We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, not very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small rooms, not very helpful”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Hotel is nice, but rooms are VERY small. Comfortable and clean - but not meant for 2 unrelated people to share a room. Hotel staff was not helpful at all when trying to arrange tours. They actually gave us false information when we asked them to arrange a glacier tour.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBSinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    142
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
70
231
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Viersen, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Nice style, but rooms are too small and noisy (no storage or closet), with a comfortable bed, though.
Spa:
Excellent massages! But: 2 of 3 Jacuzzis not usable the 3rd was dirty. Sauna was not heated.
Reception: Friendly but not able to organise a rental car and a guided tour we asked for. Called finally ourselves the companies.
Good breakfast and food and nice staff in "Mama Rosas" Restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstep76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The travel agent raved about this place. We were 2 adults and a 5-year old in the room. Yeah, it's cute and rustic with lots of wood and wierd angles not to mention the 3, yes 3, jacuzzis on the roof.
And my daughter loved the 3 chair-swings hanging from the ceiling in front of our room not to mention the mini-waterfall next to the stairs, but as far as a hotel for travelers, puh-lease. The room was not just small, it was cramped with no storage and virtually no privacy in the shower! And the hotel is populated with well-meaning but incompetent little girls in their 20s who aren't trained to service hotel guests. There were 2 computers that were barely working they were so slow and the "front desk" could not accomodate the simplest requests that even 1-star hotels could easily handle. This place is definitely not worth the $300++ we paid per night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have to imagine this is the best boutique style hotel in PN. Living in NYC I can honestly say this place would fit in here, which is quite a feat for a somewhat remotely located hotel.
First of all the design is very welcoming with a nice modern edge and felt very fresh and new (I think it is new but not sure...)

Room: The room was well thought our and the views were great. Now I understand that not all rooms are equal and I'm sure we got one of the better ones, because the square meterage of the rooms is on the doors. We also had a corner room on the top floor so the windows faced the lake and the street. The bed was very comfortable and the bath/shower were equally well designed. It is somewhat in the room in the case where privacy is an issue, I suppose that could be problematic.

Spa: My wife had a massage after our 20k hike to the base of the towers and she said it was one of the best ever. She's had many all over the world so that's quite impressive. The spa itself looked quite nice we went up for a quick hot-tub, but it was a bit windy and not that appealing. Weather permitting that's probably a great time.

Restaurant: Mama Rosa was one of my best dining experiences in all of Chile. Service was great (which was an issue, and I was told Chilean service is generally quite lax, especially for an american's sensibilities) The food was fresh and tasty, and the portions were really nice. This place is also clearly a bit of a hang-out and the ambiance is great.

Tour: we used the hotel to plan a 1-day hiking tour. It was a great experience we had a private car and a private guide who was very professional and clearly knew all people in the park. I will say however it was probably quite expensive relative to other companies. At $500 (250pp) I don't feel like it wasn't well deserved but I'm sure you can get a better price somewhere else. Feels like the hotel is taking a cut potentially, and historically the hotel either arranges this without padding the rate or gets a cut out of the operators price. No matter how you look at it, I'm sure it's expensive and I'm also sure some people would be flabbergasted that I even paid that amount. Either was was happy after to that's all that matters.

All-in-all I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting this area of the world, unless you are super hard-core and decide to stay at Explora or Las Torres.

Note: On my way into PN I could see Remota and the Singular. I did not stay at them but my 2 cents - looked like Singular had a much nicer location. They are both really close to town so not remote at all, which is both good and bad depending on what you are looking for.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WBS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

As I walked through the town en route from the bus station, I passed many average-looking hotels and hostlerias, so I had an idea in my mind what Indigo would be like. When I turned the corner, I was pleasantly surprised by the amazing building that stood before me!

The attention to detail is second-to-none in this impressive spot, from the staff to the decor. Find yourself with some extra time? Locate the reading nook complete with hammock-like swinging chairs. Bring the free bottle of artisanal water the hotel provides you and pass the hours reading or relaxing.

The top-floor spa is amazing. The guests have 3 pools to choose from, all outdoors and all heated. Overlook the water, the city, or just relax in this oasis.

The rooms are ingeniously designed, utilizing space in a creative and cool way. Our room was small, but the use of space was impressive so much so that we didn't pay attention to the size of the room but rather how brilliantly it was designed.

With little extras like free wi-fi and breakfast, this is the best place to stay in Puerto Natales.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TUGymnast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I spent quite a few days at this hotel and I have to say that I really enjoyed my time here. The hotel is really nice and has a great roof top spa and awesome views. This could be a really romantic place to stay, unfortunately the amount of kids running around screaming really spoiled it. The hotel has terrible acoustics where you can hear everything, but the rooms are really comfortable and tasteful. Love the restaurant area, great place to sit and have a drink. Beautiful hotel and the staff is pretty nice too. Expensive for the region but lovely.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diddleydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The service is great, Fran is the manager from the restaurant, really good attention to detail, when she heards about our first year married anniversary she sent us a beatutiful cake in the restaurant, and when we got to the room, wine with two glasses...barwoman is really cool, the manager of the hotel, the people from reception...all fantastic

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivaelmambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.0 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
533 reviews
1.3 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Singular Patagonia
The Singular Patagonia
#1 of 26 in Puerto Natales
677 reviews
1.6 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
242 reviews
2.3 mi away
Simple Patagonia Hotel
Simple Patagonia Hotel
#11 of 26 in Puerto Natales
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noi Indigo Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noi Indigo Patagonia

Property: Noi Indigo Patagonia
Address: Ladrilleros 105, Puerto Natales, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Noi Indigo Patagonia 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Puerto Natales, in the southern tip of Chile the experience to enjoy nature is breathtaking. This is where Noi Indigo is located, whose name is due to the intense blue of the sea and sky that paint the landscape. With a style reminiscent to Nordic lodges, the hotel features architecture and cutting edge design, first class cuisine, a unique and luxury Spa worthy of any sophisticated traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noi Indigo Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel And Spa
Indigo Hotel Puerto Natales
Noi Indigo Patagonia Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing