We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it was alright” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Singing Lamb

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Singing Lamb
Ranked #1 of 48 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it was alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

A lot of time and money has gone into the fabric of the building - my six bedded en suite room was very smart - but the service was distinctly lacking. I was not the only one to have their hostel world booking not honoured as per the original booking - there were many of us who has been shifted around to bigger dorms than we had booked on hostel world. It was clear priority had been given to a group booking.

There was one very helpful and friendly male reception staff, the rest alway seeded as if you had interrupted them doing something much more important. I had paid my full bill on the day of arrival, but when I said goodbye and thank you to the nice receptionist and started to go out the door, another staff member accosted me and asked me to pay before I left. Fortunately I had my receipt in my pocket and could wave it at her to prove what I said was true. The nice receptionist looked embarrassed...

I had an opportunity to stay here again. I didn't. It wasn't dreadful by any means, but there are nicer, friendlier, more hospitable places to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floribundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kattymc, Gerente at The Singing Lamb, responded to this review, 30 January 2017
Dear Guest,

I read your words and I cant imagine that, in this time the hostal is very nice, with kind people, with system for booking and dont ask money again, with a good organization with the beds, with good breakfast and served at dining room...etc etc--- So sorry for your bad experience. If you can come back any day please write us and we will wait for you with the new hostal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    75
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
107
133
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at The Singing Lamb both before and after my trek through Torres del Paine. The staff, in particular the Texan whose name I'm now blanking on (sorry!), were incredibly helpful and kind. On top of that the location was within walking distance of the bus terminal and downtown Puerto Natales, the beds were comfortable and had down comforters, the bathrooms were clean (which is NOT always the case) and the common areas were great. Overall, I would highly recommend you stay here if you're heading to PN and Torres del Paine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very comfortable and clean. Friendly guests. Most staff very knowledgeable. Extremely busy so make sure to book in advance (we had a reservation prior to our time in TDP and tried to stay here after we left the park but it was totally full). Overall a great option.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiemgoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed both in a double room with a friend (before torres del paine) and then in a dormitory (after torres del paine). The rooms are clean and fresh. It is a convenient location as it's about 10minutes walk (max15min) from the bus station. They let you use their well equipped kitchen. Wifi/internet was fast. And they gave us a used gas canister for torres del paine. It was possible to pay in US dollars. It's probably not the cheapest hostel but very good service.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank yvan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Super friendly staff, great rooms, easily the nicest bathrooms for a hostel in South America. Breakfast starting at 6:30 AM so you can get to TDP. Solid location. Big lockers for your big pack if you're hiking in TDP for multiple days. Nothing but good things to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SummerofSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Near to bus terminal but no so close to downtown. Nice and great help the staff. I came back two times. The bread was made in house, the room of 6 bed with very good bathroom with 2 showers and 2 toilet.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polini156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Nice property and pleasant atmosphere but very expensive (probably only a very bad deal). Mosquito-attack at night and staff either overaverage-helpfull or not very friendly at all. BUT very clean and nice sanitary. Recommendable :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#17 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#5 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
#4 of 48 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wild Hostel
Wild Hostel
#9 of 89 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal San Agustin
Hostal San Agustin
#20 of 89 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singing Lamb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singing Lamb

Property: The Singing Lamb
Address: Arauco 779, Puerto Natales 616000, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your The Singing Lamb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singing Lamb Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing