We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff and great accommodation in Puerto Natales”
Review of The Singing Lamb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Singing Lamb
Ranked #2 of 50 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We spent two nights here before and after our trek in Torres del Paine. The hostel is in a good location within walking distance of the "downtown" area of Puerto Natales and the bus station. The atmosphere of the hostel is very warm and welcoming - ping pong table, musical instruments, tv, guide books and other books, computers, board games, etc. We stayed in a private room both nights - huge rooms and really comfortable beds. The shower is hot and the water pressure is strong. The best part about this hostel is the staff. The guys running this place are awesome and so much fun to hang out with and talk to. They somehow remember everyone's name and go out of their way to say hello and ask how your day was. We got some great advice from Octavio for the "W" trek. Alex and Brad cooked us breakfast in the morning (where else can you get hot guys to cook you breakfast in the morning?!). The only slight downfall was the wifi router needed to be reset pretty often due to the limited number of devices allowed on at a given time, but they're happy to reset it for you. Overall, it was a great stay with awesome company.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNix12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Wow, blown away by your review Kat! Thanks so much for the kind words, it was a pleasure having you and Gene! All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for The Singing Lamb
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here for a night either side of doing the W Trail in Torres del Paine. Had one of the best sleeps on my entire trip in this hostel - it's warm and cosy with super comfortable beds. The private double room is more like a hotel room than a hostel. The water pressure from the shower is also amazing. Just what the doctor ordered after finishing the trek. The staff are all super friendly and helpful and it was spotlessly clean.

We noticed the breakfast when we were up early for the trek was much nicer than when we got up a bit later the morning after we had finished - I'm not sure if this was because all the best food had gone because it was later, because of different staff or because it was just busier that day.

Also the wifi is really patchy, sometimes doesn't connect and doesn't reach the bedrooms, which was a little annoying when you're trying to contact home after being out of contact for a few days on the trail. But whe it worked it was good.

I really enjoyed my stay, however, slept really well and found everyone really pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank euphrosyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We appreciate the thorough and honest review!! We have updated our wifi routers so the internets are strong throughout the hostal! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked a night at The Singing Lamb as a place to stop over on our way between Punta Arenas and Torres del Paine. Unfortunately we arrived quite late (including getting lost in Puerto Natales thanks to the GPS) but the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room itself surpassed our expectations -- it was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Even with a large group downstairs in the common area, the noise wasn't a bother at all. We left early the next morning to head to the park and though the staff were willing to offer us a speedy breakfast, we were disappointed to have to take off without it. I would gladly stay there again, making sure we had enough time to properly enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for the excellent review, we wish you could have stayed longer too!!! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

One of the best hostels we have been in on our trips. Not only in Chile, but also in Peru, South-east Asia and Europe. Very friendly and helpful staf, good beds and lovely breakfast with home made bread.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odilial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for such a quality review Odilia!! Hope the rest of your adventures are as good as there were here, in Patagonia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

There is everything you need (and more) for a perfect staying in puerto natales:
Rooms and bathrooms very clean and new.
Big and nice places to chat and play with other guests (ping-pong, society games, books sharing, billiard etc etc).
The guys at the reception were always very kind and well informed, they are happy to give you any advice (trekking paths, best tours, cheapest buses etc).
In one word: excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fefferikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Excellent review! So happy you stayed with us and enjoyed yourself to the fullest!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at the Singing Lamb pre Torres Del Paine. Fantastic staff, really helpful and great atmosphere. Very good restaurant tips! You do having said that get what you pay for in terms of breakfast and comfort. In summary, primitive, but definitely does the job!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardevans80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thanks for the honesty! Take care Richard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Me and my Mum (Germans) stayed for a couple of days at the Singing Lamb. We got there two nights before heading to Torres del Paine and came back for 2 1/2 days after our trip.

I am student and used to travel and stay in hostels, whereas my mother hasn't stayed in a hostel for a while. This was the perfect start. Good mix of guests.

The Lady who owns the place was waiting in the kitchen during breakfast time and welcoming you with "Would you like some porridge or right away start with the eggs". Oh life could be worse than that!

Thank you Singing Lamb for you good hosting and making us feeling home, so far south!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legend8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octavio M, Public Relations Manager at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Great review! See you on your next visit to Puerto Natales!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.4 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
543 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
542 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#10 of 26 in Puerto Natales
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yaganhouse
Yaganhouse
#3 of 96 in Puerto Natales
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Lili-Patagonico
Hostal Lili-Patagonico
#3 of 50 in Puerto Natales
246 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
#4 of 50 in Puerto Natales
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singing Lamb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singing Lamb

Address: Arauco 779, Puerto Natales 616000, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range: £18 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Singing Lamb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singing Lamb Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing