We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”
Review of Angelica's

Angelica's
Cuisines: Seafood, Chilean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Angelica's is well located, near Plaza de Armas and has a nice and cosy atmosphere. The service is very good and prices are reasonable. I tried the panzotti with king crab and found it very tasty. Recommended.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JBAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    90
    35
    9
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Slow staff but great fish”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We were in Natales the 1rst january and most of the places were closed. Not this one where we found good fish, warm service although a little too slow. It was relatively pricey but given the exchange rate with the euro, the bill was not spectacular. Probably with an other exchange rate we have look for an other place.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Triper_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average but famous?”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We had the New Years buffer there and it was nice. The Wines are awesome and so are the Prawn starters., The Main course with Lamb was nothing to write home about but nothing to complain either.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dearsoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Angelica's is a great seafood restaurant in Puerto Natales.

We had dinner there twice last month, and were deligted with the food (papillot). An attentive staff and a good Chilean Chardonnay Blanc made our night very pleasant.

Compared to Europe, the dinner was cheap.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
500 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Out standing meal”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

My wife had and an outstanding King Crab dish, I had a wonderful Conger with shrimp sauce. The Angelica's salad was outstanding.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelica's also viewed

Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 

Been to Angelica's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing