We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Cecilia Ltda.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Cecilia Ltda.
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place for a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Nice, clean place.
Good breakfast, very nice people... Werner organized all the Torres del Paine trek for us. He is very nice, but not to organized. Still, he is always willing to help :)

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    65
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
102
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima Region, Peru
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Well, Puerto Natales is a pretty tiny town with few hotels to stay in. We decided to stay here because of its closeness to the main square, tours and restaurants.
The bedrooms are very clean, but small, with thin walls (you could hear the noise of every single person, mostly on the second floor near the reception - avoid) and not a very nice taste in decoration (actually for me it was pretty ugly).
This place is really a CASA, very small but still, the owners re very kind, helpful and have the greatest tips for your trip to Torres del Paine and surroundings.
The highlight of our stay was definitely the breakfast: fresh homemade bread, cereal, yogurt, mermelade and juice.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieri_Peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Lovely hostel. We had a double room, it wasn't en suite, but the bathroom facilities were very close and private. Best hostel breakfast we had in Patagonia. Wagner and staff were very knowledgeable and helpful regarding tours and dining etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula_Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed for one night after W-hike and were very satisfied: Bigger-than-expected room (although quite basic - as expected) , clean bathrooms, good breakfast, convenient location. I definitely would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexei s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

Very nice place, central near plaza, great help. Help for bustickets, how to get to torres, where to rent gear. Breakfast is very oke. Couches in common area to relax. Nice dog montserat. Shower was special, hot and cold

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19perro73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

A good B&B base camp for Torres del Paine on the quiet edge of the town center. Not in the heart of things, but still convenient and quieter for that needed rest pre- and post- trek. It’s a large house with most rooms on the second floor. Rooms are decent, bathrooms are ok, but there seemed to be a lack of power outlets. Breakfast is very basic, mostly just bread. Storage is available for extra luggage that you won’t be taking on your trek. Front desk also rents good equipment. Friendly staff (a couple) who can provide some information. Maps of the park are also available for sale. You can also buy the bus ticket into the park from them, with pick up right outside the building. On return, the bus also drops you off right by the B&B.

Nearby are a couple of the better restaurants in town. The main drag is some three blocks away, where you can get anything else you need.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CafeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Werner and Cecilia are a very nice swiss and chilean couple that will give you full support (tips, rental of material, etc) about how to prepare the Torres del Paine hiking. Very good cost/benefit ratio!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LmBarroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.8 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#5 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wild Hostel
Wild Hostel
#11 of 91 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cecilia Ltda.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cecilia Ltda.

Property: Casa Cecilia Ltda.
Address: Tomas Roger nro. 60, Puerto Natales 000061, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cecilia form 1992 "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" Here you will find a lot of information , tickts, boat trips, tours ,etc. We have very clean roons wit private and shared bath , you will have free acces to kitchen fscilities, custody of lugagge,internet,wi-fi. In our agency you will find all excursions around by bus or by boat , public bus,treking equipment to rent and a lot of information around,We speak Spanish -English- German -a Little french. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Cecilia Ltda. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cecilia Ltda. Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing