We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible hotel, but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noi Indigo Patagonia
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Puerto Natales
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Incredible hotel, but overpriced”
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Make no mistake- the Indigo is a spectacular place. The view is great, the rooms are wonderful, the service excellent, and the breakfast was the best we had in South America. We loved the modern design, and the staff were extra-nice to us when they found out we were on our honeymoon.

Having said all this, I have to confess- it's probably the most expensive hotel I've ever been to, by far, and I don't normally go to such places. I'm not sure what the kind of people who regularly spend this much on hotels expect, but if you regularly spend this much on a hotel, without thinking too much, I would definitely recommend it. But if you're a budget traveler, or not into fancy hotels - even modern, unusual ones- there are plenty of other nice places in Puerto Natales for much less.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyalandhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    141
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
70
229
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

The Indigo Hotel is very well located and the building is very well designed. I cannot give a positive review though. The day we arrived, there was water problems in the hotel, and there was loud noises until 1:00am, even after calling the staff (which was apologetic but completely useless).

We used the hotel for our last night before going to the W trail, so we needed to sleep well and be rested, but the hotel FAILED in providing the service.

Also, the hotel was very expansive (260$ per night), which is outrageous.

Yes, there was a nice view, the bar had good drinks, the restaurant had good food, and there was nice pools upstairs, but the most important thing in a hotel is to let their client sleep well.

I still recommend and hope my story was an isolated event.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TheGerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

The Indigo Hotel was a welcome piece of luxury after some exhausting treks around the National Parks. The hotel is very modern and has many quirky design features, it's very comfortable overlooking the waterfront and the staff are very friendly.
I would say that the rooms are quite small and quite expensive for the space you get. The bathrooms have been designed more with STYLE than functionality in mind (couldn't get on wih the big bottles of soap and shampoo either).
The sound proofing isn't brilliant but liveable with; the restaurant is of a good standard but can be a bit drafty if the wind gets up especially if you sit next to a window. If you venture into town and fancy a break from 20oz steaks I would highly recommend 'El Living' for some delightful and imaginative vegetarian food.
Breakfast in the hotel is good (bit predictable if you've been staying in Chile for a while), not outstanding but good.
If you use the jacuzzi's/sauna etc on the top floor I would let the reception know in adavance so they can prepare. I realize that the exposed top floor is very windy but we found the jacuzzi's to be a little dirty with various debris that had been swept into the water and not cleaned.
Nice place and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyDeeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I am now in room 25 and since my arrival yesterday I have experienced:

- extremely long waiting time for luggage delivery in the room

- a horrible and slow dinner at the hotel restaurant

- we asked at the restaurant to split the bill on our 4 rooms and they said is not possible and we had to pay by credit card separately

- i requested a bathrobe 2 hours ago to the reception which has still to be delivered

- reserved a massage for 19.00 was at the SPA since 18.30 but nobody showed up.

- the room has no wardrobe and no place to put shampoo and soap in the shower

The property itself is nice but is the design cannot replace a good service

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Skyluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeryville, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Indigo's simple yet modern design is very aesthetically pleasing but fails to provide high quality. The price of the hotel (240+ US dollars/night) suggests better than average service/amenities/accommodations-False Breakfast is included but it's a huge disappointment. It is served buffet style- Caned ham, runny mass produced eggs, stale trail mixes, stale cheese. Now the same stale cheese and assortment of trail mix is found when you order a cheese platter. Pizza looked amazing but was cold. The website advertises relaxing attic Spa/Sauna- Hot tubs water was lukewarm and unsupervised children (5-8 year olds) use the hot tubs as kiddy pools, sauna did not work. Staff is friendly-but very green to customer service. The price is way to high for what this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 218wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Judging from the photos on the website we were hoping to be in a quiet green place. Getting there, it turned out to be at a comparatively noisy street corner. The hotel has a nice nordic design, yet neither the rooms nor the quality of the service justify the high price. Staff were friendly, but completely unexperienced/helpless. Adding the costly excursions (which is partly due to the fact that Torres del paine park is a 1,5-2 hrs. drive away) it is overpriced for what it is. The SPA area on the rooftop is a little highlight though.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbird3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

From the outside it looks like a corrugated metal fishing building by the water, on the inside it is like a warehouse-designed trendy nightclub in design.. strange but appealing in the lobby and common areas, but the rooms were lacking comfort! Stark and intriguing in design, the bathroom/shower area is open into the sleeping area (think: an open kitchen layout).. no privacy at all and water and steam from the shower gets everywhere. In the little toilet closet, the toilet paper dispenser is at ankle level.. way too low. The beds are on some ikea furniture and there are some interesting ikea-esque shelves, but besides that there is nothing on the walls or any sort of decorations. There is NO tv or alarm clock. There is wifi but it was spotty and unreliable.
The staff wasnt super friendly either.
All in all they think they are a high design trendy pretentious hotel in a hot neighborhood of a bustling American city, but they are not. Puerto Natales is a very small fishing and tourist village in Chilean Patagonia.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Natales hotels
1.0 mi away
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
Weskar Patagonian Lodge
#2 of 27 in Puerto Natales
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costaustralis
Hotel Costaustralis
#5 of 27 in Puerto Natales
516 reviews
1.3 mi away
Remota
Remota
#3 of 27 in Puerto Natales
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Singular Patagonia
The Singular Patagonia
#1 of 27 in Puerto Natales
638 reviews
1.6 mi away
Altiplanico Sur
Altiplanico Sur
#6 of 27 in Puerto Natales
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
El Muelle Hotel Boutique
#10 of 27 in Puerto Natales
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noi Indigo Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noi Indigo Patagonia

Property: Noi Indigo Patagonia
Address: Ladrilleros 105, Puerto Natales, Chile
Region: Chile > Magallanes Region > Puerto Natales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Natales
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Natales
#7 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Natales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Noi Indigo Patagonia 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Puerto Natales, in the southern tip of Chile the experience to enjoy nature is breathtaking. This is where Noi Indigo is located, whose name is due to the intense blue of the sea and sky that paint the landscape. With a style reminiscent to Nordic lodges, the hotel features architecture and cutting edge design, first class cuisine, a unique and luxury Spa worthy of any sophisticated traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noi Indigo Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Hotel And Spa
Indigo Hotel Puerto Natales
Noi Indigo Patagonia Puerto Natales, Chile - Aisen Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing