We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place amazing service”
Review of Kau Patagonia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kau Patagonia
Ranked #9 of 51 Puerto Natales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2012

It is a beautiful small hotel with great details in all the spaces. Serves great coffee with a real espresso machine. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The view is amazing its right on the coastal road and close to everything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamiNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stumbling across the Kau Lodge was probably our favorite part of our trip to Patagonia. The coffee at the inhouse coffee shop was the most incredible I've ever tasted and I can't say enough good things about this place. Our first night we stayed in a Queen sized bed room and the bed was so soft, clean, and heavenly. Breakfast the next morning was incredible with fresh squeezed orange juice, cappuccinos, bread & jam, and yogurt. The service was incredible and the entire place was run like a family. We weren't given a time for checkout but asked what time we would like and the same for breakfast. We loved it so much we made an extra stop in Puerto Natales on our way back. STAY HERE!!!! You will not regret it. Obsessed with Kau.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shloons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Well, this is a simple hotel, with a nice view. Few minutes walking from restaurants. Staff didnt have a good english, but were friendly. Small bedroom, breakfast ok. I'm not sure why, but I think its kind of a cosy place. A litlle overpriced, I found. When I was there (january/ 2009), they didnt have wireless, only an old computer with a slow access. But I was'nt there to spend my time online... : )

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr.Franca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maru I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dibarria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Medu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.7 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
567 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bories House Hotel
Bories House Hotel
#9 of 26 in Puerto Natales
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 26 in Puerto Natales
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
575 reviews
1 mi away
Aquaterra
Aquaterra
#11 of 26 in Puerto Natales
78 reviews
2.4 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#7 of 26 in Puerto Natales
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kau Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kau Patagonia

Address: Kau Patagonia Pedro Montt 161, Puerto Natales 5502751, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Natales
Price Range: £66 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kau Patagonia 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kau Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kau Patagonia Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing