-star beds, linens and goose down duvets excellent quality, closet and clothes hanger, sidewalks, bars, or individual lamps, and leather armchairs in the room, have private bathroom with shower door, top quality towels, shampoo, conditioner, soap, hairdryer and iron.Breakfast is served in the main dining room, with self service type buffette service, including juices, water, milk, chocolate, herbal tea, cereals, coffee machine, fruit, eggs, butter, jam and pastry.Keoken storage yard has motorcycles or bicycles, garden and a living room with views of the mountains, you can see Glacier Balmaceda and Serrano.It is located 147 kms National Park Torres del Paine, from Keoken can organize all National Park tour and timely book bus tickets to Puerto Natales to Torres del Paine National Park in Punta Arenas and Calafate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing