We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Architecturally modern and chic, but way overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Emeryville, California
1 review
“Architecturally modern and chic, but way overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

Indigo's simple yet modern design is very aesthetically pleasing but fails to provide high quality. The price of the hotel (240+ US dollars/night) suggests better than average service/amenities/accommodations-False Breakfast is included but it's a huge disappointment. It is served buffet style- Caned ham, runny mass produced eggs, stale trail mixes, stale cheese. Now the same stale cheese and assortment of trail mix is found when you order a cheese platter. Pizza looked amazing but was cold. The website advertises relaxing attic Spa/Sauna- Hot tubs water was lukewarm and unsupervised children (5-8 year olds) use the hot tubs as kiddy pools, sauna did not work. Staff is friendly-but very green to customer service. The price is way to high for what this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 218wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    141
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
70
229
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

Judging from the photos on the website we were hoping to be in a quiet green place. Getting there, it turned out to be at a comparatively noisy street corner. The hotel has a nice nordic design, yet neither the rooms nor the quality of the service justify the high price. Staff were friendly, but completely unexperienced/helpless. Adding the costly excursions (which is partly due to the fact that Torres del paine park is a 1,5-2 hrs. drive away) it is overpriced for what it is. The SPA area on the rooftop is a little highlight though.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbird3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

From the outside it looks like a corrugated metal fishing building by the water, on the inside it is like a warehouse-designed trendy nightclub in design.. strange but appealing in the lobby and common areas, but the rooms were lacking comfort! Stark and intriguing in design, the bathroom/shower area is open into the sleeping area (think: an open kitchen layout).. no privacy at all and water and steam from the shower gets everywhere. In the little toilet closet, the toilet paper dispenser is at ankle level.. way too low. The beds are on some ikea furniture and there are some interesting ikea-esque shelves, but besides that there is nothing on the walls or any sort of decorations. There is NO tv or alarm clock. There is wifi but it was spotty and unreliable.
The staff wasnt super friendly either.
All in all they think they are a high design trendy pretentious hotel in a hot neighborhood of a bustling American city, but they are not. Puerto Natales is a very small fishing and tourist village in Chilean Patagonia.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Stayed at the Indio Hotel & Spa in Puerto Natales for one night, right before I did the W in Torres del Paine.

Generally, it was pretty decent, nice design (which definitely appeals to me since I'm an architect) and the service was friendly and helpful.

Rooms: The design is clean and simple, but won't consider it minimalist. I believe that I got the standard room, which is a bit small, but is quite cozy. I didn't have any problem with noises (either from the road or neighbors) as mentioned in some previous reviews, but I was on the 3rd floor and believe the hotel is rather empty, since it's very early in the season. The only major two complaints I have are: 1) the open design of the shower, which causes most of the bathroom area to be wet after a shower (shower door would be nice) and 2) the soap and shampoo are in large & relatively heavy glass containers that can only be placed outside of the shower area. Have you ever tried handling a heavy glass container with soap in your hand? - very slippery and a bit dangerous if it slips from your hand. Standard smaller plastic disposable containers would be much better and safer.

Service: As I only stayed one night, so didn't really get a good chance to utilize or assess all the services fully. What little I did was pretty decent. Upon checking-in, they provided me with a free drink & snacks at the bar. The staff were friendly and helpful. Had dinner at the connected restaurant, Mama Rosa, food was delicious and resonable for the quality.

I had left some of my luggage at the hotel while I hike through Torres del Paine and upon my return to the hotel to pick-up my bags, they allowed me to use the shower facilities in the Spa before I left that evening ... which was very nice & well appreciated.

Indigo is located at the edge of town (with a nice view of the fjord) and is walking distance most stores and restaurants in town. Some of the other nicer hotels in PN are on the outshirts of town and a bit too far to walk to town.

I would stay there again? Most definitely YES, as a starting & ending point for my hikes in Torres del Paine and Argentina. Nice to be in such a cozy environment especially after 5-6 days of hiking and living in simple refugios. However, not much to do in Peurto Natales, so wouldn't stay there more than a day or two.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

We arrived late at night and it was quite cold but as we entered the hotel, we forgot the cold and tireness, It is without doubt, the best hotel we ever stayed in. Not only the arquitecture and design was just faboulous!! but the service, warm, friendly and far from our other experiences in Chile, much colder and without soul.
The views from the jacuzzi on the roof of the hotel is one of the best images we keep from our stay in Patagonia.
Great location, great service and great food in their restaurant Mama Rosa!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkaLuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylves711
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

The common area of the hotel is very nice. Located right on the water and staff is nice. However, the rooms are kind of small - nice decor although the carpet was a little dirty. There is no TV. The heated pool on the top floor is lukewarm and when it's windy (which it often is) you can't really stand it. We got massages there, but mine was medium at best, and my boyfriend's was so horrible, he told the lady to stop after 30 minutes (cause apparently she was smacking him in the face) [Note: we we've gotten hundreds of massages]. Probably better to go down the street to a local spa for half the price.
Definitely take the trip on the boat through the fjord and to the serrano glacier. It is unbelievably beautiful. Trip into Torres del Paine is quite a hike.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylves711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

After a couple of days in Torres del Paine, we came back to this very cool, modern hotel in Puerto Natales. You wouldn't necessarily expect this kind of luxury and design in this town, but it was a great hotel. The rooftop pool and spa were really cool. Overall, the architecture and interior design rival any hotel we've stayed in. The room was a little small but had a great view of the water. The meal we had in the restaurant was easily the best we had in Chile: conger eel and a quinoa risotto.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renu-and-sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.0 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#6 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.3 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Singular Patagonia
The Singular Patagonia
#1 of 27 in Puerto Natales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.6 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#5 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#9 of 27 in Puerto Natales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noi Indigo Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noi Indigo Patagonia

Property: Noi Indigo Patagonia
Address: Ladrilleros 105, Puerto Natales, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Natales
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Noi Indigo Patagonia 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Puerto Natales, in the southern tip of Chile the experience to enjoy nature is breathtaking. This is where Noi Indigo is located, whose name is due to the intense blue of the sea and sky that paint the landscape. With a style reminiscent to Nordic lodges, the hotel features architecture and cutting edge design, first class cuisine, a unique and luxury Spa worthy of any sophisticated traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noi Indigo Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel And Spa
Indigo Hotel Puerto Natales
Noi Indigo Patagonia Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing