We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“El Mejor Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
1 review
“El Mejor Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

This was definitely the best hotel we have encountered during our 3-weeks trip to Argentina & Chile! The owners of this place are a family(father and son) whose friendliness and help impressed us above all. They helped us with with information about anything we needed like restaurants or trekking in the local Torres Del Paine National Park, and were exceptionally hospitable. The atmosphere in this B&B is unique and one feels like at home. The rooms are well heated, clean and comfortable with all the facilities one may need. There is also WiFi connection. The location is also very good - right at the entrance to Puerto Natales which is a pastoral small town on its own. In short, no disadvantages it's really a great hotel. Recommended to everybody.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-Mike-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    52
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
118
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, FL, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

Our planning for a week in Patagonia began late and was tentative at best. We chose three nights in Puerto Natales before and after two nights inside Torres del Paine. Keoken was the perfect base. Arriving in the evening we had the good luck to catch Rodrigo pere on his way out to dinner. On invitation, we joined and as a bonus learned loads of local history and practical advice for our visit to the Park. The inn is warm (both senses) welcoming, and tranquill. The father and son pair up to accommodate any reasonable request. Although we had no reservation, Rodrigo fils had us on the Seno Ultima Esperanza next-day cruise in the best seats available on the boat. Keoken could not put us up on our return to PN after the Park visit but found us a fully adequate alternative at a cheaper price. Rodrigo senior accompanied us there and even helped unload our baggage. Delightful stay. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dicklaroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

The friendly welcome of Rodrigo and Rodrigo made us feel at home
The good taste of the decor impressed us.
The morning and evening chats with the two R's gave us a feeling of belonging.
The helpfulness in organising our visit to the region was exemplary.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suemoJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

The family Munoz has created a very relaxed atmosphere in their nice house in Puerto Natales! Rodrigo and his parents, as well as his younger brothers are very nice hosts. Rodrigo has a passion for the environment and really wants you to enjoy your visit to Chile. His father is the king of breakfasts and whenever you need something they will make sure to exceed your expectations. Rooms are clean and nicely done just like the bath rooms. Don`t hesitate and book!

Bart & Sanne, The Netherlands

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schatjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

Rodrigo and his sons are wonderful. They provided us with all the information we needed before and during our stay in Puerto Natales. We organized by our self the trip to Patagonia and with the help of the hotel's owners where we stayed.
We took the Australis cruise from Ushuaia to Puerto Natales. Then we didn’t know how to get to Calafate. Keoken B&B booked our bus tickets, sent a taxi to transfer us from the port to the bus station in Punta Arenas and picked us in Puerto Natales. It worked perfectly.
We stayed 2 nights in Keoken and visited the National Park TORRES DEL PAINE. The B&B is charming. It is not perfect and you will always find something to improve. It has a good price and excellent service. Yes, the heating system started slowly in the mornings but this reminded me when I visit my parents-in-law in France. We loved the breakfast, the conversations and their effort to please us.

Think about it as visiting your relatives in Chile. I felt I was with family. Best place to stay in Puerto Natales.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ngovandiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2010

It was very nice to stay there. Rodrigo helped us to rent a car, organized for us some trips, bought bus tickets etc.
I could recomend him for 100%

Best wishes from Russia! )))

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neftetank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

It is a father + 2 son establishment that is a good place to start/end your patagonia trip. Rodriguez, knew english well and went to great lengths to arrange for all the trips for us. He even reminded that we needed thermals and snow shoes for glacier hiking and helped us rent one in town. The bathrooms are small and the stair case creaks a bit, but these are easily overcome by the hospitality of the family. I would definitely recommend people to stay there, esp if your spanish is rusty like mine.

Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Surya501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.3 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#6 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.4 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#10 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.5 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast

Property: Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Address: Senoret # 267, Puerto Natales 267, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keoken occupies a cozy house, located 200 meters from the main square of Puerto Natales and 200 meters from the seafront. Keoken offers warm and cozy rooms with central heating, box spring 5-star beds, linens and goose down duvets excellent quality, closet and clothes hanger, sidewalks, bars, or individual lamps, and leather armchairs in the room, have private bathroom with shower door, top quality towels, shampoo, conditioner, soap, hairdryer and iron.Breakfast is served in the main dining room, with self service type buffette service, including juices, water, milk, chocolate, herbal tea, cereals, coffee machine, fruit, eggs, butter, jam and pastry.Keoken storage yard has motorcycles or bicycles, garden and a living room with views of the mountains, you can see Glacier Balmaceda and Serrano.It is located 147 kms National Park Torres del Paine, from Keoken can organize all National Park tour and timely book bus tickets to Puerto Natales to Torres del Paine National Park in Punta Arenas and Calafate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing