We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Singing Lamb
Nearby Hotels
Natalino Hotel Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcazar(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Altiplanico Sur(Puerto Natales)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weskar Patagonian Lodge(Puerto Natales)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Martin Gusinde(Puerto Natales)
US$98
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Remota(Puerto Natales)
US$269
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Costaustralis(Puerto Natales)
US$150
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Milodon(Puerto Natales)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aquaterra(Puerto Natales)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
330
84
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
84
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambporridgeeggsbreadthe kitchentorres del painerent a lockerw trekthe busprivate rooms arebed dormgreat breakfasta great place to meetliving areastore luggagecommon roomevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Comfortable beds, big lockers, nice breakfast, and the best staff ever, really! They are sooo nice. They have extra lockers you can use while hiking in the park. The brakfast starts early so you can eat before any early bus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judit_HU76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Stellar review Judit!! It was so great having you, hope the rest of your adventure is unforgettable!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Really a brilliant hostel. The staff are so genuinely warm and welcoming, which sets up the all round friendly vibe, and will do everything they can to help. The place is spotlessly clean and is a perfect base pre- and post-Torres del Paine. Loved staying here and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Awesome review! We are so happy you enjoyed the vibe and environment here at The Singing Lamb, it is what we strive for!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent conditions - great location - terrific vibes - homemade bread for breakfast - the Singing Lamb has all the best facilities but its the staff that create the atmosphere. The three amigos Bradley, Octavie and Alex really make this the ultimate place to stay in Puerto Natales. We stayed for 2 days before our 8 day trek in Torres Del Paine and for 3 days after the trek. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys and they are a minefield of information. Soon after arriving they directed us to a free talk about doing the W trek which set up our whole 8 days - and their info on where to eat will give you the best meal you will have in Chile - ahhhh the Chupe De Centolla!! If you are trekking in Torres, stay here, and if you're not, stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomadic52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Words cant express how appreciative we are of this review and to have had the pleasure of encoutnering your company! Thank you. Hope you have an eventful rest of your trip and safe passage back to Aus.. See you down under, soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A truly great hostel - warm, clean, amazing breakfasts and very welcoming staff - particularly after 6 days treking in the freezing cold and rain! The staff were only too happy to help with enquiries - about both Torres del Paine and the area in general.

I was there at the beginning of the season and it was very quite, I think we were the first two people to stay there, but I'm sure things will liven up as the season progresses - having said that, perhaps not one for those looking to party!

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellita922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

We appreciate the great review and the high recommendation! We expect things to liven up this season! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I really liked this place. It is close to the town centre and shops. The room was cosy and had nice sheets. The property was clean and well maintained. Probably one of the cleanest hostel kitchens I've used. But I think that the best part of the stay there were the staff. They were friendly, easy to get along with and helpful in making all the arrangements for the tours and such. Overall, I thought that the property was well run and I'd definitely recommend this place to other travellers. Thanks Octavio, Bradley, Alex and Karen!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanQuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you so much for the top notch review! It was our pleasure getting to know you! Continue travelling and enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews