We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swiss perfection combined with Chilean heart”
Review of Casa Cecilia Ltda.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Cecilia Ltda.
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Casa Cecilia welcomed us with a lovely very very clean B&B. Werner gave us all the tips of how to arrange our stay in Torres del Paine the best and cheapest way. Cecilia is a great woman who is checking everything what is needed and helps with a big smile. The breakfast was fantastic! The best we had in Chile and so far after 2 months in South America. They bake their own bread, there is always cheese, juice and other goodies. They are amazing organizing the trips to Torres del Paine and also helping for onward tickets. The rooms are basic, but comfy enough.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2012

Casa Ceilia was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Chile. Not just a lodging highlight, but a highlight in it's own right. We stayed here for one night before, and one night after our trek through Torres del Paine. The room was clean and the location great, the common areas were nice, the price was right, but what really made this place exceptional were the hosts, Werner and Cecilia. Werner (who is fluent in, at least, German, Spanish and English) went way beyond any expectations that we had of a host. He arranged our bus travel, from the Punta Arenas airport for us (even fronted the money for the fare before meeting us!) and provided all the advice we needed for our trek through the park. Before leaving for Chile it was a little confusing to understand all the logistics of getting to Puerto Natales and Torres del Paine, but Casa Cecilia became a "one stop shop" for all our travel needs. Just perfect for the independent traveler. I also liked that we were given a key to the house so that we didn't have to bother anyone when coming back late. I almost forgot to mention breakfast, which was great, with freshly baked bread served in a nice dining room and local calafate jam. This B&B would be a good value for just the lodging and breakfast, but the service provided by Werner and Cecilia make this place something special.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I had one night here on my way back from Torres del Paine. The accommodation is good value, clean and comfortable. Good service at the reception (I also hired my sleeping bag and walking poles from here and they were good quality). All good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whattosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is a very good place.... the only reason why it is not excellent is to have a small distinction between this place and the two best places we stayed during our trip... But this is the place to stay in Puerto Natales! Rooms are very good, breakfast is very good and the service is great!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niels_Maaike_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My wife and I stayed several nights on both ends of our BP trip in Torres. This is a great hostel with a nice indoor common area. The kitchen is small but we never found this to be a problem and the place was booked full every night. The rooms are clean and basic. They enforce a no kitchen use policy after 9:30 so folks leaving early for the park or out of town can get a good nights rest. Vernon at the front desk is very helpful for booking buses to the park and to your nest destination.

Room Tip: Quite on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingllamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed at Casa Cecillia for a night after visiting TDP. The place is simple and basic and very reasonable. The breakfast is delicious. The owner Mr. Werner is very efficient and helpful. I cannot thank him enough for helping us book our return bus to el calafate based on trust. This helped us catch our outbound flight from EL Calafate.
The lodge has all the details one required to visit the national part. Refugio status , equipement rental etc. Also the bus station and restaurants are just around the corner.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooja_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We spend 2 nights there and had a great time, you feel like home, the share bathroom are clean. Breakfast is really good and the owners (Swiss and chilian) are really friendly and helpful. Will recommend it fit sure.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smorgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.8 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 26 in Puerto Natales
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Yaganhouse
Yaganhouse
#2 of 99 in Puerto Natales
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wild Hostel
Wild Hostel
#8 of 99 in Puerto Natales
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kau Patagonia
Kau Patagonia
#7 of 51 in Puerto Natales
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cecilia Ltda.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cecilia Ltda.

Address: Tomas Roger nro. 60, Puerto Natales 000061, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 99 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Natales
Price Range: £49 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cecilia form 1992 "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" Here you will find a lot of information , tickts, boat trips, tours ,etc. We have very clean roons wit private and shared bath , you will have free acces to kitchen fscilities, custody of lugagge,internet,wi-fi. In our agency you will find all excursions around by bus or by boat , public bus,treking equipment to rent and a lot of information around,We speak Spanish -English- German -a Little french. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Cecilia Ltda. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cecilia Ltda. Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing