We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous replacement for Explora!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Singular Patagonia
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We had planned our 3 week stay in South America around our visit to the Explora Hotel in Torres del Paine. We were so disappointed when we learned about the forest fire that closed the Explora; and we had to rebook at the Singular. To our surprise and delight, we had the best experience at the Singular; in fact, we were so satisfied at this hotel that it couldn't have been better anywhere.
The hotel property is unique and architecturally magnificent...both the common rooms and bedrooms were fantastic. The food was exquisite; and the wines overflowing. But the best part were the activities that we were able to participate in each day...hiking, trekking, kayaking, horseback riding, biking. All were led by experienced guides who were knowledgeable and most enthusiastic. I was nervous about riding a horse and the guide was most reassuring and stayed in front of me the entire time to make sure my horse wouldn't gallop away.
We met wonderful, friendly people from all over the world who made each of our daily adventures more interesting and fun. Most of the guests were refugees from the Explora. While I hope that the Explora gets back on its feet; the Singular is the place to go in Patagonia!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melindaweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Melinda,
Thank you for reviewing us following your recent stay. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Singular Patagonia and particularly liked the Expeditions.

Hope to see you soon at Patagonia, or from 2013 at The Singular Santiago!

The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

When we turned into the dirt road, we questioned "so soon for bathroom break again ??" Then we saw the hotel. It was incredibly beautiful. The architecture was just amazing. The view of our room was breath taking. We would love to stay in for a few days doing nothing, just enjoyingand relaxing, but we also could not skip the different excursions to explore the area. We were pampered with great food, drinks,afternoon tea...Make sure bring your bathing suit. It was a life time experience. Also we had our two years old grandson with us. He enjoyed open big space, pool, food and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donald1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I consider myself a really lucky individual, for 18 years I have visited over 45 countries , experienced amazing trips in every corner of the globe. Every year for the last 10 years we have travelled during Christmas break with my wife and 4 kids to remote places where we can have a GREAT Family Experience, last 3 years we went to Gstaad, Switzerland,before Aspen and Vail, etc. This year we decided we would like to explore Patagonia and decided to try The Singular.
We all agreed this has been the VERY BEST TRIP in our lives, the beauty and diversity of the nature is just "breath taking".
The Hotel is "unbelievable" well done, the set-up and interior design is just amazing, at the restaurant you will have the very best food you can experience beatifully prepared by the Spanish 3 Michelin Star chef, all the team without any exception will make of your experience a "First Class Customer Experience", starting from the receptionist, the cheuffer that will bring you from the airport, to the "Expeditions" group that will offer you a broad range of options every evening, it mite be kayaking by the rivers observing birds you can only see at Patagonia, or trecking to the base of "Las Torres del Paine" or a half a day powerboat trip to see Balmaceda or Serrano Glaciers, or a half a day "Horse riding" expedition, etc.etc.
The rooms are big, all with "breath taking" views to the sea and again extremelly well decorated, finally the SPA with a interior/exterior pool at sea level so you feel you are swiming in the sea more than a pool.......
I highly recommend you live this experience at The Singular, we are already thinking in returning next year again during Christmass.....

Room Tip: Even though all rooms setup is the same and all have great views, I would recommend you ask for room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Enrique,

We are thrilled you had with your family, a unique experience at The Singular Patagonia.

We are moved by the concern for guests, service excellence, quality cuisine and sustainable tourism development.

We expect that our architecture and designs will honour and enhance the value of the sites where they are located, highlighting the local culture and customs and prizing the environment.

We expect that the experience of staying in our hotels will be so rewarding that you will turn into a frequent client.

We are proud this is an experience you will remember for a lifetime.

The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Over New years, my family and I were supposed to stay at the Explora in Torres del Paine national Park in southern Patagonia. Sveral days prior to our arrival there, a careless hiker set the park on fire and all hotels were closed. After a moment of panic as we were in mid trip, we landed space at the newly opened Singular hotel in Puerto Natalis. Upon our arrival, our first impression was that we had been shipped off to the gulag, then we went inside. What a unique and wonderful experience. The site is raw (a transformed sheep slaughterhouse and packing station dating from 1912). It is now a national historic monument which has been very carefully restored and transformed into a 60 room hotel.
Excursions to many local attractions are offered daily and the food is world class.

Room Tip: try to get a third floor room as the views over Lost Hope Bay are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tantallon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Thanks you for you review.
We aim to show the magic of Patagonia to all our guests.
It was a pleasure having you with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed the expeditions and gastronomy.
The Singular Patagonia rescues the legacy of the old Bories Cold Storage Plant, as this is a unique place.

Hope to have you again with us.

The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We were 3 couples, all friends and were about to go to hotel explora in torres del paine.
Due to a huge fire in the park of torres del paine, Explora had to close and we were rerouted by our travel agent to Hotel Singular in puerto natales, two hours away from Torres del Paine.
We were very anxious to spend 4 days in a place which was not on our itinerary. It ended up
To be our best hotel experience during our one month trip across several countries in Latin America. The premises, the guides, the activities and the location of the hotel were amazing, and the food in particular was excellent, the best we had during our trip.
I highly recommendthis hotel to every one who intends to go to Patagonia on the Chilian side.
This is a "must do " experience.

Room Tip: They are all good, large size witha nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Mirella,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you had such a good time.
Our best wishes to Pierre, Ted, Georges and their wifes.

Hope to see you again!

The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My family and I recently spent a week at the Singular and had an amazing trip - once in a lifetime. We were all looking for a personal yet adventurous vacation in a best-of-the-world scenery. The activities organized were planned out by a team that did a great job to fit us with trips that were completely tailored for our needs. Everything they promised on was completely delivered and on par with the high expectations.

We ended up doing several excursions. First we took a boat ride around a beautiful glacier in beautiful weather accompanied by a helpful staff to satisfy our every need. The outside back of the boat allowed me to really take in the sights and take some beautiful pictures.

We then went on to do the coolest hike of my life. We hiked up multiple weather climates to see the Torres Del Paine at the closest and most unique spot to admire from. Later we did some horseback riding through the unscathed open land with some great guides. Lastly, we took a kayaking trip around the most calm and beatiful river that provided an up close experience with region specific birds. It was topped off by an outdoor paella dinner that was out of this world.

The excursions are for all ages and intensity levels, the architecture is beyond beautiful, the food is comparable to the finest restaurants, and the people are as friendly as it gets. I want to say something bad so that you don't think I am just helping the hotel but I can't think of anything.

The best vacation of my life!!!!

J

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joaquin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Joaquin,
Thanks you for your review. It was a pleasure having you with us.
We are happy you enjoyed the different expeditions you participated in, and hope to see you again back soon!

We aim to go beyond the experience, so you can discover the Authentic Patagonia.

The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

It is worth the slight difficulty as independant travelers we had in finding the hotel. We hope more signs are on the way!
The industrial setting and entrance make the hotel's absolute luxury an amazing surprise! Delightful team, gorgeous rooms and views and fantastic food make this a must do stop over to and from the National Park. We had time for only one excursion-a bird walk with Pedro, he was great.
Indeed we loved the place so much we cancelled our last night at the Park, and went back!
We will return next time we come to Patagonia.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JakkiLvD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back soon!

The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.8 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
548 reviews
1.5 mi away
Remota
Remota
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
400 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Simple Patagonia Hotel
Simple Patagonia Hotel
#8 of 26 in Puerto Natales
30 reviews
2.5 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 26 in Puerto Natales
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singular Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singular Patagonia

Address: Kilometro Cinco | and Medio Norte, Puerto Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range: £309 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Singular Patagonia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the surroundings of Puerto Natales, The Singular Patagonia affords guests the opportunity to experience all Chilean Patagonia has to offer - the true Patagonia. From expeditions to nearby glaciers and horseback riding on private ranches to walking tours of historic Puerto Natales and adventurous treks through famed Torres del Paine, The Singular provides guests the full spectrum of extraordinary and beautiful terrain that is Patagonia. Luxury at the end of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Singular Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singular Patagonia Hotel Puerto Natales
The Singular Patagonia Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing