We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved their smoothies”
Review of Hostal Nikos II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Nikos II
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved their smoothies”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Loved staying here. We stayed 2 nights in prep for torres del paine then a further two nights in recovery from torres del paine. The staff are all friendly and the ones who can speak English can speak it very well. We booked buses to the national parkt through the and to el chalten, making everything a lot easier for us. The breakfast is awesome, a nice banana smoothie, cereal, yogurt & egg! Downstairs rooms are a little noisey in the am but the beds are really comfy but they need new pillows.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    21
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
28
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for 4 nights (due to the Argentine border being closed) in a private twin room, then a double, both with shared bathroom.

The twin room was clean with comfortable beds but there was no curtain on the window which made it light in the mornings. When I opened the window to let some air in a local cat decided to let itself in and get comfy on my bed!! The double room was better.

The bathroom was next to our bedrooms which was convenient but disturbed us when people were showering at 10/11 at night.

Kitchen facilities were good.

Breakfast was included and was very good.

The staff were excellent, English speaking and happy to help, As the border closed he advised us everyday of the update and what we should do. He recommended places to hire gear for the Torre de Paine trek. I really can't fault him,

Likes

Staff
Breakfast
Cleanliness
Kitchen facilities

Dislikes / improvements

Noise from the bathroom

I would recommend this place but if I stayed again I would ask for a room away from the bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cantwait2holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed at Nikos II for a total of 5 nights (3 before the W trek and 2 after) - our stay was incredible! Great location, friendly staff and more! Paula picked us up from the terminal - she's great! and we were then greeted by Juan at the hostel, who is extremely helpful, friendly and speaks English very well! The breakfast was a nice treat, aside from the usual bread and jam, they offer fried eggs, fresh juice, cereal and yogurt (delicious!). The rooms are very clean and homey, and we were able to store our things at the hostel while we were trekking at Torres del Paine. Overall this is one of the best hostels we've stayed at so far on our south america tour and we'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gili R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed here for two nights after trekking Torres Del Paine. We ended up staying here because we had a reservation for an another hostel where they lost the booking. The guy at the desk here was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. He booked in and organised a bus to El Calafate for us as well. They serve fried eggs, bread, cereal and yoghurt for breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joneb598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

It was a great stay! The New Years eve party was very family-oriented and fun! It is a homy hostel with nice, clean rooms, great location just a few steps from main square. The owners can help with all bookings (bus tickets to torres del paine, etc.).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaroWAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Good basic hostel.
Nice staff, nice dog, nice grandmother ;-)

Breakfast is very good.
You get eggs, fresh juice, coffee, tea, jam, yoghurt,...

One thing, cold!!
Heating is on from 20.00u until 23.00u +-

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsayvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days after completing the W circuit. I paid the same price for my own room with a huge queen or king size bed as my friends were paying for a hostel bed. Id gotten an injured toe during the W trek which got infected after coming back, the lady at thw hostel organized a taxi for the
hospital, cooked me dinner and was a genuine life saver at a difficult time. Id recommed this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostel Natales
Hostel Natales
#60 of 95 in Puerto Natales
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yaganhouse
Yaganhouse
#2 of 95 in Puerto Natales
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patagonia Adventure
Patagonia Adventure
#35 of 95 in Puerto Natales
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hostal Arkya
Hostal Arkya
#13 of 49 in Puerto Natales
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kau Patagonia
Kau Patagonia
#9 of 49 in Puerto Natales
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wild Hostel
Wild Hostel
#10 of 95 in Puerto Natales
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Nikos II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nikos II

Property: Hostal Nikos II
Address: Bernardo Phillipi 528, Puerto Natales, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 95 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Nikos II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Nikos II Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing