We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Singing Lamb
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Makita(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospedaje Sandra(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Alcazar(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Charles Darwin Hotel(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alberto Agostini(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cerro Castillo(Puerto Natales)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Hostel Milodon(Puerto Natales)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    Aquaterra(Puerto Natales)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Natalino Hotel Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (438)
    Filter reviews
    438 results
    Traveller rating
    330
    84
    19
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    330
    84
    19
    2
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslambporridgeeggsbreadthe kitchentorres del painerent a lockerw trekthe busprivate rooms arebed dormgreat breakfasta great place to meetliving areastore luggagecommon roomevery morning
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    170 - 175 of 438 reviews
    Reviewed 12 March 2014

    this hotel has a very unreliable booking system (at least I would like to think that what they told me was true). We showed up with a group. for the first night they were missing a room. For the second night: no rooms available. Reservation was made 5 months in advance! No apologies. Just a lame excuse: "we lost your email" I have written to them 6-7 times!. What I really think that happened was that another group wanted 3 nights instead of the two I was requesting. Without hesitation "they lost my emails" all of them.
    Avoid if you don't want to start looking for hotel when you arrive in Puerto Natales

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank pachulito
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    kattymc, Gerente at The Singing Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

    Dear,

    Im so sorry about your situation in 2014, I was reading this and NOW I am happy because we have a new reservation system and we dont have troubles with reservations, thanks for your comments, we find the solutions and everything is better now.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 March 2014

    The Singing Lamb is a fairly simple place but the friendliness of the staff was very welcoming. We stayed in a four person room with private bathroom, it was clean and warm.
    Octavio in the reception was very helpful and helped us book a tour of Torres Del Paine.

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Matilda D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 February 2014

    The singing lamb might be the best hostel I have stayed at.
    The rooms were clean, decorated with beautiful wooden details, and the showers were working well (which is nice especially if you come back from hiking in the national park of Torres del Paine). If you stay at the hostel before going hiking for several days you can store your luggage there.
    There is free wifi in the rooms and staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    The best thing was the home-made bread offered at breakfast. The guy from Texas working at the hostel bakes this bread and it's offered with home-made jam also. After the horrible food provided at most refugios in the national park, this bread felt like heaven.

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sharkzz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 February 2014

    I had the pleasure of staying at Singing Lamb before and after my W-trek, and had the chance to try both the dorms and the private rooms. It is by far one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Clean, comfortable and really nice and helpful staff! Great breakfast and amazing beds & showers! Will not have trouble deciding where to stay if I come back to Puerto Natales again!
    -M

    • Stayed: February 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Manni04
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 February 2014

    Stayed in the hostal for 3 nights, pre and post TDP W Trek. Alex & Octavio who manage the desk are extremely friendly.

    The hostal is about 10 minutes walk from the bus stand. The internet service was spotty with the speed varying. They have about 4 odd computers,a whole bunch of books for exchange, also have bags and shoe exchanges which i thought was quite interesting. Whole bunch of games including table tennis keeps one entertained.

    Quite clean and they provide towel on request. I left my bags behind during the TDP, but my piece of advice is to carry a lock, if you plan to leave your stuff behind.

    I had also used their services for my trip to El calafate, which was quite good.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ganesh S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews