We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect stay”
Review of Hostal Dos Lagunas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Natales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Dos Lagunas
Ranked #2 of 47 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed the night at Alejandro's before heading to Torres del Paine the next day.
The stay was exactly what we were looking for:
- very welcoming hosts
- warm and comfortable beds
- hot water
- excellent location
- one of the best breakfast we've had in South America (ranging from fruits to coffee constantly being topped up).
- very very helpful hosts. Alejandro and his wife provided us with priceless advice/help regarding our tour in Torres del Paine as well as our trip down to Ushuaia! We were even able to leave some of our stuff at the hostel so that are bags would be lighter for the trekking in TdP.

We really want to thank Alejandro and his wife for their help and will make sure to stop by if ever we're back on the region sometime.


Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
13 Thank Gregory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    37
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
112
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Alejandro is wonderfully helpful. We weren't the usual travellers wanting tour information but Alejandro still knew how to get the answers. He came with us to customs and other officials while we sorted out import and visa problems, helping us with finding the right people and translating Spanish officialdom. Alejandro is well connected in town and can recommend places to visit, shops to find, etc.

Outside the weather is cold, wet and windy out of season, but inside the hostel was warm and clean with comfy beds, towels provided and generous breakfasts included in the friendly service. There are four rooms downstairs - two twins, one four bed dorm and a family room. Two shared bathrooms.

The hostel is a short walk from both the town centre (10 minutes to the main supermarket) and the beach (3-4 minutes).

The hostel's kitchen facilities gives the option of cooking your own meals although there are plenty of cafes and restaurants in town, even out of season. There are plenty of tourist shops and tour services in town, although out of season many of these tend to be closed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank GoingOverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed at Alejandro's through a recommendation from some other travellers. They told us it was the best hostel they'd stayed at on their travels, and we have to agree.

Alejandro and his family are very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable about the area and Torres del Paine national park.

The rooms were toasty warm, the showers hot, the beds comfortable and the breakfasts amazing, including great coffee that was constantly topped up!

My husband and I changed our plans a number of times during our five day stay and Alejandro was always happy to help us out and give us advice. All the time looking out for our best interests, making sure we were getting the best price for things.

We didn't get to go to Torres del Paine this time because the weather wasn't great, but when we go back to Puerto Natales in the future we will be sure to stay at Hostal Dos Lagunas.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We turned up at Dos Lagunas after an accident in our car in Torres del Paine National Park. Alejandro went out of his way to help us find help in recovering our car and arranging mechanical repairs. Very welcoming and homely atmosphere with piping hot showers and amazing breakfasts included. Fluent English spoken as well, which certainly helped us in our hour of need.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GoingOverland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

A friend of mine, who had just visited Chile, recommended me to stay with Alejandro in Dos Lagunas. He said it was the best place he and his family had stayed on their entire journey through Chile. I absolutely agree! Alejandro made me feel at home right away with a cosy homely atmosphere. He spent more than an hour helping me planning my hike in Torres Del Paine and he gave great advice to Puerto Natales. His kindness, jokes and personality definitely made Dos Lagunas one of my best accommodations during my 2 months stay in Chile. Anyone going to Puerto Natales should absolutely reward themselves with a stay at Dos Lagunas.

PS: I was there March 2012, just wasn't an option.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pernille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I visited Hostal Dos Lagunas April 2013, and stayed for 2 nights before heading to "Torres del Paine". didn't do much reading and didn't know too much about the parque and it's wildlife. Alejandro, the owner, knows literally everything about the parque and without asking he informed us about all the details, best tracks, alternative routes, packing advice, prices and so on! After his feedback, we were almost experienced as Alejandro, without having visited it just yet!

The Hostal is located near the centre, supermarkets and a laundry service. The beds are probably the best I encountered so far in South America and the breakfast is more than enough! and actually not too sweet as in other places (no medialunas for a change!).

The kitchen has al the basic needs for cooking, and I felt at home here!

Leon

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Leon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here before and after our Circuit hike in Torres Del Paine. Its comfortable, with in room heaters and hot showers. Wifi works well. Alejandro was super helpful giving us up to date info for our hike. We would certainly reccomend this to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank r2packs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.9 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.3 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#9 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Singing Lamb
The Singing Lamb
#1 of 47 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Dos Lagunas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Dos Lagunas

Property: Hostal Dos Lagunas
Address: Barros Arana 104, Puerto Natales 61, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Dos Lagunas , is a " Bed and Breakfast " with 12 years experience , owners are native from Puerto Natales , you can get lot´s of informations about the national park ," Torres del Payne " , trekking tips , maps , tours organizations , transportation to go , rent a car , prices list of the season in TDP , weather report´s , etc... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hostal Dos Lagunas Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing