We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weskar Patagonian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The people at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. I found out I needed an immigration card for my upcoming trip to Argentina, so they let me use their computer and printer to take care of that. The breakfast was nice with a little more selection than other places I stayed. The best thing is the views from the room, absolutely gorgeous. The only thing I didn't like was the layout of the room. The bathroom in the room is up a few stairs, so in the middle of the night you need to watch your step. The room was also rather small, given the price. But overall, it is a nice place, a little outside of town, but I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Spurge to get the good views. That is what this hotel is all about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyLou12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    181
    48
    15
    4
See reviews for
87
257
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had three nights at the Weskar Lodge, staying in a deluxe room in the new lodge building. I had booked and paid for the room about 11 months in advance and I would like to commend Sara in reception for her helpfulness - it is not easy paying for a room sight unseen. Sara replied to my emails in English and answered all my queries. So thank you Sara for your cheerfulness too during our stay. The room we had was very large and comfortable, but I would agree with other posters on TA that the architect hadn't quite got it right i.e. tiny dark shower, dodgy taps that threatened to come off the wall, and only one waste paper bin and that was in the toilet (normal procedure in Chile to put your used toilet paper into the bin, not the toilet). So the finishing touches to the Lodge were lacking finesse, but the bed was beautifully comfy, it had the most amazing views over the Lake and the room was clean and well furnished (well, the desk chair was very short for the desk!). The staff were as previously said by another reviewer not very professional, they took ages to clear the tables, or take orders etc. and this lets down the Lodge overall. But the dinner that we had there (salmon ceviche followed by guanaco ragout) was the best dinner/meal we had had in 12 days of travel. I do doubt that the menu changes because it looked permanent but it was delicious. The breakfast, however, was average for Chile, but no granola (only dry porridge oats), fruit salad, yoghurts, cakes, breads, scrambled or fried eggs. The lounge area was lovely and cosy, with plenty of seating and there was another smaller lounge in the new building, but we didn't use it because the WIFI wasn't connected yet to that building. WIFI was free but it seems that the internet connection is variable as sometimes it worked and then it didn't! If I came to Puerto Natales again, I would definitely stay here because of its location (15 minutes easy stroll into town) and the view. But the staff need better training in service and a more professional approach to guests in the dining area.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the view, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieChook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

About a kilometre out of town means a taxi ride with luggage but well worth it. Immaculate rooms, many with sea and mountain views. Restaurant with big views through the many windows although the menu didn't seem to change between me returning 10 days later for a second visit! Great varied breakfast too. Lovely lounge with a log fire which is welcome if its blowing a hooley outside!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumondown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I really enjoyed the cozy feel of this hotel. It had a welcoming and warm living room area with comfy couches and books in the main lodge. I could have stayed there all day. The restaurant areas have beautiful views across the fjord. I thought the food was quite good, but my friend had dietary restrictions which just befuddled the staff. They repeatedly brought out all the things she couldn't eat.

The staff were not very attentive. They were friendly, but seemed a bit, well, amateur. It took a long time to get attention and they seemed very disorganized.

The room was spacious with an absolutely incredible view over the fjord. The beds were reasonably comfortable, but the wind was constantly banging the door all night long, which I thought was poor architectural planning in a hotel on the sea with frequent winds of 40 mph+.

We did use the hot tubs, which were a nice touch. They are outside but surrounded by a thin wall with an open strip in the middle to privacy but allow a view of the water. The water in tub did not feel at all clean but we tried not to think about it.

All in all, I found it to be a pleasant stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKludt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed there after 5 days trekking in Paine and the view from the rooms across the fjord is phantastic!! Excellent breakfast buffet! We can absolutely recommend the Hot tub looking over the fjord especially after a lot of hiking..
Great place!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndreasLackner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

we spent a night in the middle of Novemeber 2013. The hotel is located on the sea promenade about a mile from town ( an easy walk on the promenade). We were locate on the new wing. The room has two levels the part of the bed facing the sae (very large window- very nice view) and a tiny upper part where the rest room, shower and a small deck are located. The room is very cosy( with some art pices both in the room itself and the lobby outside. For 1 night the room was all we needed but for longer stay a bigger rooms is requested.
The hotel has a nicely decorated sitting area and a restorante near the front desk. Sitting there for dinner or breakfast lookin at the sea and snow caped mountains is very nice.
The people on the fornt desk are nice and helpful- laguage, information etc.
We recomend this place.
Smadar Israel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smadare e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in the new building. The views were fantastic, felt like a "moving picture" you can enjoy from bed. Breakfast was okay, fresh juice (rather than tang) would be nice.

One thing that could be improved in the new building is insulation, as you hear everything from the hallway through the door which has no sealing at all.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.1 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#5 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Singular Patagonia
The Singular Patagonia
#1 of 27 in Puerto Natales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Noi Indigo Patagonia
#7 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.2 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#6 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#8 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weskar Patagonian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weskar Patagonian Lodge

Property: Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Address: Huerto 274-B | Km. 1, Ruta 9 Torres del Paine, Puerto Natales 6160000, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Natales
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Weskar Patagonian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the misty Patagonia, Weskar Lodge is a cozy hotel with 30 rooms, offering quality and charming services, that will make your trip an unforgettable experience after your excursions to Torres del Paine and the Glaciers. Located along the coast in the city of Puerto Natales, at an altitude of 70 feets above sea level, sorrounded by green areas, Weskar Lodge is a unique and small hotel with impressive views of the fjord and the Patagonian Andes Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Weskar Patagonian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weskar Patagonian Hotel Puerto Natales
Hotel Weskar Patagonian
Weskar Patagonian Lodge Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing