We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lo Mejor The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Una experiencia Maravillosa. Los dueños Rodrigo y Gloria sumamente amables, los dormitorios bellos, comodos e impecables. Desayuno delicioso, fue como estar en casa propia. Gloria nos ayudo con reserva de tours, todo fantastico. Gracias, esperamos verlos de nuevo en un futuro proximo, esta vez traeremos el resto de nuestras familias!.

Now in English. Great experience, beautiful and comfortable hotel. The owners Rodrigo and Gloria were extremely kind and helpful. They advised us on tours and things to do. Everything turned out to be great. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast delicious and nutricious. Thank you both, we hope to see you again in the near future and this time we will bring the rest of our families!!

Virginia Osben ---Concepcion, Chile
Graciela Finley ---Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Room Tip: Hablar con ellos personalmente si hay necesidades especiales. Ellos son muy atentos. Talk to them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graciela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Rodrigo, the owner of Keoken was a truly amazing and accommodating person who made us feel like we were home. He assisted us not only to purchase all the necessary tickets for various transportations and entrance of national parks in Patagonia, but also to arrange our Argentina tour including hiring a driver/guide and booking a hostel within our budget. We thoroughly enjoyed the generous breakfast he prepared for us every morning. The bed was so comfortable; we could not get out to start our trekking. The bathroom was very clean and heavenly with strong showrs and nice quality shampoo and conditioner. The full length glass windows in the living room gave us plenty of sun and joy to look out the breathtaking surrounding views. Keoken was a priceless gem of our trip to Patagonia.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi1989104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Roderigo and his son Thomas helped me a lot during my stay there, even just one day. Rod helped me purchasing the bus ticket back to Calafate, recommended good place for the camping gears, and a good restaurant. Thanks again.

The place is also very nice and clean, breakfast was so great. The most important thing to mention is the shower, that was the best ever.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Me and three of my girlfriends in their fifties undertook the W course of the Torres del Paine National Park, Patagonia Chile as our first on the Bucket List. It was the most beautiful and breathtaking beauty I've ever seen. On our way to the Torres del Paine National Park, we made all camping and Refugio arrangements in Puerto Natales and stayed at the Keoken. The owner Rodrigo was so fantastic and accommodating by informing us the best way to trek the park, making bus and boat reservations to and from the park, securing a private tour to Calafate, Argentina to see the Perito Moreno Glacier, etc. Also, Rodrigo's Keoken beds rival the Heavenly Beds of the Starwood properties. The second floor seating room has a beautiful view of the ocean, and the place is very quiet and clean. Thank you so much, Rodrigo for making us feel so cared for. Muchas gracias!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

This is the best place I have stayed in so far on my trip. Lovely comfortable bed, clean and quiet. Super hot and powerful showers. Abundance of breakfast, including eggs. Two lovely lounges to relax in and take in the great views of the mountains while you wait for the rain and wind to calm down.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Juecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Had the pleasure of staying there with my dad in november.
I have to thank again Rodrigo and his son for organising soem complicated bus tickets for us a couple of weeks before we got there.
They basically went out of their way to book bus tickets to Argentina (we arrived around 10pm our first night then wanted to leave early morning for El Chalten, so had to organise tickets before our arrival in Chile because those bus are usually sold out)
They also took care of a shuttle from El Calafate to Torres del Paine (direct shuttle) which was difficult because the agency is based in Argentina...
And i have to say the price we paid for the bus tickets was exactly the same as the real value we would have paid in Chile (i checked at the bus stations and no commission was taken) .
Be aware that prices for trips in Argentina from the last edition of Lonely Planet are far off because of some changes in transportation funding i've been told in Argentina, so a trip from Calafate to Chalten is now about 25-30$ and not 10$ like lonely planet report...

And for the accomodation, it's a really cozy bed and breakfast, nice guests to have a chat in the morning/evening.
Yes it's a real house so you do hear some noise when people walk around or chat loudly, but i've stayed two nights there and by 22-23h people are gone to bed and it didn't bother me even if i'm usually a light sleeper... I've heard worst noise in more expensive hotels with more people around...
And the place is ultra clean, the breakfast is generous (yogourt, toasts, delicious pies, scrambled eggs, cereals, juices, good brewed coffee, and it's all you can eat!)

So basically, an excellent choice in puerto natales, worth the price!

NB the bus station is a 5 minutes taxi ride away... if you get there be sure to ask someone at the bus station to call a taxi for you if it's late because there's not a real taxi stand there and it's not clear where to take the taxi ... would recommand printing the adress of the place, the street is well-known !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

what a great experience we had here great breakfast clean rooms , not big! and the best showers we experienced in chile! the owner Rodrigo was fantastic a fountain of knowledge for excursions. as my friend and I were a little road weary from two weeks of travel, this was a nice place to settle and use as a base for our day trips. checked out a few other places in town, but this is where I would return! thank you Rodrigo and family for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
554 reviews
0.8 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#9 of 26 in Puerto Natales
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#6 of 26 in Puerto Natales
434 reviews
1.5 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
245 reviews
2.2 mi away
Simple Patagonia Hotel
Simple Patagonia Hotel
#8 of 26 in Puerto Natales
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast

Address: Senoret # 267, Puerto Natales 267, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Natales
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range: £94 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keoken occupies a cozy house, located 200 meters from the main square of Puerto Natales and 200 meters from the seafront. Keoken offers warm and cozy rooms with central heating, box spring 5-star beds, linens and goose down duvets excellent quality, closet and clothes hanger, sidewalks, bars, or individual lamps, and leather armchairs in the room, have private bathroom with shower door, top quality towels, shampoo, conditioner, soap, hairdryer and iron.Breakfast is served in the main dining room, with self service type buffette service, including juices, water, milk, chocolate, herbal tea, cereals, coffee machine, fruit, eggs, butter, jam and pastry.Keoken storage yard has motorcycles or bicycles, garden and a living room with views of the mountains, you can see Glacier Balmaceda and Serrano.It is located 147 kms National Park Torres del Paine, from Keoken can organize all National Park tour and timely book bus tickets to Puerto Natales to Torres del Paine National Park in Punta Arenas and Calafate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing