We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woah!”
Review of Afrigonia

Afrigonia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Fusion, Seafood, Chilean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Woah!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had been told to dine here while in the town. Warned it was pricy, but well worth it. We chose to dine here our first night, celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. Ceviche was best I've had. My husband, not a fan of onions even ate quite a bit. (It's quite onion-y.) When in Patagonia you eat lamb, yes? So we've had it in all the towns we've visited & this by far was the most tasty. The Salmon was delish. The salad, a salad, nothing out of the ordinary, but presentation was artful, the steamed veggies were pretty too. The wine selection leaves much to be desired, but we have discovered that everywhere on the Chilean side of Patagonia. Wine on the Argentina side -- great. For dessert we had homemade Amarula ice cream & the staff gave us a dessert drink for an anniversary gift. Very thoughtful.
And maybe we went the night after to try the prawn & scallop curry. (Fantastic as well.)
AND maybe we plan one more dinner there before we leave Chile. After-all, have 2 more entrées to try.
Afrigonia, this Liberian & American couple gives you a 5 star all around. Grateful for the meals shared with you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tri_Travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    142
    43
    26
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great W Circuit Celebration Dinner”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went here the night we finished the W circuit in Torres del Paine - it's the perfect place for a splurge meal after 5 days of eating soup and nuts on the trail. Diego was our server - super nice guy - and he recommended all the best plates to get (salmon mango ceviche and the king crab smoked salmon appetizers, and the rack of lamb main dish). We both agreed it was one of the best meals we've ever had! Also the ambiance was killer. Make it a priority.

Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Level Contributor
173 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Service could be more attentive”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The crab trilogy starter was excellent as were the scallops. Lamb (of course) both as chops and in the portwine sauce were delicious. Only let down was the feeling that staff were rushing through the meal; when we asked to relax a few minutes before selecting dessert it was very difficult to catch the waiter's eye in order to place the order.

Cost is on a par with similar restaurants in Santiago so was not cheap but the food was tasty!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mld1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Top notch, have your TDP victory dinner here!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Beautiful restaurant, interesting and delicious menu, we had the full works including the steak, massive portions, service was excellent (all in Spanish), highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank bazzzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First class food”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This restaurant deserves all the amazing Tripadvisor reviews and accolades - it stands out as being one of the best restaurants we went to in Chile. I had the lamb with mint sauce, and it was really exceptional. The only minor let-down was the slightly watery pisco sours, which were also rather small. However, the food made up for it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eggpie2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Afrigonia also viewed

Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
Puerto Natales, Magallanes Region
 

Been to Afrigonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing