We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Glaciares

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Glaciares
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stopped here on my way back from Torres del Paine, just for a night. The bed was comfortable, the water hot and the room clean. The basics necessary after a hike were there.
Breakfast was nothing incredible but it was ok.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are better noise-wise if you want to sleep past 8/8.30.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krogill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

The location of the hotel is very convenient for access to the town and Navimag Ferry. We had asked our travel agent to arrange for "three-star, clean accommodations" on our holiday. It did fulfil these requirements, but the staff were indifferent to say the least. On arrival I parked the car outside the front entrance, to unload our suitcases, and take them into the hotel. A member of the staff, he may have been the proprietor, gruffly told me to park the car closer to the curb (I had parked it within the "lay-by" well out of the flow of traffic) and then he left my wife and me carry the two fairly large cases and two day packs ourselves. The receptionist gave the impression that registering us was distracting her from the work she was doing behind the desk. There is no elevator so expect to carry your bags upstairs, and downstairs yourself, without assistance. Breakfast was acceptable.
We found the people of Chile we met were all very friendly and helpful, which certainly helps to make one's holiday enjoyable. Perhaps the hosts at Glaciers could embrace this trait. We would not stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

This place is OK if you just need a room for the night. The decor is pretty dated and the service somewhat impersonal. If you have time to look around for another place I would.

On the positive side, it is close to the waterfront if you wish to explore that area and the neighborhood is quite and safe. There are some good places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkCSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Not a bad hotel and not a great hotel. Location was fine and we did have partial water view. Wifi which is great. Room had more of a motel look but with a very good bathroom and great water pressure. Breakfast was average. All depends on what your budget it. For us this place was included in our package but if I was looking for a hotel separately I'd be sure to look around at other options but if this turned out to be the best price I'd have no problem staying here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJMaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is a short walk out of the centre but in a nice neighbourhood. The rooms are comfortable but the bathrooms are very small. Saying that, the shower is great and the water pressure is good. The beds are clean and comfortable but there is noise from other rooms.

The wi-fi is free and the fastest I have found yet in Patagonia.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I can't complain about our stay here. It was clean and we lucked out with a huge room. Others we travelled with had rooms half our size, and if I had one of those rooms, I'd be rating it lower than 3/5.

Location was OK. A walk up the slight hill to town generally with a stiff wind behind you. A few blocks from the main shops, but not too far. Close to the water, although with the constant wind while we were there, not really the place for a romantic stroll. November was full jacket and gloves weather.

It's an OK hotel for a night or two, but if you;re staying in Puerto Natales for longer, spend a little more and find somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1800hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The room is reasonably good and big enough. It is near the center and very well located. It was recommended by Theresa, a touristic company.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rvivac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#16 of 26 in Puerto Natales
184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bories House Hotel
Bories House Hotel
#10 of 26 in Puerto Natales
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aquaterra
Aquaterra
#12 of 26 in Puerto Natales
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natalino Hotel Patagonia
Natalino Hotel Patagonia
#14 of 26 in Puerto Natales
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glaciares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glaciares

Address: 104 Eberhard St., Puerto Natales, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Price Range: £72 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Glaciares 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Glaciares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glaciares Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing