We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow factor - flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Singular Patagonia
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City
Level Contributor
414 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 551 helpful votes
“Wow factor - flawless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

What a fascinating place. You enter and get an odd impression, almost like oh no, this will be a funky arty place, then you go downstairs (funicular available) and it is heaven. You see the old machinery, antiques everyplace, views that I never tired of, great dining options, even a good meeting room. The sleeping rooms are also out of this world and modern but the building blends in architecturally. Beautiful rooms, all with a view of the sea and snow capped mountains. It is a long way to go, but this place makes it well worth the trip. It is spectacular, out of this world. Great service, great attitudes, they try to please.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    45
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
121
317
27
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

This refurbished industrial facilities reserve you several surprises: design, history, culinary. It's either a opportunity to learn more about Puerto Natales' strongest industry, the meat exportation, and to taste the patagonian food in a sophisticated manner. An outstanding and must-go experience if pass by Puerto Natales.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LmBarroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Thank you for such terrific feedback. We are thrilled you experienced our traditional Chilean recipes in an environment of hospitality and attention to detail. We look forward to your return soon!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Singular for three nights recently, and we are so glad we did. Our stay here was a real highlight of our South American trip.

The real purpose of coming to the Singular is to take part in their planned excursions. We did the Torres del Paine and glacier excursions. For those who aren't experienced trekkers, it's wise to follow the suggested gear and clothing advice on the website, as winds can get up to 140 miles per hour and are truly startling. The guides we had, Pedro and Maria, were just excellent. Clearly Pedro is an experienced hiker--he moves like a cat--and he showed excellent judgement in knowing just how much trekking was enough given the weather conditions we were facing that day. We really enjoyed talking with Maria as well; the trip to the glacier that she led was just so memorable for us.

The treks were exhausting but exhilarating and at the end a visit to the bar is a pleasure. We especially enjoyed Andrew from Old York's rhubarb and califate sours, drinks that were entirely new to us. The food at the restaurant is very good. There are some options for vegetarians, but note that the menu is rather meat- and game-centered. Great crab dishes, though.

The staff here is young and beautiful and it's a pleasure to deal with them.

The rooms are lovely. All face the water, as other reviewers have said. One minor suggestion: at the end of an excursion, one's ears are often roaring. The natural thing is to want to clear them out, so having swabs available in the bathroom would have been terrific.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann_from_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at The Singular. We will be sure to share your comments with Pedro and Maria which I'm sure they will appreciate.
We hope to welcome you again soon at The Singular Patagonia or next year at our next project The Singular Santiago.

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

The Singular is truly an amazing place. It’s hard to express just how wonderful an experience we had there. From the original booking, to the checkout, the entire staff was helpful, courteous, efficient, and all-around great. Not only were we able to add on an additional night after a tour was cancelled in Punta Arenas, but they even arranged a pick-up from the airport when our 5am flight landed – and the poor driver must have left the Singular around 2am. On top of that, they arranged for us to visit the penguins at Seno Otway on the way to the airport at departure since we missed the Isla Magdalena tour.

The extra day turned out to be a great decision and really allowed us to get our bearings, walk around Puerto Natales a little, and relax before heading out on all of the excursions the following days. We did the trekking to the Mylodon caves, hike to the base of the towers, all-day trekking in TDP, boat to the glaciers, horse rides around Lake Sofia, and condor trekking. All of the guides were extremely knowledgeable, informative, and encouraging when we needed it, but special thanks goes to Pedro and Cote – both took us on multiple excursions and were absolutely wonderful. While I’ve seen some reviews/comments noting the time it takes to get to TDP, we never found this to be an issue. The drivers/guides were willing to stop whenever you wanted for photos, bathroom breaks, etc., so it really seemed to fly by. In addition to that, it was nice to be able to leave the park and come back to something that’s a little more separated and unique.

The food was tremendous every step of the way. We were there for 6 nights and did not get tired of the menu. There is not a ton of variety (a special or two every few days would be nice), but what they do, they do very well. And the simplest things – soups, pack lunches, snacks – also tended to be some of our favorites. The entire restaurant/bar/lounge area is very inviting, comfortable, and never gets too noisy (even with families of 30+ people gathering). In addition to the food, the drinks, wine, and Singular beer (my favorite) were great.

As you can see, we were very pleased with everything. If nitpicking, the only minor suggestions we would have would be to clean the pool itself (not the entire spa area) a little better and maybe go a little easy on the salt in some of the food dishes – it didn’t bother us, but I could see where it might some people.

Again, a huge thank you to the entire Singular staff.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same amazing view - you can't go wrong. Ones at end of the hall are a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHawkNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Thank you very much for your terrific feedback.
We are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and were able to experience why The Singular is so special. We will be sure to share your thoughts with the spa and kitchen staffs to address your suggestions right away.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at this property.Very interesting hotel and not too far from town.The rooms are all very good with wonderful views, but we found the hotel very hot, and could not cool the rooms down at night even with the windows open. We kayaked, went on the glacier excursion, did the walk to the Condors nest ( which was a Patagonia highlight) and went horse riding. All the excursions were excellent and our guides were fantastic. While the food was very good, the menu did not change for any meal the whole time we were there - not even a different soup.
We would recommend this property if you are happy to be in Puerto Natales.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Just returned from a fam trip to Chile and had the opportunity to stay for 3 night at The Singular in Puerto Baries. It was an experience. The staff are just unbelievably polite and helpful. I cannot actually fault this hotel on anything. The food is just the very best so compliments to the staff. The Singular excursions were amazing as well. I unfortunately did not have time to use the spa however I did visit it. The peace and tranquillity there was the best. I reckon no-one will every regret going there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatntoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Director General at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Dear Guest.
Many thanks for your comments about the hotel and our service. It nice to hear that you like it.
Please do not hesitate to come back and try our massages on The Spa.
The Singular Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

I traveled to Puerto Natales and decided to visit The Singular while being there (it is just a few kilometers from the city center). I must say we where all surprised to find this exquisite completely-recycled building in the middle of nowhere!

If you cannot afford or are not able to stay there for the night, I recommend you to at least have lunch or dinner at their restaurant. The food and wine are completely worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MigueMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
We are so glad you found our gem in the heart of Patagonia.
We hope you are able to stay with us on your next journey to Patagonia!

The Singular Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.5 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.8 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#5 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#6 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
2.5 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Simple Patagonia Hotel
Simple Patagonia Hotel
#14 of 27 in Puerto Natales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singular Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singular Patagonia

Property: The Singular Patagonia
Address: Kilometro Cinco y Medio Norte | Puerto Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Singular Patagonia 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 100 acres lining the Fjord of Last Hope in Puerto Bories, in the surroundings of Puerto Natales, The Singular Patagonia affords guests the opportunity to experience all Chilean Patagonia has to offer - the true Patagonia. From expeditions to nearby glaciers and horseback riding on private ranches to walking tours of historic Puerto Natales and adventurous treks through famed Torres del Paine, The Singular provides guests the full spectrum of extraordinary and beautiful terrain that is Patagonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Singular Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singular Patagonia Hotel Puerto Natales
The Singular Patagonia Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing