We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real five star hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Singular Patagonia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Singular Patagonia
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real five star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We were 3 couples, all friends and were about to go to hotel explora in torres del paine.
Due to a huge fire in the park of torres del paine, Explora had to close and we were rerouted by our travel agent to Hotel Singular in puerto natales, two hours away from Torres del Paine.
We were very anxious to spend 4 days in a place which was not on our itinerary. It ended up
To be our best hotel experience during our one month trip across several countries in Latin America. The premises, the guides, the activities and the location of the hotel were amazing, and the food in particular was excellent, the best we had during our trip.
I highly recommendthis hotel to every one who intends to go to Patagonia on the Chilian side.
This is a "must do " experience.

Room Tip: They are all good, large size witha nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Mirella,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you had such a good time.
Our best wishes to Pierre, Ted, Georges and their wifes.

Hope to see you again!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    45
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
119
310
26
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My family and I recently spent a week at the Singular and had an amazing trip - once in a lifetime. We were all looking for a personal yet adventurous vacation in a best-of-the-world scenery. The activities organized were planned out by a team that did a great job to fit us with trips that were completely tailored for our needs. Everything they promised on was completely delivered and on par with the high expectations.

We ended up doing several excursions. First we took a boat ride around a beautiful glacier in beautiful weather accompanied by a helpful staff to satisfy our every need. The outside back of the boat allowed me to really take in the sights and take some beautiful pictures.

We then went on to do the coolest hike of my life. We hiked up multiple weather climates to see the Torres Del Paine at the closest and most unique spot to admire from. Later we did some horseback riding through the unscathed open land with some great guides. Lastly, we took a kayaking trip around the most calm and beatiful river that provided an up close experience with region specific birds. It was topped off by an outdoor paella dinner that was out of this world.

The excursions are for all ages and intensity levels, the architecture is beyond beautiful, the food is comparable to the finest restaurants, and the people are as friendly as it gets. I want to say something bad so that you don't think I am just helping the hotel but I can't think of anything.

The best vacation of my life!!!!

J

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaquin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Joaquin,
Thanks you for your review. It was a pleasure having you with us.
We are happy you enjoyed the different expeditions you participated in, and hope to see you again back soon!

We aim to go beyond the experience, so you can discover the Authentic Patagonia.

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

It is worth the slight difficulty as independant travelers we had in finding the hotel. We hope more signs are on the way!
The industrial setting and entrance make the hotel's absolute luxury an amazing surprise! Delightful team, gorgeous rooms and views and fantastic food make this a must do stop over to and from the National Park. We had time for only one excursion-a bird walk with Pedro, he was great.
Indeed we loved the place so much we cancelled our last night at the Park, and went back!
We will return next time we come to Patagonia.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakkiLvD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back soon!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at the Singular and had a great trip. The trips, guides, food and hotel were all amazing. We are both active travelers and wanted options that would keep us moving. The team here did a great job to fit us with trips that did just that. They marketed themselves as offering a wider variety of activities than other hotels in the area and delivered! We spoke with many other guests that did similar trips as we did but much, much less intense so they really seem to offer something for everyone. Here is a summary of what we did:

Hiking: We wanted a very active hiking trip and our guide Pedro was able to modify the typical hike to one that was very challenging and remote. After a tough 4 hours of hiking, and ascending 1600 meters, we reached the top of the mountain with a great view of the Towers where we were met with brief flurries and extreme wind that cooled us off quickly as we sat down for lunch (packed by the hotel). Pedro surprised us by asking: “Would you also like some hot soup and coffee?” My wife couldn’t believe he carried it all the way up! It was a very nice touch of luxury as we sat on the top of mountain huddled behind a large rock outcrop sipping our soup and munching on our sandwiches.

Horseback Riding: We opted for a 1 day horseback riding trip instead of the typical 2-3 hours. The ride was beautiful. Again, we had hot soup to complement our very generous packed lunch. Pedro great with the horses and teaching us riding techniques.

River Kayaking: This trip was a nice light paddle up a very slow moving river. It was located on private land so we were the only people in the river. After a couple hours of modest paddling upstream we returned to our starting point as it started to lightly rain. Awaiting us there in a tent were cold pisco sours, beer, wine and cheese and other light appetizers. The main course was freshly made paella followed by a great selection of desert! Almost anyone in moderately decent shape could do this trip, and we had all levels in our group. Again, there was an option for those who wanted more adventure to stay and tackle the open water.

Biking: Once again, knowing that we desired a more intense bicycling ride, our guide decided to modify the typical trip and added several kilometers to the Milodon cave by taking back roads instead of the more common route. We arrived to the cave a bit exhausted after 30 kilometers into a 40-50 mile/hour wind. We decided we wanted to relax a bit before getting on a plane that evening and so our guide Pedro used his satellite phone (yes a satellite phone since there wasn't cell reception) to call the hotel to send a van to pick us up.

We can strongly recommend Pedro as a guide, as we were with him most of our trip. His English is excellent and he is very knowledgeable about the area. We also spent a some time with Francisco and really enjoyed his light-hearted and professional demeanor as well. You can’t go wrong with either.

We did the all-inclusive option and it was great! We generally shy away from this option but in this case it was worth every penny! We took any trip we wanted, drank as much as we wanted and ate as much as we wanted.

Lastly, the food was great!!! The meals in the evening were excellent. We would typically arrive for a drink at the bar before heading to the dining area (try the bartender’s own concoction, the “ultima esperaza”). The setting in the old warehouse is truly unique and charming. You are generally offered a few very good options instead of a laundry list. It’s obvious they would rather serve a few great dishes than several that are just good. They will also accommodate other requests if you are vegetarian or prefer something else.

The bottom-line is that the trip was worth every penny. The Singular staff did everything they could to make our stay great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Perpetual_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patagonia, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I´m not used to write reviews, but The Singular woth it.

I´ve stayed with my wife just for two nights for New Year´s Eve.
Simply amazing!

The hotel has been built where an very old factory, preserving a living museum, recycling most of the hotel, and keeping the style on what´s the only new building: rooms area.
The space, volumes combined with an extraordinary decoration gives a truly unique atmosphere.

Rooms are spacious with great furnitures and high quality details. They all have amazing views to the fiords!

Food is superb!

We didn´t have much time for outdoor activities because of our short stay, but they offer a huge range of private activities.

Great spa, great views.

Staff: nice, charming, profesional and attentive.

Would I recomend it? Asolutely. Best hotel of Chilean southern Patagonia!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobPatagonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Rob,
Thanks a lot for your visit, it was great to have you with us on New Year´s.
We look forward to your next stay with us. Hope that you´ll have time for more out door activities, so you can discover the Authentic Patagonia!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Spent three days during January because the Torres del Paine Park was closed. Did not know what to expect. Wonderfully set up in an old meat processing factory. The rooms are spacious with view on the fjord. Decor is very modern. Bathrooms are big with shower and bath. Restaurant is very good and service is outstanding. Wine list is extendive and we loved the full board (Wich is actually a all inclusive!!!). Excursions are very professionally organized and guides kind and willing to help. Front desk is very helpful. We strongly recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for your review.
Hope to see you again in Patagonia or during 2013 at The Singular Santiago!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
563 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

New hotel in puerto natales, near the well known Torres del pain. The location is not far from the town ( 5 min drive). The hotel is new with a warm, spectacular and contempory architecture. All the places of the hotel are fantastic. The view of the room is marvellous (maybe temperature too high inside the room and the regulation is not evident to find, only bad point). The meal are nice (maybe a small menu), the bar is unlimited and the cocktails tasty.The spa is an area of peace. The principe of the hotel is "all for the guest". Be confident in the suggestions of tours in the area. Our guide was perfect, full of ideas. You are the guest, you feel it....and all is done to obtain the perfection. NB ask for Pedro: he is perfect to help you to discover the area. The service is discrete and excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HDLBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.4 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.2 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#6 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.2 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bories House Hotel
Bories House Hotel
#9 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singular Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singular Patagonia

Property: The Singular Patagonia
Address: Kilometro Cinco y Medio Norte | Puerto Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Singular Patagonia 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 100 acres lining the Fjord of Last Hope in Puerto Bories, in the surroundings of Puerto Natales, The Singular Patagonia affords guests the opportunity to experience all Chilean Patagonia has to offer - the true Patagonia. From expeditions to nearby glaciers and horseback riding on private ranches to walking tours of historic Puerto Natales and adventurous treks through famed Torres del Paine, The Singular provides guests the full spectrum of extraordinary and beautiful terrain that is Patagonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Singular Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singular Patagonia Hotel Puerto Natales
The Singular Patagonia Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing