We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!”
Review of Casa Cecilia Ltda.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Cecilia Ltda.
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed at Casa Cecilia for 3 nights at the end of my visit to Chile. As its a long country, and Puerto Natales represents the very end, I arrived after many long travels. Casa Cecilia was a great place to call home. The central location is great. My bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom immaculate. I speak no Spanish and the owners were so helpful with my every need.

They booked me into two great trips, Torres del Paine and Perito Moreno, both long days. There is a guest kitchen so you can prepare a picnic lunch for both. Breakfast is early for the scheduled for the early start to the day trips. Great wifi. thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Casa Cecilia Ltda.
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights in Casa Cecilia and would come back anytime.

We loved to wake up in the morning to the smell of the homemade bread the owners make. Delicious! Breakfast is very good, including yummy cheese, jam, ham, cornflakes, milk, juice, tea etc. Also , it is served from 6.30-10(?!)am, which allows you to have breakfast before heading to the Park with the Bus at 7am.

The shower is probably the best shower we used during our time in Chile. Very modern and very relaxing after two days of hiking.

The hostel is clean, the cleaningladys are very friendly!

Like in every Hostel we stayed in Chile, the walls are not very thick. People with a light sleep might feel disturbed, when hearing the people next door talking at late hours. However, this slight problem can easily be solved: Earplugs should be part of every traveler's equipment.

Whatever question we had,whatever we wanted to know -Werner was very helpful with everything we needed. To help us get to Puerto Natales as fast as possible from the Airport in Punta Arenas , Werner even booked us our bustickets to Puerto Natales and left them with the busdriver. You can book everything through Werner: Trips to Argentina (Perito Moreno), Bustickets to the Nationalpark, to Punta Arenas etc...he gave us lots of information! Thank you!!

We definitely recommend this Hostel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We did arrive by bus travelling fro mthe Punta Arenas airport and Werner, our host, emigrated Swiss and husband of eponymous Cecilia was so nice to pick us up and walk with us the 10min it took to get to Casa Cecilia by foot getting a first impression of Puerto Natales. Walking through the town center I definitely was not under the impression of being in on of Chile´s regional capitol cities.

The hostel itself is located close to the water and - as so often in Chile - is rather non-descript from the outside. Once you enter and pass the recpetion area and the breakfast room you suddenly enter a large hall with glass ceilings and guest rooms located around the edge on two floors.

The rooms are clean, spacious (compared to the other hostels I stayed at in Chile) and most of the bathrooms could be located in european 3-star hotels as well. Wifi reception is okay, unfortunately the walls are paper-thin and the majority of rooms open their windows into said main hall. You might be rather uncomfortable if you are a light sleeper, as you will hear the snoring person next door as well as anyone sitting/reading/talking in the common area.
Continental breakfast was included and did not come with any surprises. If needed there is access to a well-equipped guest kitchen.

Puerto Natales is the main hub for tours into the Torres del Paine national park and the hostel´s staff was very accomodating putting some of our luggage into storage until after our return from the park.

Tbh, as I only spent about 24hrs in total in Puerto Natales I cannot comment on the surrounding areas but after all I enjoyed sleeping in a clean room in a clean bed with clean sheets and a nice bathroom :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A very comfortable place, good service, good room but at €58 for a double/bath a bit pricy. The proprietor was helpful, booking the bus to the Torres etc., and they have a 'left luggage facility, very useful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Casa Cecilia may not be the cheapest place around town, but it's excellently run, the staff is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are spotless.The wifi in the lobby works fine, the location is central (Puerto Natales being small anyway.)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBaetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here four nights in a private room with private bath. Clean, warm, comfy bed. Hot, powerful shower! Bright common room. Lots of books and a chess set! Also offers kitchen with food storage. Hosts were helpful in arranging local activities.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Casa Cecilia is situated very centrally about a block away from the plaza in Puerto Natales, within walking distance to all the necessary amenities.

Since the previous time I stayed here in 2005, little has changed in terms of the accommodation offering. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. My only comment is that the mattresses and linen may need to replacement soon. The bathroom is well appointed as well despite that the water pressure is not that great. When it is cold outside (which is most of the time!), one yearns for warm water that steams up the bathroom! The breakfast is ample with freshly baked bread and there is free WiFi throughout the establishment.

The owners are extremely knowledgeable about all the activities in the area and gladly assist with reservations. They will also securely store your luggage while you are in the PN Torres del Paine, and effortlessly arrange onward connections to either Argentina or Punta Arenas. In my view it provides extremely good value for money within a very homely secure venue. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I prefer to take room with a private bathroom. It doesn't cost that much more!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
0.8 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
Keoken Patagonia Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 26 in Puerto Natales
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#10 of 26 in Puerto Natales
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yaganhouse
Yaganhouse
#2 of 96 in Puerto Natales
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kau Patagonia
Kau Patagonia
#7 of 50 in Puerto Natales
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cecilia Ltda.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cecilia Ltda.

Address: Tomas Roger nro. 60, Puerto Natales 000061, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Natales
Price Range: £44 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cecilia form 1992 "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" Here you will find a lot of information , tickts, boat trips, tours ,etc. We have very clean roons wit private and shared bath , you will have free acces to kitchen fscilities, custody of lugagge,internet,wi-fi. In our agency you will find all excursions around by bus or by boat , public bus,treking equipment to rent and a lot of information around,We speak Spanish -English- German -a Little french. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Cecilia Ltda. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cecilia Ltda. Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing