We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total perfection.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Singular Patagonia
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We just returned from a 4-night stay to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary and I cannot say enough about this amazing property. The experience was absolutely perfect from start to finish. The architecture is amazing - a seamless integration of the old cold storage facility and modern style and comfort. The rooms are large, airy, well-equipped and all have a stunning view of the water. The service was outstanding; we were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We were on the full-board package which included everything from airport transfers to delicious meals (everything was amazing but the salmon and red lentils were especially noteworthy) to amazing excursions with knowledgable and friendly guides. Every staff member from the concierge desk to reception to dining room servers went above and beyond to make our experience outstanding. It is without a doubt expensive, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your good stay at The Singular Patagonia with us, be part of such an important anniversary is an honor for us, we hope to have you back in Patagonia in a near future, to continue enjoying the rooms, spa and our great restaurant, with atractive and wonderfull dishes. or in The Singular Lastarria in Santiago, during 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We just spent 3 wonderful nights at this location. From the outside you aren't sure what you just got yourself into then once you enter the building the amazement starts. They have converted an hold sheep slaughter house into a wonderful boutique hotel without damaging the history of this location. The staff is well trained and very attentive, the food was excellent - try the Huanaco filet. The rooms are well appointed with a view to die for. Large picture window overlooks the lake and mountains. We did the full board plan which includes all meals and beverages including the Chilean wines. Each day you select a either one full day or 2 half day tours. We did the full day Torres Del Paine National park tour one day - one of the most beautiful places I have ever visited! On our second day we did just 1 half day tour to horse back ride a fiord with 2 gauchos and loved it. In the afternoon we enjoyed the Spa and indoor/outdoor pool.
More about the rooms - very comfortable king bed with plenty of pillows. The bathroom has a shower with rain head shower head and also a separate tub. The bathroom floor was heated!!! You could open a small window in the room to enjoy the brisk wind that blows all the time. they do have a flat screen TV with Direct TV so you can see the news if necessary - we only turned it on our last morning to check the news. All rooms face the lake so no room is better than the the other.
Currently you have to fly into Punta Arenas and drive 2 hours so it is remote but we understand Puerto Natales will be having a daily flight in and out sometime in 2015 which will help. Although the drive is a bit long, the road in is good quality and scenic of the plains of Patagonia.
I can recommend this location for anyone looking for that new and unique experience with a little adventure interest. Dress for 4 seasons in one day.

Room Tip: Great for couples or traveling with friends. I don't recommend it for younger children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CZBrat1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Best described the hotel impossible! The Singular Puerto Bories has everything to have a good time in Patagonia, large bedrooms with comfortable beds all of them with views of the fjord and mountains, great menu of excursions, history and arquitecture, spa and excellent food, thank you for sharing your stay with us, we hope to have you again in patagonia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I visited the Singular with my 22yr old daughter in February of this year. From the moment we walked in to the moment we reluctantly left we were treated like royalty and like friends. Having spent 5 weeks in Sth America I can truly say this hotel offered us a once-in-a-lifetime experience. We opted for an all day hike on our second day there. Our guide was friendly, informative and generous with her actions - she even had a thermos of hot soup and chocolates once we had reached the peak!! The other tours we participated in were of the same service and quality. The in-house staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. If you are looking for value for money, a wonderful atmosphere and a truly luxurious experience......this is THE place!

Room Tip: all rooms are exactly the same (although I think there are also a few suites). They all have beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Unforgettable experiences for our guest is what we look for in our daily work, That you and your daughter felt being part of the family is a gift, thank for share your stay with us.
The Singular Patagonia have more than 20 alternatives in excursions, so we hope see you back in a near future enjoing of them, like you did it this time
The Singular Lastarria in Santiago open in 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I came here without expectations but am in aw of the location, scenery and setting!!!!! An amazing hotel in an even better spot
Definitely a must
And it's close enough to the park to be convenient but also close to puerto Natales with cute restaurants and bars

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank alemarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGtravel, Manager at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It pleases to hear that we are still surprising guests! Glad to hear you enjoyed....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Visiting The Singular was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. My husband and I visited in February 2013 and everything about this all-inclusive resort is amazing. We chose our trip around this hotel after I found it listed here, on Trip Advisor, and written up in several magazines. The pictures do not lie.....it looks exactly as management represents it. The Singular was actually nice enough to rearrange our dates, as we were forced to rearrange our entire trip due to a missed connection in Buenos Aires during Carnival (this was not pleasant). Anyway, we arrived in El Calafate and paid for the transfer to Puerto Bories through the hotel. This is steep at $500 per person; however, this is a 3 1/2 hour journey across the border (from Argentina to Chile). Given the time spent, fuel cost, border-crossing assistance, etc....I feel it was well worth it. Our guides pointed out local animals and fauna along the way and offered to stop for pictures if we were so inclined. We arrived at the Singular that afternoon, and immediately caught the tail end of lunch service. THE FOOD HERE IS AMAZING AND YOU CAN EAT AS MUCH AS YOU WANT. Again, it is all-inclusive; however, I have been to all-inclusive resorts in Mexico and the Caribbean where you may not want to eat that much due to the food quality. That is not the case here, folks (look at my food pics- again it is all amazing).
The 2nd best part is that you can eat to your heart's desire, and you won't gain a ton of weight because you will be participating in the excursions offered by the all-inclusive package (which may or may not be physically strenuous). They only offer certain trips at certain times, so the amount of full days spent there will dictate what is on offer. We took the hotel tour upon our arrival, which is highly recommended, as you will learn all about the historic converted plant and how it supported the local village and areas surrounding. We also did two separate excursions in the Torres del Paine National Park, one that was labeled "easy" (and I agree), and one that was the difficult trek to the base of the glacier. The easy trek, labeled "Discovering Torres del Paine National Park" on The Singular's website, offered two small treks to uniquely contrasting parts of the park. On the first trek, we saw the most amazing light blue colored icebergs and walked a strip of land no more then twelve feet wide where literally the sea is on one side of you and a lake on another.....and the bodies of water never meet- very cool (see pic). The 2nd trek was to the waterfalls, where it was so incredibly windy, you could literally be blown over the side of the cliff (pics included). The second, difficult excursion (labeled "Trekking to the Base of Torres del Paine") was no joke. We hiked over 3,000 feet in altitude, over 12.4 miles (to the base and back) in under 6 hours. The guide we had, a local, said that he had never done the trek, or known anyone, to do it that quickly. It was crazy (did you know you could bruise the bottoms of your feet? I discovered that fun fact on this journey). We went from wearing tank tops and shorts at the bottom, to parkas and rain gear at the top. Anyway, I recommend it, as the adventure seeking, I presume, would account for most of the visitors to the Patagonian region- this is what you came to see.
The rooms at the Singular are extraordinary and the views are absolutely breathtaking.....just like the pictures. And because of the way the hotel is laid out, all rooms appear to have the same view.
We also tried the spa while we were there. We booked a couples massage and bubble bath, which was very nice. Not the best I've ever had, but certainly on par with what you paid for.
Lastly, a note on the accommodation price- the full all-inclusive package is worth the expense in comparison to the half, if you plan on participating in excursions. I actually requested a list of excursions and their prices and did a cost analysis. For our party of two, factoring in what we participated in, the cost of transfers, and all-inclusive food and wine, it turned out better to pay for the full booking.

Room Tip: All of them appear to be the same, so all should be equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank atlsuburbanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Owner at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Many thanks for your magnificent review. We work hard to deliver what we promise, so it nice to hear that your experience was a singular one. We look forward to have you as a guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Vissiting The Singular can be something you will never forget. The location, the landscapes, charm and misticity of the distant latitude together with nice people, makes a perfect memory. If you are interested in architectural novelty, simplicity, history, nature and exquisite food, please go to Puerto Natales, and visit this place. Simply unforgettable!.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernardat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

We could not have said it better ourselves. Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review!
The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here for only 3 nights but enjoyed every moment. From the pick up and drive from the airport to the private tour of Torres del Paine for myself and partner. We found the staff extremely helpful, friendly and more then willing to have chat about ideas, activities and share local stories. The restaurant menu was phenomenal and every plate a masterpiece. In the full inclusive package we were spoilt with culinary delights coupled with local and International wines and desserts.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSingularHotels, Gerente at The Singular Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Sounds like a professional review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed The Singular for all we intend it to be.

The Singular Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.8 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
549 reviews
1.5 mi away
Remota
Remota
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
400 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Simple Patagonia Hotel
Simple Patagonia Hotel
#8 of 26 in Puerto Natales
30 reviews
2.5 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#6 of 26 in Puerto Natales
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Singular Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singular Patagonia

Address: Kilometro Cinco | and Medio Norte, Puerto Bories, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range: £311 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Singular Patagonia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the surroundings of Puerto Natales, The Singular Patagonia affords guests the opportunity to experience all Chilean Patagonia has to offer - the true Patagonia. From expeditions to nearby glaciers and horseback riding on private ranches to walking tours of historic Puerto Natales and adventurous treks through famed Torres del Paine, The Singular provides guests the full spectrum of extraordinary and beautiful terrain that is Patagonia. Luxury at the end of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Singular Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Singular Patagonia Hotel Puerto Natales
The Singular Patagonia Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing