We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious and clean, hosts go above and beyond to ensure guests are looked after.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pire Mapu Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Conveniently located near the bus terminal. Brendan and Fabiana have created a comfortable and welcoming place. We stayed a few nights before our trek and were fortunate enough to stay afterwards. the double room is bright, airy and clean & touches like a kettle in the room & homemade bread at breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. Good value for money and highly recommended. We were sad to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikiejhinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and me did stay for 3 days in the matrimonial en-suite room. It's built new and there's enough place for the baggage and everything. All was very clean and comfortable. We could use the refrigerator in the kitchen for some food. WIFI is fast. Fabiana and Bren did take care of everything we were asking. For us it was a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are a couple take the matrimonial en-suite room, the matrimonial with detached bathroom is sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johannes_Verl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A friendly small B&B on the outskirts of Puerto Natales, run by a Yorkshireman and his Chilean wife, so we got the best of both worlds. Comfortable, well appointed with use of their sitting room, and a good breakfast. Owners helpful and informative.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank gentian16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A comfortable home away from home. Comfortable beds, hot water all day, quite, nice breakfast, close to town and closer to bus stop, access to kitchen, outstanding service. Both, Brandon and Fabiana speak English.

Room Tip: Plan with time or you will be sent from one B&B to another....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Engracia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights in February, 2014. Were it up to us, we'd have stayed three. We exited our backpacking trek through Torres del Paine one day early, and stopped at Pire Mapu hoping they'd have a room for us (since we were a day early). Unfortunately, they did not...but what they did next was 100% unexpected and appreciated: Fabiana drove us to downtown and walked us in to another hostel. We do not speak Spanish, so she handled the entire situation. Where we boarded was fine and I cannot tell you how much we appreciated this.

But it gets even better...the next morning we checked out and headed back to Pire Mapu to check in. We walked with our packs and duffels. When we arrived at Pire Mapu, Bren informed us that Fabiana was out looking for us in order to give us a ride! This type of courtesy is difficult to find among friends, let alone someone you just met.

The room was beautiful, and the bathroom even more so! Hot water was abundant. There was an area of the room that fit our duffels with hooks to hang what we needed to hang. Breakfast was terrific, and Bren and Fabiana are more like relatives/friends. Bren has a conservative, dry humor about him, and Fabiana is warm and loveable.

The location is not downtown, but more than likely you're a hiker or backpacker, so you won't care! You know why you won't care? It's RIGHT NEAR the bus station, which is more important! Downtown is only a few minutes walk from you, but what matters most is the bus station. Trust me. Oh! The wifi connection is perfect and fast!

I would recommend this to anyone, and were I to return to Puerto Natales, this is where I would return to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Good breakfast, great Internet, really comfy bed, helped us with buses and local info, little far from the center of town but close to the bus station an quieter than town center, good shower. Nicest place we have stayed in months.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussieoverseas5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed for 2 nights with Bren and Fabiana and would thoroughly recommend Pire Mapu Cottage. They were extremely flexible and welcoming hosts, even to the extent of putting a load of washing through their washing machine for us and allowing us to use a shelf in their refrigerator. The rooms are spacious, clean, warm, comfortable and everything we needed was on-hand (including a kettle in the bedroom). The water was hot and plentiful. Wifi wasn't possible in the back bedroom when we were there, but this was no problem because we always felt welcome in the central area. The location is good - close to the bus station and an easy walk into town. Breakfasts were very good quality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.1 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
549 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 26 in Puerto Natales
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#11 of 26 in Puerto Natales
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yaganhouse
Yaganhouse
#2 of 99 in Puerto Natales
271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
Hostal Amerindia Patagonia
#4 of 51 in Puerto Natales
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pire Mapu Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pire Mapu Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1435 Esmeralda, Puerto Natales, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 99 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Natales
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Pire Mapu cottage bed and breakfast we have created our version of an English cottage style accommodation,giving our guests something a little different in Chilean Patagonia,offering full en-suite accommodation or private bathroom, for a warm Yorkshire/Chilean welcome and a proper breakfast choose us for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pire Mapu Cottage Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pire Mapu Cottage Bed And Breakfast Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing