We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stylish hotel with excellent views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very stylish hotel with excellent views”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at Indigo Patagonia to do some excursions to Torres del Paine.
From the exterior, the hotel basically looks like the rest of Puerto Natales (a bit run-down), but once you step inside, you will feel like in another world with very stylish and modern interior.
We had the samllest room (20 m2) with sea view which was fantastic. For the same price (200 US$ per night) you can get a much bigger room (28 m2) without the view. The rooms have also a very appealing design, although some guests might miss the TV.
The hotel is located next to the sea with a 5 minute walk to the main square of Puerto Natales.
Service was excellent and very helpful in booking restaurants and excursions for us.
Breakfast was very tasty and the restaurant offers highly recommendable meals. In fact, on my whole Argentina/Chile trip I think I enjoyed the best piece of meat in this restaurant.
WiFi is free of charge and the Spa area looked nice but I didn't use it.
If you intend to go to Puerto Natales, I think in terms of hotels this is most likely the best choice you will have even though probably not the cheapest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDMC_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    142
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
70
231
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chiclana de la Frontera, Spain
Level Contributor
137 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

What a stunning hotel! The architecture is fantastic--we are in our 60,s and because the stairs were so well designed walked to and from our room on the top floor to the entrance etc., without a single puff! Like many others staying there we were on our way to the Torres del Paine National Park. A really good start .
Check in was a little chaotic , and a smile would not have gone a miss from the receptionist , But apart from that it was a good experience. The restaurant was quick and the food good, the waitresses were pleasant
We had read mixed reviews about this hotel--especially about the lack of privacy in the bathrooms. There was privacy in the shower and toilet due to clever design. Stay , at least for one night , it certainly is an experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxandrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

If you are not afraid of contemporary architecture, this is the place for you. It actually doesn't look like much from the outside, but the interior is highly original, although it can be confusing at first sight. Rooms are friendly, light, decorated with contemporary taste using natural materials and have a great view of Bahia de la Ultima Esperanza. Top notch down to the shampoo. And I haven't even started about the spa on the top floor which is free to use for guests. A match for the outdoor whirlpool with equally breathtaking vistas is still to be found. Staff are very nice and helpful. And the adjacent bar and restaurant fail to let you down as well. Great place.

Room Tip: Rooms in the corner of the building are larger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huemul_Suizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oswestry, england
Level Contributor
574 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here the night before a Patagonia trek, so we needed a bit of luxury. The building isnt much to look at from outside, but inside its very modern and stylish with lots of unique features. Our room was quite a good size and the bed was comfortable. We went into the spa and into some heated pools which were on the roof, which was a novelty, though only one pool was warm as the other had been cooled by the wind. We ate in the restaurant twice - the food was nice enough without being amazing, and not cheap. And nor was the room unfortunately.

Overall, a stylish hotel with a bit of luxury, unique for the area, just not as amazing as the price woudl suggest.

Room Tip: Our room was big enough, so I guess some are bigger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Hotel is nice, but rooms are VERY small. Comfortable and clean - but not meant for 2 unrelated people to share a room. Hotel staff was not helpful at all when trying to arrange tours. They actually gave us false information when we asked them to arrange a glacier tour.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBSinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viersen, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Nice style, but rooms are too small and noisy (no storage or closet), with a comfortable bed, though.
Spa:
Excellent massages! But: 2 of 3 Jacuzzis not usable the 3rd was dirty. Sauna was not heated.
Reception: Friendly but not able to organise a rental car and a guided tour we asked for. Called finally ourselves the companies.
Good breakfast and food and nice staff in "Mama Rosas" Restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstep76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The travel agent raved about this place. We were 2 adults and a 5-year old in the room. Yeah, it's cute and rustic with lots of wood and wierd angles not to mention the 3, yes 3, jacuzzis on the roof.
And my daughter loved the 3 chair-swings hanging from the ceiling in front of our room not to mention the mini-waterfall next to the stairs, but as far as a hotel for travelers, puh-lease. The room was not just small, it was cramped with no storage and virtually no privacy in the shower! And the hotel is populated with well-meaning but incompetent little girls in their 20s who aren't trained to service hotel guests. There were 2 computers that were barely working they were so slow and the "front desk" could not accomodate the simplest requests that even 1-star hotels could easily handle. This place is definitely not worth the $300++ we paid per night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.0 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#5 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.3 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Singular Patagonia
The Singular Patagonia
#1 of 26 in Puerto Natales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.6 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#4 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#9 of 26 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noi Indigo Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noi Indigo Patagonia

Property: Noi Indigo Patagonia
Address: Ladrilleros 105, Puerto Natales, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Noi Indigo Patagonia 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Puerto Natales, in the southern tip of Chile the experience to enjoy nature is breathtaking. This is where Noi Indigo is located, whose name is due to the intense blue of the sea and sky that paint the landscape. With a style reminiscent to Nordic lodges, the hotel features architecture and cutting edge design, first class cuisine, a unique and luxury Spa worthy of any sophisticated traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noi Indigo Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel And Spa
Indigo Hotel Puerto Natales
Noi Indigo Patagonia Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing