We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Nearby Hotels
Natalino Hotel Patagonia(Puerto Natales)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hallef(Puerto Natales)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Martin Gusinde(Puerto Natales)
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Yemel(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yaganhouse(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$48
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Singing Lamb(Puerto Natales)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cabanas Patagonia Insitu(Puerto Natales)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costaustralis(Puerto Natales)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weskar Patagonian Lodge(Puerto Natales)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
250
160
57
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
160
57
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorrooftop spagreat spalovely bedrestaurant serves goodlarge showerultima esperanzarooms are smallminute walk to the main squarequirky designhot tubchillimodern hoteloverlooking the waterearly checkseparate nightstour company
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed 5 nights at Indigo Hotel, and I had a wonderful time !

Hotel
* The design of the hotel is really nice: The wood makes the hotel modern and cozy.
* The rooms are calm and very functional (ask for one with the view! It's gorgeous) and the beds so comfy!
* The Spa is amazing: the view from the jacuzzi on the rooftop will leave you simply speechless.
* The staff is very friendly and tries to help you.

Restaurant
* Enjoy your breakfast (quite simple, but I found it delicious) next to the wood-burner, with the view over the mountains and the fjord: awesome.
* The chef is really good to bake cookies (the chocolate one are delicious)
* Try as well the cheese-cake.

Activities
*Cueva del Milodon: You will have nice landscape. Worth it with a sunny day.
* The full day at the parc is nice: you first have a (super)windy experience to go to the mirador, and then go all around. Good choice if you just wanna spend one day visiting the parc. Landscapes are, as always in Patagonia, spectacular.
* The Navigation: Good, but not the best one. I think it's a bit long for what we do and see (4hours of boat, and then a 30min walk to see the glacier + lunch.)
* The best for me was the horse back riding (2 full days, as I loved it a LOT) with Lynn and Luis. Go with them, trust them. You will have a wonderful day: 4 seasons in a day, outstanding views, bbq in the middle of the forest (good meat and maté), marvelous horses and extraordinary people. They made my best memories.

The best for the end: Max & Lynn, Luis & Jose
* Max is always around to help you with any problem (in English, Spanish). He always makes sure you make the most of your trip, and that you had a great day.
* Lynn is the best to organize the excursions. Tell her what you really want and you will for sure enjoy your stay. (English, Spanish)
* Luis is the best guide in the mountain. My favorite gaucho knows the best places with outstanding views, makes nice wood-fires when it's cold, cooks meat in the middle of nothing and will probably share his maté with you.
* José, my driver. Thanks for taking care of me, sharing your experience, and showing me all the animals I would have never seen without you.

Thanks for making my stay unforgettable. I will come back, fore sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene_Grd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Indigo Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Helene,

You just don’t know how glad we are that you had a nice experience. As a hotel we actually try to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and it’s so nice that you noticed. All the team will have nice memories of you as well. The full day Horseback-riding Dorotea Mountain is a beautiful place with the most outstanding views of the area, it was a perfect choice for the perfect rider. We will be waiting for you next season!

Lynn and Indigo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were attracted by the outside and the location. The price they asked was too high but with the offered discount we decided to go for it.
The rooms are not big but minimalistic so they don't feel small. The view over the bay is great. The bathroom is part of the room and offers a big walkin shower. We felt at home, it is the kind of space we feel comfortable in.
We stayed here one night and came back a week later for an other night.

The first time it was cold and very windy so the bar upstairs and restaurant were also very cold. We had to put on more and more clothes to keep warm. The rooms have central heating so they were hot (a bit too hot but luckily the windows could open for fresh air). Our room didn't have a TV and first we thought that it was part of the design experience.......

The second time it was fine weather so the room was too hot, so hurray for the window! We had a room on an other floor down but it was almost identical to the first one. Only this time there was a TV on the wall. And yes, it marred the design.....
This time we used the top floor outside spa and it was very enjoyable to sit in the water, in the sunshine, with the view over the bay.

Breakfast is a nice buffet and good coffee.

Downside: there is no of street parking.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors for a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Indigo Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Frederique,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Noi Índigo Patagonia with other travelers via TripAdvisor.
We are glad thaht you enyoed your stay in our hotel, which you can enjoy the whole year, since the views are totally different in summer than in winter.
We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel itself. As you said, Noi Indigo Patagonia is known for its unique design, inspired in the patagonic nature, where every space is magic and cozy. Rooms were made to rest after a long day exploring the southern corner of the world.
We would like to invite you to visit us again in Noi Indigo Patagonia or to discover the other hotels of the Noi Hotels chain, all located in outstanding destinations: Noi Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Puma Lodge in the heart of the Andes Mountains, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Hare Noi in the Easter Island and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.
Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Clean lines of juxtaposing concrete and Chilean beech wood extend throughout the building and help give this hotel a modern and cozy feel. The showers and bed were the standouts of the room along with the view of the bay. The shower had a unique 'sauna' feeling that featured the clean wood lines found elsewhere in the hotel. The bed was just plain comfy.
Above and beyond the accommodations, hotel guide Gonzalo, really knocked it out of the park. We arrived late in the evening with a few loose ends to tie up for our "W" trek in nearby Torres Del Paine NP the following day. Although his shift was technically over, Gonzalo, swept into action by helping us iron out the final details and even convinced us to reconfigure our route. Without his assistance, our "W" trek would not have been as enjoyable and we would have never been able to arrange the transportation options he set us up with (due to language barriers we would have experienced, his local knowledge and his connections in the city). He also arranged a day trip trek TDP for my parents, who were unable to join us for the "W" trek. And after all this, he pointed us in the direction of a fabulous restaurant! Thank you Gonzalo and Indigo!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Indigo Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Jon,
First of all, thank you for sharing your experience at Noi Índigo Patagonia with other travelers via TripAdvisor and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our daily motivation is to make guests feel home, where the warm, comfort and quality service will be the most important features.
We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel itself. As you said, Noi Indigo Patagonia is known for its unique design, inspired in the patagonic nature, where every space is magic and cozy. Rooms were made to rest after a long day exploring the southern corner of the world.
Next time you want to relax with your family we would recommend the exclusive therapies that Aiken Spa offers. This spa, as the Jacuzzi and Sauna, is located in the top floor of the hotel with a breathtaking view.
We will send your greetings to the whole team, specialy to Gonzalo. And we would like to invite you to come and visit us again in Noi Indigo or in any other Noi Hotels chain hotels, all of them located in outstanding destinations: Noi Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Puma Lodge in the heart of the Andes Mountains, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Hare Noi in the Easter Island and Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Really liked being here; gorgeous views from rooms, fantastic service. Few rooms, feels comfy and personalised. The spa room on the top floor is a delight.

They even organised a shipping for a shirt that I left behind in my room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lomper_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Indigo Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Lomper
Thanks for sharing your experience at Índigo Patagonia with other travelers via TripAdvisor
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, which, can be enjoyed the whole year round no matter the season. You can do that enjoying the amazing landscapes and the relaxing therapies of the Aiken Spa located in the rooftop of the hotel.

Rooms are made to rest after a long day of walking in the southern end of the world, and we are glad to hear that you like them.
It is details like the one that you experienced with your shirt that make us stand out, whether it is in Indigo Patagonia or any of our other hotels, all located in outstanding destinations: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountain, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago and Hare Noi in the Easter Island.

We hope you visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

First and foremost we took two trips with the hotels guide Gonzalo and we couldnt thank him more. He was fanstatic and made our trip to Chile, however we had a couple of gripes about the hotel, which to be honest are pretty well summed up by the reviews below. Puerto Natales itself is very cool however and its a great funky town to base your trip to the park from
+ We quite liked the look of the hotel and rooms (although the rooms are too small for $250-$300) a night
+ The barman was very friendly as was our driver Jose!
Unfortunately the staff do not seem to be motivated to help you make the most of your stay
- The reception staff seemed not to be able to speak English (we appreciate we are in South America however given the make up of the guests it would be reasonable to assume that they would ) - or couldnt be bothered to
- One of hotels selling points is its rooftop spa, however the jacuzzi's wernt hot, which when the outside temperature is less than 10 degrees C, isnt particularly inviting (Did the staff /management just not bothered to turn the heat up)
- Breakfast was tolerable but not really good enough
- The roof-top jacuzzi

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephenreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noi H, Gerente at Noi Indigo Patagonia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Stephenre,
Thanks for sharing your experience at Índigo Patagonia with other travelers via TripAdvisor. Every opinion is helpful to us.
It is very important for us to deliver a high quality service to every guest. It is for that reason that we will send your comments to the operations team immediately, so they can find a solution to what you told us.
These experiences are not usual in Indigo Patagonia or any of the other of the Noi Hotels chain hotels. We would like you to invite you to prove that by visiting us again either in Indigo Patagonia or any of our other hotels, all located in outstanding destinations: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Noi Vitacura in Santiago, Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountain, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago and Hare Noi in the Easter Island.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews